Jump to content


Photo

no card server after update


  • Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

Re: no card server after update #21 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,969 posts

+541
Excellent

Posted 3 May 2013 - 11:57

In that case, you can still do exactly the same you did...


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.


Re: no card server after update #22 ajeeb

  • Senior Member
  • 385 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 3 May 2013 - 12:09

p.s. { people who share via WAN ... do not install unstable VERSIONS and not watch via SERVER ! ....

in my case I find it the best way ... to watch TV}

 

anyway if I copy back softcam.mgcamd & cardserver.oscam-experimental should solve this problem !??? :P


Edited by ajeeb, 3 May 2013 - 12:09.

ET9000,DM500s+usbTTdvb-3600 ,DVB2000,Humax5400, MACbook PRO retina 13", MAC pro 2 x Quad XEON-2.8GB , 8GB ECC, 4TB+FusionDrive(SSD) , LG-24FHD, HD6870,Debian server

"Since the dawn of our species, Man has been blessed with curiosity"


Re: no card server after update #23 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,969 posts

+541
Excellent

Posted 3 May 2013 - 13:16

No, it's like Littlesat says. Install mgcamd (or whatever cam) and install oscam, make mgcamd "active" and put the startup of oscam in the script where mgcamd is started. Type oscam --help to find out what options to use.

 

For more oscam-specific help, please go streamboard.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.


Re: no card server after update #24 ajeeb

  • Senior Member
  • 385 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 3 May 2013 - 14:03

so why cardserver.XXXX exist ? or even at menu ! a year ago I make a script to do both in same script ! but I delete it since cardserver make it easy , my question where can I find ready script for that combine (mgcamd+oscam as cardserver) for now my 2cards are off ! don't wana use oscam as client cause it's laggy for video records  specially when play them later with XBMC or even vlc !!

 

BR


Edited by ajeeb, 3 May 2013 - 14:05.

ET9000,DM500s+usbTTdvb-3600 ,DVB2000,Humax5400, MACbook PRO retina 13", MAC pro 2 x Quad XEON-2.8GB , 8GB ECC, 4TB+FusionDrive(SSD) , LG-24FHD, HD6870,Debian server

"Since the dawn of our species, Man has been blessed with curiosity"


Re: no card server after update #25 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,969 posts

+541
Excellent

Posted 3 May 2013 - 14:06

Cardserver* scripts are for card servers, like newcs, that don't offer cam functionality, and which you need to run in combination with a softcam.


Edited by Erik Slagter, 3 May 2013 - 14:06.

* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.


Re: no card server after update #26 ajeeb

  • Senior Member
  • 385 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 3 May 2013 - 14:12

so in this case when should I call the daemon cardserver.oscam-experimental script for example ! and make sure both restarted when needed !

#!/bin/sh
case "$1" in
start)
	ulimit -s 1024
	sleep 30 ; start-stop-daemon -S -b -x /usr/bin/mgcamd
	;;
stop)
	exec start-stop-daemon -K -R 2 -x /usr/bin/mgcamd
	;;
restart|reload)
	$0 stop
	sleep 1
	$0 start
	;;
version)
	echo "1.35a"
	;;
info)
	echo "mgcamd 1.35a"
	;;
*)
	echo "Usage: $0 start|stop|restart"
	exit 1
	;;
esac
exit 0

that...combined with softcam

 

#!/bin/sh

remove_tmp () {
rm -rf /tmp/.oscam /media/usb/oscam/*
}

case "$1" in
start)
	remove_tmp
	sleep 3
	exec start-stop-daemon -S -x /usr/bin/oscam-experimental -- -b -r 2
	exit
	;;
stop)
	exec start-stop-daemon -K -R 2 -x /usr/bin/oscam-experimental &
	sleep 2
	killall -9 oscam-experimental 2>/dev/null
	sleep 2
	remove_tmp
	sleep 2
	exit
	;;
restart|reload)
	$0 stop
	sleep 1
	$0 start
	;;
version)
	echo "1.20"
	;;
info)
	echo "oscam-experimental"
	;;
*)
	echo "Usage: $0 start|stop|restart"
	exit 1
	;;
esac
exit 0


 


Edited by ajeeb, 3 May 2013 - 14:15.

