Jump to content


Photo

Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge


  • Please log in to reply
1651 replies to this topic

Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1501 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 11 February 2019 - 08:52

Pr2, my post was from over 6 years ago. :)


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1502 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 4,597 posts

+188
Excellent

Posted 11 February 2019 - 13:46

Pr2, my post was from over 6 years ago. :)

 

:D


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1503 antrabe

  • Senior Member
  • 127 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 16 February 2019 - 11:49

 

 

BBC One Scotland is working, but there's another new channel with this name BBC Scotland (SD and HD).
 
But I think SD version is not working too like HD version.

 

Yes BBC Scotland sd & hd are due to start broadcasting  around Feb 24.

 

then bbc four hd still is not working and scotland begins on 24feb?

 

thanks

 



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1504 sleepy

  • Senior Member
  • 28 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 18 February 2019 - 12:45


Yes BBC Scotland sd & hd are due to start broadcasting  around Feb 24.

 

then bbc four hd still is not working and scotland begins on 24feb?

 

thanks

 

 

Will this change kick out some other channel, or will they squeeze them all in the same transponder?

 

Of course, getting Scotland which is almost a twin of BBC1 in place of another of the major channels would be not a very good thing.

 

Fingers crossed until then (in any case shortly), in case nobody know better.

 

Sleepy



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1505 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,647 posts

+1,230
Excellent

Posted 18 February 2019 - 13:36

It will replace an existing channel, and BBC Schotland will no longer be a BBC1 copy, it will be an independent scottisch channel. From what I understand it will take the place of BBC Two Scotland.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1506 v12nut

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 18 February 2019 - 13:56

It will replace an existing channel, and BBC Schotland will no longer be a BBC1 copy, it will be an independent scottisch channel. From what I understand it will take the place of BBC Two Scotland.

Yes, it will be an independent Scottish channel, might take the BBC four hd slot.



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1507 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,647 posts

+1,230
Excellent

Posted 18 February 2019 - 13:59

We'll know on Sunday.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1508 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 1,089 posts

+28
Good

Posted 23 February 2019 - 21:13

Is it possible to change Reading EPG (EIT) PID ?

 

On "normal" transponders, EPG data is on PID 18, but I've found that in this Transponder data is on PID 58.


Spoiler

Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1509 Robertooo

  • Senior Member
  • 83 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 February 2019 - 15:12

Is BBC Scotland HD working now? If yes what're the correct pids for it?



Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1510 satmanfan

  • New Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 February 2019 - 20:33

It's probably only at 28.2E.


Edited by satmanfan, 25 February 2019 - 20:34.


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1511 Alaloss

  • New Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 March 2019 - 11:41

Made the mistake of thinking setting up satback on my Edison os mini would be simple! Read the last number of pages on the subject, tests, changes, amendments and the like all sounds very confusing. Now that there are working solutions it would be helpful if someone in the know could put together a straightforward detailed step by step description of the processes required. Hope I’m not asking too much!

Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1512 MrA

  • Senior Member
  • 29 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 18 April 2019 - 23:11

Now, is this an age thing cos for the life of me I cannot figure it out so I'm hoping somebody can help me here.

 

For 4 or five years I've successfully run and updated my Gigablue Quad (OPenPLi) and Octagon SF8 (Openvix) using the scripts provided by doublet together with other files etc to watch tv from 27.5W.

 

I've now bought a VU+ Duo 4K, installed the latest OPLi and then tried with the latest Openvix images, set up the tuners and placed all the files and scripts I've previously used in the usual places but don't get any picture or sound.  I've also installed oscam-emu from the plugins but it made no difference.  Can't get either of the images to work.

 

Clearly something significant has changed!!

 

Can anyone PM me or give guidance as to how to complete the setup.

 

It would be most appreciated.

