Jump to content


Photo

Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix


  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

#1 sundtek

  • Senior Member
  • 169 posts

+8
Neutral

Posted 27 January 2016 - 17:19

Hi,

 

in NimManager.py

 

please change following line otherwise Enigma2 might get confused:

change following line from:

types = [type for type in ["DVB-T2", "DVB-T", "DVB-C", "DVB-S2", "DVB-S", "ATSC"] if check(slot.frontend_id, type)]

to:

types = [type for type in ["DVB-C", "DVB-T2", "DVB-T", "DVB-S2", "DVB-S", "ATSC"] if check(slot.frontend_id, type)]

 

 

the logic in NimManager.py is a bit weird about the tuner allocation, if DVB-T shows up before DVB-C the tuner setup will be wrong after a reboot. While the whole tuner is in DVB-C mode (and also reports that correctly) enigma2 is internally set to dvb-t.

Customers reported that switching from DVB-S to DVB-C starts to fail because of that.

 

Look at that crazy guy

http://support.sundt...9.html#msg16019

 

If we should test anything for you guys just let us know before applying some changes, we also have no problems with providing some samples for developers in order to avoid such situations.


Edited by sundtek, 27 January 2016 - 17:21.


Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #2 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 9,964 posts

+334
Excellent

Posted 27 January 2016 - 19:02

atv

https://github.com/o...Manager.py#L173

OpenViX

https://github.com/O...Manager.py#L159

openblackhole

http://git.vuplus-co...e67a0fa2c6#l158


GigaBlue UHD Quad 4K /Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K


Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #3 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,123 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 27 January 2016 - 20:05

OpenPli

https://github.com/O...a84da536338e20b

;)


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #4 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 571 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 27 January 2016 - 21:27

Thank you



Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #5 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,123 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 27 January 2016 - 23:01

And thanks for the notification.....

Edited by littlesat, 27 January 2016 - 23:02.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #6 sundtek

  • Senior Member
  • 169 posts

+8
Neutral

Posted 29 January 2016 - 00:26

Actually when looking at DVB-T2 it should be after DVB-T in that list otherwise types.remove won't work (the initial patch was only made to get DVB-C work, DVB-T also works with it though).


Edited by sundtek, 29 January 2016 - 00:27.


Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #7 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,951 posts

+541
Excellent

Posted 29 January 2016 - 20:14

Applied.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.


Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #8 athoik

  • PLi® Core member
  • 8,458 posts

+327
Excellent

Posted 29 January 2016 - 20:44

Maybe we need to add first DVB-S and then DVB-S2? Also add missing DVB-C2?

"DVB-C", "DVB-C2", "DVB-T", "DVB-T2", "DVB-S", "DVB-S2", "ATSC"

Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23.5E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #9 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,951 posts

+541
Excellent

Posted 30 January 2016 - 10:37

If that fixes anything I will apply it ;)


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.


Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #10 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 571 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 30 January 2016 - 13:32

my config

 

Tuner A : Singel

Tuner B  Usals

Tuner C DVBC

 

after update cant find tuner B

 

No crash logg



Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #11 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 571 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 30 January 2016 - 13:44


 

my config

 

Tuner A : Singel

Tuner B  Usals

Tuner C DVBC

 

after update cant find tuner B

 

No crash logg

after a reboot its OK

soory


Edited by ricki, 30 January 2016 - 13:44.


Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #12 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 571 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 30 January 2016 - 15:14

somthing is wrong, after a  blind scan and reboot  no chanels to find, and my external tuner is gone.

Attached Files


Edited by ricki, 30 January 2016 - 15:15.


Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #13 ricki

  • Senior Member
  • 571 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 30 January 2016 - 15:26

i have to flash with my backup, and currently  no update.



Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #14 arn354

  • Senior Member
  • 146 posts

+12
Neutral

Posted 30 January 2016 - 16:00

FEC_4_5 is in Enigma2 of openPli https://github.com/O...dparms.cpp#L255 but not in blindscan https://github.com/O.../plugin.py#L662

 

OE-A Blindscan has FEC_4_5 https://github.com/o.../plugin.py#L642



Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #15 sundtek

  • Senior Member
  • 169 posts

+8
Neutral

Posted 30 January 2016 - 16:02

Maybe we need to add first DVB-S and then DVB-S2? Also add missing DVB-C2?
 

"DVB-C", "DVB-C2", "DVB-T", "DVB-T2", "DVB-S", "DVB-S2", "ATSC"

 

Do you know anyone with a DVB-C2 signal?



Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #16 arn354

  • Senior Member
  • 146 posts

+12
Neutral

Posted 30 January 2016 - 16:03

https://github.com/O...plugins/pull/55



Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #17 athoik

  • PLi® Core member
  • 8,458 posts

+327
Excellent

Posted 30 January 2016 - 16:48

Maybe we need to add first DVB-S and then DVB-S2? Also add missing DVB-C2?
 

"DVB-C", "DVB-C2", "DVB-T", "DVB-T2", "DVB-S", "DVB-S2", "ATSC"

 
Do you know anyone with a DVB-C2 signal?


None, it's only standard yet.
Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23.5E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #18 sundtek

  • Senior Member
  • 169 posts

+8
Neutral

Posted 30 January 2016 - 18:17

I think there are some field tests in some areas already, would just be interesting to know the areas on time.



Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #19 el bandido

  • Senior Member
  • 360 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 31 January 2016 - 07:19

Why is "ATSC" included in this line? 
types = [type for type in ["DVB-C", "DVB-T2", "DVB-T", "DVB-S2", "DVB-S", "ATSC"]

Nobody has anything working using ATSC in enigma2 that I know of so why include it?


 



Re: Enigma2 External Tuner bugfix #20 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,123 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 31 January 2016 - 10:43

It seems there exist ATSC usb tuners...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users