Jump to content


Photo

No sound at some radiostations and other

VU+ Solo2

  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 Edgar

  • Senior Member
  • 285 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 26 February 2013 - 15:04

A friend of mine asked me to post this message, because he couldn't register himself. He said something with verification codes.
Here are his questions:

Since last week I use a Vu+ Solo2 receiver with the latest OpenPLI
software 3.0 (updated Enigma 25-2-2013)

Three things are kind of strange to me in receiving
radiostatons.


1) The SPANISH radiostations at Astra1 (19,2 E), 10847 V, do NOT function. If
selected Radio ESP (SID 30104 and selected the second, third and
fourth, audio through the audiobutton etc they give

no SOUND. On other receiver radiostations Canal Dial, Radiole,
Maxima FM and Sinfo Radio can be heared.

However at SIDs 30105, 30106, 30107 Cadena SER, M80 Radio and Los 40
Principales are hearable as they have own SIDs.


Anyone a solution? Also with Audio PID entering with dreamboxeditor, no
sound. I am afraid this is a software error. in OpenPLI (and the other
softwareimages)

Also using VTI and the original image NO sound, like in OpenPLI

A friend of mine with another type of VU+ and OpenPLI experienced the
same problem.


2) At Eutelsat 5 West A, at 12564 V Symb.Rate 29950. ALL radiostations
(with normal SIDs) do NOT give sound. The France Blue and especially
Africa No.1 does NOT give sound. Strange as other receivers give sound at
this transponder of these radiostations.

However also using VTI and the original image NO sound, like in
OpenPLI.


3a) I understand that with other receivers it is possible to also search
in the channellist with the remote by inserting letters by pressing
two/three/four times the numbers. But this does not work on Vu+ Solo2.
Maybe it is a setting? Or a bug?

3b) Within the channel list at favourites it is not possible to select
numbers by entering the channel number (only when you are watching tv).



Maybe some of you know how to do all this or have solutions or can
propose to fix this in next software updates if these are
'bugs'?


Thank you very much!

VU+ Duo 4K DVB-S2X en DVB-C met Open PLi 7.0


Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #2 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,552 posts

+797
Excellent

Posted 26 February 2013 - 15:37

3a. This is a bug in the driver, which tells the software the remote is a keyboard, and which causes the box to disable the SMS-style typing of the remote (since keyboards don't need that). It needs to be fixed by VU+.

3b. Might be related to 3a, but I don;t have a Solo2 so I can't check.

Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #3 blzr

  • PLi® Core member
  • 2,032 posts

+99
Good

Posted 26 February 2013 - 17:09

as to this 'no sound' issue - we got (similar? actually no idea... ;)) problem with some Polish radio stations on 13.0E for some time now on - they used to work, then something had been changed (in the stream?) and there was a silence...
and the (very) curious thing is that if you start playback of any recording, just for the moment, and then go back directly to this problematic radio station - sound appears /!?/ (until you zap to another transponder)
if someone with a better knowledge would like to take a look at this - as an example - Radio PIN on 12284H 13.0E (and there are more affected on this transponder, all FTA)...
//and sorry if I hijacked this thread a little... ;)
True sarcasm doesn't need green font...

Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #4 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,263 posts

+497
Excellent

Posted 26 February 2013 - 19:29

What blzr says looks like a problem with timestamps, that's typical for it, the timing must be non-standards-compliant for this to occur.
* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #5 Edgar

  • Senior Member
  • 285 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 26 February 2013 - 22:21

Blzr, just tested your Polish radiostation Radio PIN 102 FM: no sound and after to play a (small) piece of a recording I get sound on that channel. VU+ really creates products you need an user manual for. The only pity thing is you need to make it yourself, or hear it from others...

VU+ Duo 4K DVB-S2X en DVB-C met Open PLi 7.0


Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #6 Edgar

  • Senior Member
  • 285 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 27 February 2013 - 15:47

Hungarian radiostation like Juventus Radio;
Moldova/Romanian channels like Europa FM, Slowak radiostations like Fun
Radio, all at 1 West are not receivable with the Vu+ Solo2.

Also the record mode you indicated doesNOT function with the Vu+ Solo2
and OpenPLI.

The record function however functions with Vu+ Duo, not with Vu+
Solo2.

I hope these bugs will be resolved soon!!


thanks.

VU+ Duo 4K DVB-S2X en DVB-C met Open PLi 7.0


Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #7 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,263 posts

+497
Excellent

Posted 27 February 2013 - 19:09

Blzr, just tested your Polish radiostation Radio PIN 102 FM: no sound and after to play a (small) piece of a recording I get sound on that channel. VU+ really creates products you need an user manual for. The only pity thing is you need to make it yourself, or hear it from others...

It would be better if they would get their drivers working in all respects, then you wouldn't need the "manual".
* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #8 Edgar

  • Senior Member
  • 285 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 27 February 2013 - 20:43


Blzr, just tested your Polish radiostation Radio PIN 102 FM: no sound and after to play a (small) piece of a recording I get sound on that channel. VU+ really creates products you need an user manual for. The only pity thing is you need to make it yourself, or hear it from others...

