Jump to content


Photo

After update to 4.0, user interface questions

volume vu+ duo recording

  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 polomora

  • Senior Member
  • 85 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 June 2014 - 11:16

Hello,

 

Two weeks ago I updated to a 4.0 openpli image on my VU+ Duo.

I've noticed two changes that I can't modify:

 

1. The volume is noticeably quieter than before. The VU+'s RC volume keys seems to be directly forwarded to the TV. Is it possible to one-time adjust the volume on the VU+ to its max using the RC, or using the Setup menu? I've noticed that in Setup | HDMI-CEC, the setting "Forward volume keys to TV" was enabled. I disabled this and restarted Enigma, but it didn't make any difference.

 

2. When I list the available recordings on the hard disk, the Red button deletes the currently selected recording. Previously, when I deleted a recording, openpli would prompt me to confirm my choice. Now, the recording is immediately deleted, which increases the chances of accidentally deleting a recording. Can this feature be enabled? I looked in the recordings Menu settings, but couldn't find it.

 

Many thanks,

Paul



Re: After update to 4.0, user interface questions #2 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 12,864 posts

+197
Excellent

Posted 12 June 2014 - 12:52

ad 2) "deleted" movie is moved to Trashcan only => it does not increase the chances of accidentally deleting a recording. You can move it back or it is after several days (configurable) definitely deleted. Or you can remove it manualy with Yes/No.


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: After update to 4.0, user interface questions #3 polomora

  • Senior Member
  • 85 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 June 2014 - 16:31

ad 2) "deleted" movie is moved to Trashcan only => it does not increase the chances of accidentally deleting a recording. You can move it back or it is after several days (configurable) definitely deleted. Or you can remove it manualy with Yes/No.

 

Thanks IMS,

 

The "yes/no" option is not available. Can this be enabled?



Re: After update to 4.0, user interface questions #4 Meega

  • Senior Member
  • 2,998 posts

+51
Good

Posted 12 June 2014 - 18:32

ad 2) "deleted" movie is moved to Trashcan only => it does not increase the chances of accidentally deleting a recording. You can move it back or it is after several days (configurable) definitely deleted. Or you can remove it manualy with Yes/No.

 

Thanks IMS,

 

The "yes/no" option is not available. Can this be enabled?

It is, when you are in trashcan


ET10000+ Openpli 6.1,1m schotel 4x duo-lnb op vaste opstelling.

Momolights teensy 2.0 met 50 leds op een string ,150 channels
DM8000 Openpli 6.1 Release


Re: After update to 4.0, user interface questions #5 polomora

  • Senior Member
  • 85 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 13 June 2014 - 08:41

Also discovered that if option "use trashcan" is disabled, a "yes/no" confirmation prompt is displayed when a recording is deleted.



Re: After update to 4.0, user interface questions #6 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 12,864 posts

+197
Excellent

Posted 13 June 2014 - 09:15

=> result: all works well, ok ?


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!



Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: volume, vu+, duo, recording

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users