Jump to content


Photo

How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ?


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 buyukbang

  • Senior Member
  • 185 posts

+11
Neutral

Posted 27 April 2013 - 10:51

Hi guys,

 

I'm trying to write a different softcam manager plugin for PLi and I need the exact CAID of the current service while there is no ECM  / no softcam running. Is there any example for that? I checked PLi and open plugin sources but cannot find anything?

 

Anyone having an idea about that? I would really appreciate for any response !

 

 

 


It all started with a BigBang...


http://buyukbang.blogspot.com


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #2 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,642 posts

+709
Excellent

Posted 27 April 2013 - 10:56

See with our standard skin on the left top on the 2nd infobar.... Or menu -> info -> service


Edited by littlesat, 27 April 2013 - 10:57.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #3 buyukbang

  • Senior Member
  • 185 posts

+11
Neutral

Posted 27 April 2013 - 11:16

Thanks for the fast response ! But unfortunately, when I stop softcams and there is no ECM (and no ECM info file created by softcam), on encrypted channels I see "FTA:000:000 ....." . I attached the screen capture.

 

So what I'm trying to understand is it possible to find CAID without any ECM / softcam

Attached Files


It all started with a BigBang...


http://buyukbang.blogspot.com


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #4 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,642 posts

+709
Excellent

Posted 27 April 2013 - 11:18

Then you need to use the console (putty telnet) and dvbsnoop.... here the actial used ecms are displayed... but al least you can see the chid.


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #5 malakudi

  • Senior Member
  • 1,449 posts

+69
Good

Posted 27 April 2013 - 11:24

To find available crypto systems for a specific stream, you need to parse PMT. I've seen some skins that show available CAIDs of channel, so I guess it is somehow possible to get this PMT parsing from python too.

 

edit: OK, found it.

 

 
        service = self.source.service
        if service:
            info = (service and service.info())
            if info:
                caids = info.getInfoObject(iServiceInformation.sCAIDs)
......

Edited by malakudi, 27 April 2013 - 11:30.


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #6 buyukbang

  • Senior Member
  • 185 posts

+11
Neutral

Posted 27 April 2013 - 11:30

Then you need to use the console (putty telnet) and dvbsnoop.... here the actial used ecms are displayed... but al least you can see the chid.

 

I just tested below command but get no CAID related information with "dvbsnoop -s pidscan" command. I believe, since there is no ECM this tool also gives no result.

 

BTW, I need to find CAID in Phyton. Of cource I can use a system call but a phyton way would be much more effective, if possible.

 

 

But I'm still unsure that there is a way to find CAID without ECM. May be CAID is just a part of ECM concept and there is no CAID info on standart DVB data???


Edited by buyukbang, 27 April 2013 - 11:34.

It all started with a BigBang...


http://buyukbang.blogspot.com


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #7 buyukbang

  • Senior Member
  • 185 posts

+11
Neutral

Posted 27 April 2013 - 11:32

To find available crypto systems for a specific stream, you need to parse PMT. I've seen some skins that show available CAIDs of channel, so I guess it is somehow possible to get this PMT parsing from python too.

 

edit: OK, found it.

 

 

 
        service = self.source.service
        if service:
            info = (service and service.info())
            if info:
                caids = info.getInfoObject(iServiceInformation.sCAIDs)
......

 

 

Thanks for the response mate !

 

But unfortunately I tested this code last night without any success. This code also depends on ECM and without ECM/working softcam it reports "0" as CAID.


Edited by buyukbang, 27 April 2013 - 11:32.

It all started with a BigBang...


http://buyukbang.blogspot.com


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #8 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,642 posts

+709
Excellent

Posted 27 April 2013 - 11:39

Type in console: ./dvbsnoop -n 1 -nph 1 and enjoy....


Edited by littlesat, 27 April 2013 - 11:43.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #9 buyukbang

  • Senior Member
  • 185 posts

+11
Neutral

Posted 27 April 2013 - 11:54

Type in console: ./dvbsnoop -n 1 -nph 1 and enjoy....