It would be better if they would get their drivers working in all respects, then you wouldn't need the "manual".

Haha. They can better put some time in creating working drivers in stead of an "useless image" :lol: Now they will not do it at all any more, oops.

VU+ Duo 4K DVB-S2X en DVB-C met Open PLi 7.0


Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #9 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,656 posts

+515
Excellent

Posted 27 February 2013 - 21:53

3b was never possible... When you see the service list numberzap does not work...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #10 blzr

  • PLi® Core member
  • 2,032 posts

+99
Good

Posted 27 February 2013 - 23:16

Blzr, just tested your Polish radiostation Radio PIN 102 FM: no sound and after to play a (small) piece of a recording I get sound on that channel.

in the meantime I discovered an easier way to make the sound appear: pause > unpause and voila! ;)
//btw. another vu(duo) speciality /?/ - time of shift in radio mode is shown as counting down 00:02>00:01>00:00 in a loop, and on un-pausing you're in the live mode, but you can jump back/rewind, so timeshift 'sorta' works...
True sarcasm doesn't need green font...

Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #11 Edgar

  • Senior Member
  • 285 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 27 February 2013 - 23:43

3b was never possible... When you see the service list numberzap does not work...

You are correct. Only strange thing on my Duo. In the favourites list when I am at the first channel in the list, I can press 2 and end up at line 14 ;)

VU+ Duo 4K DVB-S2X en DVB-C met Open PLi 7.0


Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #12 Edgar

  • Senior Member
  • 285 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 27 February 2013 - 23:53


Blzr, just tested your Polish radiostation Radio PIN 102 FM: no sound and after to play a (small) piece of a recording I get sound on that channel.

in the meantime I discovered an easier way to make the sound appear: pause > unpause and voila! ;)
//btw. another vu(duo) speciality /?/ - time of shift in radio mode is shown as counting down 00:02>00:01>00:00 in a loop, and on un-pausing you're in the live mode, but you can jump back/rewind, so timeshift 'sorta' works...

Haha, you didn't know that you were so creative. Indeed, this function works also for Juventus at 1 west. You have a VU+ Duo also?

VU+ Duo 4K DVB-S2X en DVB-C met Open PLi 7.0


Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #13 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,479 posts

+209
Excellent

Posted 28 February 2013 - 07:11

//btw. another vu(duo) speciality /?/ - time of shift in radio mode is shown as counting down 00:02>00:01>00:00 in a loop, and on un-pausing you're in the live mode, but you can jump back/rewind, so timeshift 'sorta' works...

Confirms the strange behavior timeshift for radio service.
et9000

Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #14 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 5,247 posts

+244
Excellent

Posted 28 February 2013 - 08:16

Problem are the big buffers. These are designed for video and not for radio. Pieterg tried to adapt them but with no luck. You can find a thread here in the forum regarding radio timeshift.
Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #15 karrambello

  • Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 31 August 2013 - 14:34

Hello Everybody,

 

Just found that topic, however the issue I have since I bought my VU Solo+2 beginning of this year.

Sometimes I would like to listen to satellite radio stations on 13.0 E HotBird but it is not possible in 7/10 tries...

 

Please, can you resolve that issue somehow?



Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #16 Edgar

  • Senior Member
  • 285 posts

+7
Neutral

Posted 21 January 2015 - 14:13

My friend found out that these radiostations are working again. Just checked and Juventus is working at 0,8 East. Radio PIN 102 FM is not on satellite any more? Blzr, can you check also?

 

Last drivers of my VU+ Duo are of 9 January 2015.


VU+ Duo 4K DVB-S2X en DVB-C met Open PLi 7.0


Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #17 blzr

  • PLi® Core member
  • 2,032 posts

+99
Good

Posted 21 January 2015 - 16:04

I don't own any vu+ receiver anymore, and (sadly) radio PiN no more exists (has been re-branded, and changed its profile to pop-rock :wacko:),

 

but yes, from what I red on other forums, this vu 'radio issue' has been finally solved with one of the recent vu+ dvb drivers releases...


True sarcasm doesn't need green font...

Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #18 zzzzzz

  • Senior Member
  • 106 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 February 2019 - 11:08

I have the same issues here with RDP internacional and Radio A1 (Hotbird on a VU+ Duo 4K with OpenATV.

If I make a recording, I can play it back just fine.

If I pause the sound for, for example 30 seconds, then unpause, I get sound.

But live radio is completely silent.

What I wonder is what people here say about normal PID's.

What was abnormal about the PIDs from those radio's that had the issue at the time?

I tested with Radios ESP as in the beginning of this old thread, and got sound on streams 2-7, whereas streams 1, and 2-15 were silent.



Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #19 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,263 posts

+497
Excellent

Posted 4 February 2019 - 20:17

Non-compliant streams  :(


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: No sound at some radiostations and other #20 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,569 posts

+153
Excellent

Posted 5 February 2019 - 20:42

By the way you are on OpenPLi forum not OpenATV it is not the same image.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: VU+ Solo2

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users