 

Cheers A


Gigablue Quad using 4 tuners, OpenPLi 7,  Prodelin 2.4mtr dish with Invacom C120 Quad LNB on 27.5W, 1mt std dish on 30W.  :rolleyes: 

VU+ Duo 4K, Openvix 5.2

Octagon SF8, Openvix 5.1 - neat piece of kit for the price! :D 


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1513 twol

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+9
Neutral

Posted 19 April 2019 - 08:55

You don‘t need the scripts. Providing you have a modifed lamedb for the 27.5W services and the reader setup in Oscam .. its very simple

Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
.........FBC Tuners:
------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
.........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)

Octagon sf8008, AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9twin & Zgemma H9 C/S mode into Giga4K
 


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1514 MrA

  • Senior Member
  • 29 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 April 2019 - 21:13

Hello twol

 

I have an up to date and working lamedb but not sure about the Oscam reader setup. I have oscam-emu installed. Can you point me in the right direction with the reader setup please?


Gigablue Quad using 4 tuners, OpenPLi 7,  Prodelin 2.4mtr dish with Invacom C120 Quad LNB on 27.5W, 1mt std dish on 30W.  :rolleyes: 

VU+ Duo 4K, Openvix 5.2

Octagon SF8, Openvix 5.1 - neat piece of kit for the price! :D 


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1515 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 21 April 2019 - 12:06

Just browse this thread a few months back and you will find correct lamedb entries and clarifications.


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1516 MrA

  • Senior Member
  • 29 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 23 April 2019 - 23:14

Robinson, thanks for the suggestion but from what i can find looking back, the threads do not relate to the latest 4k 64 bit Arm processor which clearly needs a different setup. So still in the dark.  Well, the screen is anyway!!


Gigablue Quad using 4 tuners, OpenPLi 7,  Prodelin 2.4mtr dish with Invacom C120 Quad LNB on 27.5W, 1mt std dish on 30W.  :rolleyes: 

VU+ Duo 4K, Openvix 5.2

Octagon SF8, Openvix 5.1 - neat piece of kit for the price! :D 


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1517 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 24 April 2019 - 09:14

4K boxes do not require a different setup. They just need an oscam-emu binary suitable for the box. The rest is the same.

 

Try this for BBC 2 HD:

 

4440:0cfdace7:1000:0001:25:0:0
BBC Two HD
p:BBC,c:0017d5,c:0317d5,c:050001,c:0917d90101,c:1217d6,c:1617d4,C:2600,f:400


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1518 MrA

  • Senior Member
  • 29 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 24 April 2019 - 11:31

Hello Robinson

 

Thanks for the reply. I copied the info into lamedb having first telnetted init 4 and then init 3 but still no clearing on BBC2.

 

At my wits end here.  I've used the same files in tuxbox/config as I have in my Gigablue Quad and Octagon SF8 and the same lamedb.  Both those receivers work fine.

 

This VU+ Duo 4k is showing in green on each channel that there is signal from 27.5W, HD and 16.9 but no sound or pics.


Gigablue Quad using 4 tuners, OpenPLi 7,  Prodelin 2.4mtr dish with Invacom C120 Quad LNB on 27.5W, 1mt std dish on 30W.  :rolleyes: 

VU+ Duo 4K, Openvix 5.2

Octagon SF8, Openvix 5.1 - neat piece of kit for the price! :D 


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1519 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 24 April 2019 - 12:12

Did you restart oscam?

Does your oscam-emu descramble regular BISS channels or feeds outside 27.5W?

What does your oscam log say?


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: Enigma2 and BBC/ITV at 27.5W Intelsat - a big challenge #1520 twol

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+9
Neutral

Posted 24 April 2019 - 12:55

I run with constant.cw (posted here somewhere) the modified lamedb and 2 oscam files oscam.server and oscam.conf (bog standard with basic settings)

Make sure you use a linux editor eg Notepad++ on the lamedb

 

Oscam.server uses :

[reader]
label=BISS
protocol=constcw
device=/etc/tuxbox/config/constant.cw
caid=2600
group=1


Gigablue Quad 4K & UE 4K
.........FBC Tuners:
------------------> DUR-Line DCR 5-1-8-L4 Multiswitch to 1.5M dish(28.2E)
------------------> Spaun SUS 5581/33 NFA Multiswitch to 80 cm dish(19.2E)
.........DVB-S2X into 90cm dish (27.5W)

Octagon sf8008, AX HD61, Edision Osmio 4K+, Zgemma H9Combo using Legacy ports on multiswitches
Zgemma H9twin & Zgemma H9 C/S mode into Giga4K
 





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users