 

 

Thanks!!! This really works. So now I really have a way to find caid with a system call from the Phyton. Below command parses the caid from the output of dvbsnoop:

 

dvbsnoop -n 1 -nph 1 | grep CA_system_ID | awk -F "(" '{print $2}' | awk -F ")" '{print $1}'

 

 

I still would like to know if there is a pure phyton way to do same ?


Edited by buyukbang, 27 April 2013 - 11:55.

It all started with a BigBang...


http://buyukbang.blogspot.com


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #10 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,642 posts

+709
Excellent

Posted 27 April 2013 - 12:01

Look in the PliExtraInfo.py converter... see the loop at line 86.... (were the "letterbar" is made)...

 

It would be nice when something is added to the PID screen of the service info screen (menu->info->service)


Edited by littlesat, 27 April 2013 - 12:04.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #11 buyukbang

  • Senior Member
  • 185 posts

+11
Neutral

Posted 27 April 2013 - 12:52

@malakudi, sorry you are right . Your code is working. I'm confused.

 

@littlesat, I tested the code you and malakudi mentioned and this works like a charm. Here is how I used it. May be someone need it in the future:

 

			service = self.session.nav.getCurrentService()
			info = service and service.info()
			if service is None:
				return
			info = service and service.info()
			if not info:
				return
			caids = info.getInfoObject(iServiceInformation.sCAIDs)
			for caid_entry in caids:
				f = open('/tmp/caids_dump.txt', 'a')
				f.write(str(hex(caid_entry)) + "\n")
				f.close()

 

BTW, I aggree with you, I would like to see this on service info screen if PLi developers could change related code.

 

 

 

Case is solved. Thanks for both of your quick and usefull responses !


It all started with a BigBang...


http://buyukbang.blogspot.com


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #12 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,621 posts

+30
Good

Posted 27 April 2013 - 16:02

It would be nice when something is added to the PID screen of the service info screen (menu->info->service)

That would be very nic indeed!

buyukbang, please have a look at my request here:

http://openpli.org/f...mation-service/

Maybe you will manage to do something like that? Thanks.


Edited by Robinson, 27 April 2013 - 16:03.

ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #13 jalizi

  • Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 1 November 2014 - 09:35

Then you need to use the console (putty telnet) and dvbsnoop.... here the actial used ecms are displayed... but al least you can see the chid.

What is the dvbsnoop? Is it a plugin?
 
How Can I get it for OE 2.0 Merlin3 image on my DM800SE ?


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #14 jalizi

  • Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 1 November 2014 - 09:38

@malakudi, sorry you are right . Your code is working. I'm confused.

 

@littlesat, I tested the code you and malakudi mentioned and this works like a charm. Here is how I used it. May be someone need it in the future:

			service = self.session.nav.getCurrentService()
			info = service and service.info()
			if service is None:
				return
			info = service and service.info()
			if not info:
				return
			caids = info.getInfoObject(iServiceInformation.sCAIDs)
			for caid_entry in caids:
				f = open('/tmp/caids_dump.txt', 'a')
				f.write(str(hex(caid_entry)) + "\n")
				f.close()

BTW, I aggree with you, I would like to see this on service info screen if PLi developers could change related code.

 

 

 

Case is solved. Thanks for both of your quick and usefull responses !

Where to run this code? 
 
Should I run it in telnet?


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #15 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 57,642 posts

+709
Excellent

Posted 1 November 2014 - 09:43

This code dumpts the caids in a file...? Not on the OSD....


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #16 jalizi

  • Member
  • 27 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 1 November 2014 - 10:02

This code dumpts the caids in a file...? Not on the OSD....

What file you mean? please explain a more. 

 

What about post  #13?



Re: How to find caid for current service without ECM (while no softcam running) ? #17 goblwarsdf

  • Member
  • 11 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 December 2014 - 09:05

can current ecm and cw reply be found using dvbsnoop from running softcam




8 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 8 guests, 0 anonymous users