Jump to content


Photo

Todays update has broken searching for channels

Vuduo

  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 4 May 2013 - 10:33

I updated this morning and have just tried a couple of times to rescan a satellite and get the green screen of death!

 

I was doing a manual scan on 4.8 East.

 

 

 

dog-man



Re: Todays update has broken searching for channels #2 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,621 posts

+511
Excellent

Posted 4 May 2013 - 10:40

As i understand this correctly this has been fixed...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Todays update has broken searching for channels #3 veskop

  • Senior Member
  • 363 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 4 May 2013 - 10:42

I updated this morning and have just tried a couple of times to rescan a satellite and get the green screen of death!

 

I was doing a manual scan on 4.8 East.

 

 

 

dog-man

I have GS when try to use positioner setting.... :(


Gigablue Quad +250GB HDD ~ Xtrend ET5000 ~ Triax110 Black Multifeed 36E/28E/23E ~ Total TV88 Multifeed 19E/16E/13E/9-7E ~ EMP Centauri 9/1 DiSEqC ~ Panasonic L42G20


Re: Todays update has broken searching for channels #4 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,621 posts

+511
Excellent

Posted 4 May 2013 - 11:50

Should be solved right now... Upgrade again...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Todays update has broken searching for channels #5 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 4 May 2013 - 13:11

Yes, seems to be ok now.

 

Thanks...

 

 

dog-man



Re: Todays update has broken searching for channels #6 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 4 May 2013 - 13:48

I notice that the 'ECM Info' has vanished.

 

 

 

dog-man



Re: Todays update has broken searching for channels #7 pieterg

  • PLi® Core member
  • 32,766 posts

+245
Excellent

Posted 4 May 2013 - 13:55

vanished from where?

Re: Todays update has broken searching for channels #8 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 4 May 2013 - 14:38

The ecm info bar that appears at the top of the screen whenever I tune to a scrambled channel.

 

It was fine before todays updates.

 

Now it is no longer showing despite me checking the settings are correct.

 

 

 

dog-man



Re: Todays update has broken searching for channels #9 pieterg

  • PLi® Core member
  • 32,766 posts

+245
Excellent

Posted 4 May 2013 - 15:15

ok, found it.
Perhaps we'll run a new build later today, so you might try to update later on.

Re: Todays update has broken searching for channels #10 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 4 May 2013 - 15:49

Thanks...

 

 

dog-man







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Vuduo

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users