Jump to content


Photo

EPG importer via SQlite not working

Enigma1

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 lodest

  • Senior Member
  • 88 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 29 April 2011 - 21:13

Hello,

I have an DM600 (Engima1) with the latest version of Open-PLi.

I did the following :

- changed settings from "Enigma EPG" tot "SQlite database"
- changed the EPG storage directory to "hdd"
- installed the SQlite EPG download plug in (was present in the package)
- installed the Rytec XML Import plug in (was present in the package)
- did the import (took about 20 minutes)
- mapped some channels with the "Dreambox EPG config"
- restarted the DM600

However, the mapped channels still show the limited "Enigma EPG" and not the 8-days extended SQLlite EPG.

Looked on the harddisk of the DM600 : there is now a "epg.db" file of 10 MB (instead of the 1 MB file I see on my other DM600).

Can someone help me ?

Tx !

Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #2 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 13,851 posts

+437
Excellent

Posted 29 April 2011 - 23:04

After remapping you have to reimport.
Set the import to automatic using cron.

Succes

Willy

PS: import taking 20 min is normal on a DM600

~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #3 lodest

  • Senior Member
  • 88 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 April 2011 - 09:56

After your answer, I checked again this morning, and indeed, after the cron-update of this night, the mapped channels show the extended SQLlite EPG. Thanks a lot !

I have some more questions :

1. I've seen that ther is now also a "Update EPG Channel References" plugin installed. What does it do ?

2. I have three Dreamboxes, so I plan to use a common storage place for all of them, on my central storage (NAS). I suppose there is nog problem that same files on this location are used by all 3 dreamboxes and that I have to set the cron setting (for the nightly update) only on one dreambox ?

3. Do I have to do the mapping 3 times or is there a short-cut (e.g. copying files from the first (already mapped) Dreambox to the other two ?

Tx !



Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #4 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 13,851 posts

+437
Excellent

Posted 30 April 2011 - 10:34

1) The Update channel References downloaded a mapping update. However I am unable to maintain these mappings since I do have an enigma1 machine anymore. (I had previously a DM600PVR)

2) This should work, but I did not have tried this before. Beware that you can only use a CIFS mount for the NAS.
As far as i understand it, the epg database is just a store for the information, you should be able to share it between boxes. Although problems could arise with a locked file. (you should set the nolock option on the mounts)
In this case you will only have to download the info on one box.

3) The mappings are used when importing the info, and as far as I understand it it is only needed on the box the info is imported on. However if this is not the case (like I said I never tried this) you can just copy the *.dat files from:

/var/tuxbox/config/dbepg/

to the corresponding map on the other boxes.

Willy

~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #5 lodest

  • Senior Member
  • 88 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 April 2011 - 10:39

Willy,

Thanks for this quick and complete answer.

Gonna give it a try and I'll keep the formum informed.

Tx for the good Rytec work.

Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #6 PaphosAL

  • Senior Member
  • 251 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 30 April 2011 - 12:02

I tried sharing the RT_UK epg.db file (on my Ubuntu server from a CIFS share) between my two DM500S, and it didn't work properly. I think it's because the epg.db database is constantly dynamically accessed by E1 and sqlite.

Once I had duplicated epg.db onto the server into two individual sub folders, (no big deal, with it's 80gb HDD), all ran sweetly. Try a common share by all means, but I'll think you'll end up using 3 individual sub folders under the share for each box.

Cheers- AL Posted Image

Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #7 lodest

  • Senior Member
  • 88 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 April 2011 - 13:12

I started with sharing the epg.db file and (uptil now) everyting seems to work, even the mappings have been taken over by the other two DM600.

So, at first sight, everything seems to be OK, but fingers crossed after the first nightly cron update and after some days of heavy use,...

One last (silly) question : on one DM600, I have now the "MV" style of EPG guide. How can I go back to the normal Enigma 1 style ?

Tx !

Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #8 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 13,851 posts

+437
Excellent

Posted 30 April 2011 - 14:56

Quickly press the red button twice, and select the view

Willy

~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #9 PaphosAL

  • Senior Member
  • 251 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 30 April 2011 - 18:01

OK, lodest- things might work differently on E1 dm600 to E1 dm500. But carry on testing and monitoring over the next few days, as this isn't a five minute test job, LOL!

If my issues related to a common epg.db share are replicated at your end, then this will become apparent when you select Channel EPG mode (with quick double-press of Red button, as Willy says above), then page through the next few days of EPG on the current channel.

I saw massive corruption and duplication in these listings, on both boxes. Caused I feel by two sources each addressing and trying to update the same target. If this theory is correct, then your problem will be even worse than mine, with you having three boxes, against my two...

Cheers- AL Posted Image

Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #10 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 13,851 posts

+437
Excellent

Posted 1 May 2011 - 07:55

In order to minimize problems, you could try to switch off all other epg (MHW, EIT, OpenTV and others)

Willy

~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #11 lodest

  • Senior Member
  • 88 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 May 2011 - 16:14

Until now (after the nightly cron-udate) , everything seems to work fine !

But I have the advantage that all three DM600PVR have exactly the same config, channel lists, bouquets,.... (used "DreamboxEdit" to copy all the stuff).

Of course I let only one DM600PVR do the nightly cron-update and also I switched off all other EPG (as now also advised by Willy).

I have however still one user question : when you once have mapped one channel (left side of the mapping-plugin) to a channel on the DM (right side), it disappears on this left side. How can I get it back ?

Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #12 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 13,851 posts

+437
Excellent

Posted 2 May 2011 - 19:27

In the channel mapper look under the mapped button (blue button I think)

Willy

~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #13 kalehrl

  • Senior Member
  • 421 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 2 May 2011 - 19:28

Why would you want to get it back?

It disappears to let you know that it is mapped.

Re: EPG importer via SQlite not working #14 lodest

  • Senior Member
  • 88 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 May 2011 - 20:02

Conclusion :

3 x DM600PVR sharing one "epg.db" file via CIFS
epg.db only updated by one DM600PVR, mapping only done on this DM600PVR
2 other DM600PVR even no SQLite or Rytec plugins installed (EPF only referring to epg.db on the CIFS share

After some days of nightly cron updates and heavy use : all three working as a charm, even the mappings are taken over by the 2 other DM600PVR





Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Enigma1

3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users