Vu+Duo WLAN support

USB WLAN

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Raista

• 4 posts

Neutral

Posted 29 December 2013 - 14:12

I'm very new to this and don't have a clue about Linux Telnet or FTP yet. I'd like to connect via wifi to my fritz box but have not had success with either a fritz!wlan USB stick n or a vu+ wireless USB adapter 300Mbps neither appear to be recognized. Any assistance very welcome

Re: Vu+Duo WLAN support #2 Erik Slagter

• PLi® Core member
  • 46,951 posts

+541
Excellent

Posted 29 December 2013 - 14:16

If you want complete hassle-free wireless lan on your STB, you'd better buy a wireless bridge and connect it to the lan port.

* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Vu+Duo WLAN support #3 Raista

• 4 posts

Neutral

Posted 30 December 2013 - 12:30

Thanks for your reply Erik, but is there any way to use my existing hardware?

Re: Vu+Duo WLAN support #4 Erik Slagter

• PLi® Core member
  • 46,951 posts

+541
Excellent

Posted 30 December 2013 - 12:31

Maybe there is, maybe there isn't. I don't know much time and effort you'd like to spend on it... That's why I wrote "hassle-free".

I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Vu+Duo WLAN support #5 40H3X

• Forum Moderator
    PLi® Contributor
  • 5,782 posts

+186
Excellent

Posted 30 December 2013 - 13:02

What fritzbox are you using?

Hardware: Vu+ Uno 4K SE - Vu+ Duo 4K  - Fuba 78 cm - Tripleblock LNB Quad 19.2/23.5/28.2 - DS918+