ET9000,DM500s+usbTTdvb-3600 ,DVB2000,Humax5400, MACbook PRO retina 13", MAC pro 2 x Quad XEON-2.8GB , 8GB ECC, 4TB+FusionDrive(SSD) , LG-24FHD, HD6870,Debian server

"Since the dawn of our species, Man has been blessed with curiosity"


Re: no card server after update #27 ajeeb

  • Senior Member
  • 385 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 3 May 2013 - 14:50

this shoud do the job ! ;)

#!/bin/sh

########################################
###### Powered by Vu+ Image Team  ######
##   http://www.vuplus-support.org    ##
########################################


CAMNAME="Oscam - Mgcamd"

logger $0 $1
echo $0 $1

remove_tmp () {
  rm -rf /tmp/cainfo.* /tmp/camd.* /tmp/sc.* /tmp/*.info* /tmp/*.tmp*
        [ -e /tmp/.emu.info ] && rm -rf /tmp/.emu.info
        [ -e /tmp/oscam.mem ] && rm -rf /tmp/oscam.mem
}

case "$1" in
  start)
  echo "[SCRIPT] $1: $CAMNAME"
  remove_tmp
  touch /tmp/.emu.info
  echo MGcamd - oscam-experimental > /tmp/.emu.info
  /usr/bin/oscam-experimental -c /var/etc &
  sleep 10
  /usr/bin/mgcamd &
  python /usr/src/ReplaceGen.py &
  ;;
  stop)
  killall -9 mgcamd oscam-experimental 2>/dev/null
  kill `ps ax | grep ReplaceGen.py | grep -v grep | awk '{print $1}'`
  sleep 2
  remove_tmp
  ;;
  *)
  $0 stop
  exit 0
  ;;
esac

ET9000,DM500s+usbTTdvb-3600 ,DVB2000,Humax5400, MACbook PRO retina 13", MAC pro 2 x Quad XEON-2.8GB , 8GB ECC, 4TB+FusionDrive(SSD) , LG-24FHD, HD6870,Debian server

"Since the dawn of our species, Man has been blessed with curiosity"


Re: no card server after update #28 linuxgeek

  • Senior Member
  • 65 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 3 May 2013 - 15:52

OK at least I now I know the update is working as designed,

 

As the original poster  the thread can be closed 

 

I can quite easily write a script to get things working as I require. 

 

guess I should of read a change log before doing the update and breaking my system 

 

where is the change log published by the way ?



Re: no card server after update #29 jackson

  • Member
  • 26 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 3 May 2013 - 16:59

"Thanks " for update,  as I remember I did not ask you to delete my the oscam config???


Edited by jackson, 3 May 2013 - 17:00.

DM500HD-DM800SE  OpenPli4.0


Re: no card server after update #30 ajeeb

  • Senior Member
  • 385 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 3 May 2013 - 17:25

 actually with this method ! my local CARD is freezing and that's killing local HDD records   , that's silly !  while in cardserver method works stunning.

any idea how to get it FIT to the new update ? without reflash with old backup and stop updating , Pli3


Edited by ajeeb, 3 May 2013 - 17:27.

ET9000,DM500s+usbTTdvb-3600 ,DVB2000,Humax5400, MACbook PRO retina 13", MAC pro 2 x Quad XEON-2.8GB , 8GB ECC, 4TB+FusionDrive(SSD) , LG-24FHD, HD6870,Debian server

"Since the dawn of our species, Man has been blessed with curiosity"


Re: no card server after update #31 gusman

  • Senior Member
  • 99 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 4 May 2013 - 13:05

Gentlemen,

 

Apart from the options mentioned above, there is another solution to this 'problem'.

 

Due to the fact the PLI-team did a very nice job on the structure in their image, it is - in my opinion - quite easy to re-establish the cardserver functionality. Goto the directory: /etc/init.d and find the script file named: softcam.oscam. Copy this file and name it to: cardserver.oscam. Now, the cardserver 'OsCam' is selectable/restartable (again) in the softcam-menu like before :D. Please do remember - for your settings - the oscam directory is no longer: /etc/tuxbox/config/oscam-experimental but it has become: /etc/tuxbox/config/oscam.

