Jump to content


Photo

Todays update has a problem

VUDUO

  • Please log in to reply
56 replies to this topic

Re: Todays update has a problem #41 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 9 May 2014 - 17:59

Possibly one of my children (adults). I shall ask them.



Re: Todays update has a problem #42 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 13 May 2014 - 10:24

I have now asked my children if they have streamed anything from my hard drive on the vuduo and they say no! They don't know how to and didn't know it was possible.

 

I have just streamed something myself and the red (REC) indicator does NOT come on when streaming.

 

So, I am leaning to a software bug / glitch again unless someone with more knowledge of this than I have knows better?

 

 

 

 

dog-man...



Re: Todays update has a problem #43 janejak

  • Senior Member
  • 282 posts

+11
Neutral

Posted 13 May 2014 - 14:50

When streaming from disk then comes the red recording indicator not on, but when you stream live broadcast from the satellite as the red light comes on, this happens at least on my VU + DUO



Re: Todays update has a problem #44 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 13 May 2014 - 14:57

OK, I will check if mine does.



Re: Todays update has a problem #45 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 13 May 2014 - 15:00

Yes, you are correct! :)

 

I have not seen the (REC) red indicator on since that day so I shall keep checking.

 

 

dog-man...



Re: Todays update has a problem #46 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 14 May 2014 - 21:16

My red (REC) indicator is coming on again this evening.

 

What specifically do I look for when I enter 'netstat -lnp'?

 

How do I tell if somebody is accessing my vuduo?



Re: Todays update has a problem #47 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,427 posts

+823
Excellent

Posted 14 May 2014 - 21:18

If you do that you'll get a list of all IP's connected to your box, and to the service they are connected to.

 

Any IP you do not recognise? Or is not in your local LAN?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Todays update has a problem #48 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,427 posts

+823
Excellent

Posted 14 May 2014 - 21:20

Sorry, the command I'm looking for is

netstat -np | grep tcp

 

I can have a look if you want. You can send it to me via PM if you don't want the info public.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Todays update has a problem #49 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 14 May 2014 - 21:51

What is the I between -np & grep?

 

It is not currently happening as I have restarted the box twice.

 

I noticed that whilst it was happening, I got a message saying that no spare tuner was available, so I could not even change to another channel or view anything.

 

 

I am happy to send you a copy of the result but how do I copy it?

 

I am using DCC.


Edited by dog-man, 14 May 2014 - 21:51.


Re: Todays update has a problem #50 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,427 posts

+823
Excellent

Posted 14 May 2014 - 21:54

It's the vertical pipe symbol. On my keyboard it's above the \, but it varies.

 

I have never used DCC, but I'm sure there is a way to copy and paste the output?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Todays update has a problem #51 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 5,402 posts

+247
Excellent

Posted 14 May 2014 - 21:58

| is the pipe symbol. It's not a capital i.
I think it depends on your keyboard layout where you find the key. I have to press Alt Gr + <
Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: Todays update has a problem #52 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 14 May 2014 - 21:59

Yes, same for me.

 

I will explore the copy and paste option for when I next see the red indicator.

 

Thanks...



Re: Todays update has a problem #53 SpaceRat

  • Senior Member
  • 991 posts

+62
Good

Posted 15 May 2014 - 10:39

I have noticed today that the red recording (REC) light comes on intermittently for various lengths of time!
Even when the vuduo is not being used and is in standby!

Please note that E2 considers a lot of things as a "recording".

Besides streaming, especially EPGRefresh comes to my mind:
If you have EPG Refresh installed, it will cause such "recordings" as well, as it actually uses "background, don't save" recordings for the reading of the EPG.
1st box: Vu+ Ultimo 4k 4xDVB-S2 FBC / 2xDVB-C / 1.8 TB HDD / OpenATV 6.2
2nd box: Gigablue Quad 4k 2xDVB-S2 FBC / 2xDVB-C / 1.8 TB HDD / OpenATV 6.2
testing boxes: Vu+ Duo² + AX Quadbox HD2400 + 2x Vu+ Solo² + Octagon SF4008
Sats & Pay-TV: Astra 19.2°E + Hotbird 13°E with Redlight / SCT HD / SES Astra HD- / Sky V14 / 4th empire propaganda TV
Card-Server: Raspberry Pi + IPv6-capable oscam
Router: Linksys WRT1900ACS w/ LEDE + Fritz!Box 7390

Re: Todays update has a problem #54 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2014 - 11:08

I have crossepg installed although that is set to update around 0400 hrs.

 

I note though that it seems to update whenever it wants rather than stick to the time that I have selected within the settings.

 

I wonder if the red record indicator comes on when it updates.

 

I shall try a manual update and see if it comes on then.



Re: Todays update has a problem #55 SpaceRat

  • Senior Member
  • 991 posts

+62
Good

Posted 15 May 2014 - 11:31

I have crossepg installed although that is set to update around 0400 hrs.
I note though that it seems to update whenever it wants rather than stick to the time that I have selected within the settings.

It might perform additional updates if you use Sky IT and/or Sky UK providers plus "read on tune" or whatever that settings was called.
 

I wonder if the red record indicator comes on when it updates.

Probably yes for Sky IT and Sky UK updates (It tunes in the corresponding EPG carrying transponder for that), and most likely no for anything else (Rytec, XEPGDB, ...) as those updates are plain internet downloads.
1st box: Vu+ Ultimo 4k 4xDVB-S2 FBC / 2xDVB-C / 1.8 TB HDD / OpenATV 6.2
2nd box: Gigablue Quad 4k 2xDVB-S2 FBC / 2xDVB-C / 1.8 TB HDD / OpenATV 6.2
testing boxes: Vu+ Duo² + AX Quadbox HD2400 + 2x Vu+ Solo² + Octagon SF4008
Sats & Pay-TV: Astra 19.2°E + Hotbird 13°E with Redlight / SCT HD / SES Astra HD- / Sky V14 / 4th empire propaganda TV
Card-Server: Raspberry Pi + IPv6-capable oscam
Router: Linksys WRT1900ACS w/ LEDE + Fritz!Box 7390

Re: Todays update has a problem #56 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 5,402 posts

+247
Excellent

Posted 15 May 2014 - 12:03

Record indicator is also sometimes visible when you use timeshift.
Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: Todays update has a problem #57 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 370 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2014 - 12:26

I have never used timeshift and it mostly happens when the box is in standby.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: VUDUO

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users