Plugins

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Dogsbowlucks

• 3 posts

Neutral

Posted 28 August 2014 - 08:31

Hi All,

Although i am new to PLi i have some experience using the Dreambox and until recently have been happy with DreamboxUK.

I have a genuine 800se and would like some advice on the following, if possible please?

I use iDream to edit my box and within the program there is a facility to drag and drop ipk files i wish to install. Then i would then go to file installer, double click 'Install ipk' and it was done.

My question is "How do i install files that i have put in the temp folder by using OpenPLi please?

Thanks in advance.

Dogs

Re: New to Open PLi #2 Frenske

• Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 27,379 posts

+393
Excellent

Posted 28 August 2014 - 08:51

Welcome to the OpenPLi board.

By putting ipk's into the tmp directory you can install them with telnet.
Type
cd /tmp
Opkg install blablabla.ipk

You'll see that the plugin is being installed. But in case the plugin isn't compatible with OpenPLi then you get problems.

After installing you do

init 4 && init 3

Quit telnet

Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer echt actief. Verder heb ik ook nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET7x00. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)
Los van de eerder genoemde modellen heb ik nog wel een rits aan testsamples als Mut@nt 2400HD, HD60, GB UE4K, GB Trio4K, Maxitec Multibox combo en Twin, Octagon sf8008, sf8008 mini en last but nog least enkele modellen van het Grieks Duitse Edision.

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P