oscam

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 dog05

• 198 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 1 June 2012 - 21:34

I am a beginner and I would install oscam on my dm7025 with OpenPli2.1 image-dm7025-beta, where I can find the files oscam.user, and oscam.conf and oscam.server.
Thanks in advance

Re: oscam #2 kalehrl

• 468 posts

+8
Neutral

Posted 1 June 2012 - 23:15

I don't think you will find those files.
You have to create them to reflect your setup.
Oscam is not like CCcam where you just insert the card and start CCcam and everything works.
Oscam needs to be configured properly and the best place is oscam wiki.

Edited by kalehrl, 1 June 2012 - 23:16.

Re: oscam #3 dog05

• 198 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 3 June 2012 - 11:28

Kalehri, thank you for information

Re: oscam #4 macnuts

• 420 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 9 June 2012 - 19:43

Install packages: oscam-experimental (binary) and enigma2-plugin-softcams-oscam-experimental-cs config files and service start/stop script. The config files are located in /etc/tuxbox/config/oscam-experimental folder. I do not know if the configuration works for any cards (it should for some if they are placed in the internal reader).

Re: oscam #5 dog05

• 198 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 10 June 2012 - 15:59

Macnuts, thanks for the help now going to install them and hope that everything is ok.
Greetings

Re: oscam #6 dog05

• 198 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 11 June 2012 - 14:41

Macnuts, I installed the files you suggested: first I installed enigma2-plugin-softcams oscam-cs-by-trial "package manager" and install it without errors then I installed the plugin menu oscam-exsperimentall (1.20r4.1 ) and got the following message:
Collected errors:
* Check_conflicts_for: The following packages conflict with enigma2-plugin-softcams-oscam-exsperimental:
* Ceck_conflicts_for: enigma2-plugin-softcams-oscam exsperimental-cs-
* Opkg_install_cmd: Can not install package enigma2-plugin-softcams-oscam-exsperimental.