Suggestion to EPG Record and Timeshift

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 Tom082011

• 27 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2011 - 22:54

As I've testet some linux receivers in the last 3 month, and now I decided to try an ET9000 with OpenPLi.
Comparing the different solutions to EPG, Recording and Timeshift of all tested receivers, I would like to explain, how I'll see the perfect solution within plugins for PLi.
Sorry, but I am not a programmer, and my suggestions are only an idea (no reflection!) to the developers of plugins. Maybe and hopefully it could be an inspiration.
I've testet:
ASR1200 (Fortis)
Some new Topfields
TT-micro s855 HbbTv
Technisat DIGIT Isio S
and now my ET9000 (Xtrend)

EPG:

Starting point of my suggestions should be the layout of Coll Easy Guide (or some similar layout) :
Left side in row the channels and next row the actual progress and last row the current EPG information of the programs
Scroll forward to the next event will show me the next coming up program information
So far so good: But if I do so for a lot of clicks to next, may be starting on the marked channel ARD, I always will see the next programs of all channels. In fact of the different length (duration) of each program, I will get different times (mismatch) of starting times.
It would be perfect, if I could see after several clicks to "next or forward" always the same time to all channels.
Example: clicking on selected channel ARD several times next until I'll see a program starting at 18:00, I will get of course different starting times to the other channels in fact of different length of the programs in different channels.