Photo

Reading EPG data from OpenTV (28.2E and 13 E)

• Please log in to reply
119 replies to this topic

#1 doglover

• Rytec EPG Team
  • 16,974 posts

+635
Excellent

Posted 20 June 2016 - 09:39

LraiZer has written (and partially borrowed) a little utitlty which can read the OpenTV EPG from 28.2E (and 13 E) and save this data in "radiotimes style" data files.

Very interesting, but it could be more usefull if this can be made into a plug-in for enigma2 to import the EPG, by combining this with the XMLTV plug-in.

- Either as a stand-alone which produces XMLTV files, which XMLTV import can import.

- Or really combine this plug-in with XMLTVimport, and put the results directly into enigma2.

- Or make stand-alone plugin which reads this data from the sat, and directly put the data into enigma.

The work of LraiZer can be found here:

https://github.com/L...esXmltvEmulator

I am not a programmer, so I cannot coöperate in this manner.  But can somebody combine his efforts with Lraizer to achieve this?

Willy

PS:  If somebody remarks:  but crossepg does all this already.  Yes it does, but crossepg is not developped anymore, besides it is pain in the .... to use.

Edited by doglover, 20 June 2016 - 09:39.

~~Rytec Team~~
Maxytec Multibox SE OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*

Re: Reading EPG data from OpenTV (28.2E and 13 E) #2 WanWizard

• PLi® Core member
  • 68,303 posts

+1,718
Excellent

Posted 20 June 2016 - 11:28

It needs to be added as an EPG reader to Enigma, like all others (MHW, Freesat, etc), not as a plugin. We know the code exists but nobody has picked it up until now.

Currently in use: VU+ Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+ Solo 4K (1xFBC S2), uClan Usytm 4K Pro (S2+T2), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (S2+T2)