VU+ DUO 4K SE, pcsc and oscam

oscam pcsc

• Please log in to reply
Er zijn 19 reacties in dit onderwerp

#1 SatRider

• 16 berichten

Neutral

Geplaatst op 16 mei 2021 - 11:23

I'm (almost!) desperate, I just got my new VU+ DUO 4k SE and I can't get an external Onmikey card reader to work.

With OpenPli I've installed pcscd and it works fine (reader & card detected), BUT, I'm unable to find a oscam with pcsc that works.
Does anybody know if oscam for OpenPli 8.0 with pcsc is available somewere? Any oscam version (well...few years old..).

I've tried to build oscam using SimpleBuild Script (I'm not an expert in crosscompiling) with no success, it's not clear to me what toolchain to use for OpenPli 8.0, or if it's available at all in SimpleBuild.
Is there a "receipe" to build oscam for Openpli 8.0? What's the correct toolchain o use?

Thank you in advance for any hint.

Veranderd door SatRider, 16 mei 2021 - 11:24

Re: VU+ DUO 4K SE, pcsc and oscam #2 mimisiku

• 5458 berichten

+114
Excellent

Geplaatst op 16 mei 2021 - 12:30

SimpleBuild can build for pcsc, I build them regularly...OpenPli uses OpenSSL 1.1.1 and this needs to be configured in the ToolChain... Works fine here..
Met één been in het graf..... Helaas

Re: VU+ DUO 4K SE, pcsc and oscam #3 SatRider

• 16 berichten

Neutral

Geplaatst op 16 mei 2021 - 12:34

SimpleBuild can build for pcsc, I build them regularly...OpenPli uses OpenSSL 1.1.1 and this needs to be configured in the ToolChain... Works fine here..

Thank you for the response, can you please tell me what toolchain (name) are you using?

Re: VU+ DUO 4K SE, pcsc and oscam #4 mimisiku

• 5458 berichten

+114
Excellent

Geplaatst op 16 mei 2021 - 12:41

I simply took the Dream_Arm Toolchain (since I don't own one) and configured it for OpenPli 8.0.. That works quit well...

Re: VU+ DUO 4K SE, pcsc and oscam #5 SatRider

• 16 berichten

Neutral

Geplaatst op 16 mei 2021 - 13:30