 

I really hope the PLI-team keeps supporting the 'cardreader' option in the softcam menu because I have oscam as a cardserver in my ET9200 for my CD+ card and an additional DM500 in my spare room.

 

Kind regards,

 

Gusman ;) 


Edited by gusman, 4 May 2013 - 13:10.

Dreambox 7000s en 500s - Xtrend ET9200 - Draaibaar schotelsetje - OpenPli - Oscam

Re: no card server after update #32 linuxgeek

  • Senior Member
  • 65 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 4 May 2013 - 20:24

thanks for this 

 

Ive often wondered how to make sbox the card server rather then the cam tried the same method and worked a treat 



Re: no card server after update #33 jackson

  • Member
  • 26 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 May 2013 - 07:22

@gusman, thanks it work :)


DM500HD-DM800SE  OpenPli4.0


Re: no card server after update #34 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,596 posts

+694
Excellent

Posted 5 May 2013 - 08:41

Probable when sbox can be configered to behave like cardreader only by disabling its dvbapi stuff then whis can be also done.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: no card server after update #35 ajeeb

  • Senior Member
  • 385 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 May 2013 - 09:59

well, I revert to an old backup ... until figure out what to do ! have not test @gusman method   :D


Edited by ajeeb, 5 May 2013 - 10:03.

ET9000,DM500s+usbTTdvb-3600 ,DVB2000,Humax5400, MACbook PRO retina 13", MAC pro 2 x Quad XEON-2.8GB , 8GB ECC, 4TB+FusionDrive(SSD) , LG-24FHD, HD6870,Debian server

"Since the dawn of our species, Man has been blessed with curiosity"


Re: no card server after update #36 jackson

  • Member
  • 26 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 May 2013 - 16:43

I install OpenPLi-3.0-beta-dm500hd-20130216 there I found on plugins oscam, after installation I follow  instruction from gusman and it work like before .

;)


DM500HD-DM800SE  OpenPli4.0


Re: no card server after update #37 harps2299

  • Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 29 August 2013 - 20:50

just download oscam softcam and then ftp to /etc/init.d/ rename the start script to cardserver.oscam from softcam.oscam this will then make oscam a cardserver only and will be able to start from cardserver menu real easy to do no need to make a hole new script     never seen this above as never read page 2 till i posted


Edited by harps2299, 29 August 2013 - 20:52.


Re: no card server after update #38 Satuser1972

  • Senior Member
  • 36 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 29 August 2013 - 22:22

There is a problem after update with new drivers (20130819). "Serial read error" while initializing Irdeto card (Raduga provider/Russia/75E).

Reverting to the previous drivers solved the problem. Box - old good Vu+ Duo.


Edited by Satuser1972, 29 August 2013 - 22:22.

Vu+ Duo, Solo

Re: no card server after update #39 Gjersvold

  • Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 10 March 2014 - 22:27

That worked fine for me too. But if i restart my box, Vu+ Duo2, the oscam doesnt start, i have to go to softcam settings and restart the "cardserver" manually for it to start up. If i run the oscam server as "softcam" it starts up with the box when i reboot.

 

Tried it on my Vu+ Duo also and got the same problem.

 

Anyone got the solution for that?



Re: no card server after update #40 tomek

  • Senior Member
  • 65 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 11 March 2014 - 00:37

That worked fine for me too. But if i restart my box, Vu+ Duo2, the oscam doesnt start, i have to go to softcam settings and restart the "cardserver" manually for it to start up. If i run the oscam server as "softcam" it starts up with the box when i reboot.

 

Tried it on my Vu+ Duo also and got the same problem.

 

Anyone got the solution for that?

 

Yes. Install newcs cardserver from feeds. Then select oscam as carsderver and it will autostart. I don't know where is the problem but it works.


Edited by tomek, 11 March 2014 - 00:37.



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users