Jump to content


Photo

HOTKEY - problems / suggestions


  • Please log in to reply
579 replies to this topic

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #561 sjlouis

  • Senior Member
  • 1,421 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 24 October 2018 - 15:21

On 350 I don't know. On 650, 665, One, 900... it's possible.

 

One key have only one command but we have a lot of keyboard keys and we can create a lot of screen keys.

 

I don't remember exactly how to do, I create the scripts a few years ago but it's easy to do : we create a little script which have a name and we affect this name to a keyboard key (I think) or to a screen key (I'm sure) :

 

For example, when I want to look up at an external disk I've plugged, I've written all the commands which allows me to go to /media/. It avoids me to type several times on the keyboard and it's quicker. As I don't remember all the commands, it's an example :

 

go to home     # home is defined to /movie/

enter               # OK key

enter

go down         # the down key

go down

enter

go down

enter


Vu+ Ultimo 4K - OpenPli 6.2

(Xtrend ET9200 - OpenPli 4.0 - Oscam)


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #562 sjlouis

  • Senior Member
  • 1,421 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 25 October 2018 - 15:25

Yes, a script (Logitech names it a sequence) can be affected to a keyboard key.

 

And the right script is :

 

Teletext                  # which goes to home

DirectionLeft

OK

DirectionLeft

OK

DirectionDown

DirectionDown

DirectionDown

OK

 

It avoids be to browse the tree and it's quicker :) .


Vu+ Ultimo 4K - OpenPli 6.2

(Xtrend ET9200 - OpenPli 4.0 - Oscam)


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #563 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,981 posts

+523
Excellent

Posted 25 October 2018 - 17:52

Better to add a function to hotkey to get there where you want right away...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #564 momi133

  • Senior Member
  • 62 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 17 January 2019 - 05:35

 

Why do you need it... Long blue is sufficiant.. And it does only start oscam... you cannot stop it...

 

 

You need to remove the line with  '#!/bin/sh' from your script 

 

Or better do something like this

/etc/init.d/softcam restart

 

Hi guys

 

1-I'm writing a plugin for enigma2 and it's needed to restart softcam! how can i do that? is it enough to write "/etc/init.d/softcam restart" in script ? is it different for other enigma2 images?

 

2-is there other way to restart softcam by using python code and without using script? 

 

3- How can I enable hotkey mod for new plugin? or assign a specific key to plugin?

 

thanks a lot



Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #565 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,981 posts

+523
Excellent

Posted 17 January 2019 - 07:50

Long blue has already this option...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #566 momi133

  • Senior Member
  • 62 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 18 January 2019 - 15:07

Long blue has already this option...

 

1- How does it(restart softcam) by script?

 

2- How can I enable hotkey mod for new writed plugin by python codes? or assign a specific key to plugin?

 

thanks for reply


Edited by momi133, 18 January 2019 - 15:08.


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #567 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 995 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 18 January 2019 - 15:58

You can assign plugins and other actions to keys in the expert settings


Edited by anudanan, 18 January 2019 - 15:58.

Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 65C8llla, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #568 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,611 posts

+156
Excellent

Posted 18 January 2019 - 23:17

The script to stop start softcam is in /etc/init.d

 

/etc/init.d/softcam stop

/etc/init.d/softcam start

 

Pr2


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #569 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,159 posts

+31
Good

Posted 19 January 2019 - 17:40

Guys, is it possible to make shortcuts for my samba shares?

On one share I have my media files

2nd share is used for recording (HDD replacement)

 

I would like to avoid pressing too much buttons like now... 


Edited by Taykun345, 19 January 2019 - 17:42.

Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #570 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 11,126 posts

+168
Excellent

Posted 19 January 2019 - 17:58

Create bookmarks for it. Then it is: pvr-prv and select bookmark.


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #571 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,159 posts

+31
Good

Posted 19 January 2019 - 18:14

What? More info please because I am not familiar with bookmark thing.


Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #572 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,929 posts

+804
Excellent

Posted 19 January 2019 - 18:23

File list (PVR), yellow button (Location) shows you the current bookmarks. You can create a bookmark by navigating to the desired location, press the menu button, and chose "Create Bookmark".

 

If you have mapped the yellow key to a different function (via menu, settings in de file list), you can press the PVR button again which opens the "editor", from which you can also select a bookmark.

 

There is also an option somewhere to automatically create bookmarks for the locations you use...


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #573 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,159 posts

+31
Good

Posted 19 January 2019 - 18:25

Ok, I got it.


Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #574 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 11,126 posts

+168
Excellent

Posted 19 January 2019 - 18:33

Or: 

 

PVR (may be VIDEO on some RC) => movies

PVR => you will see all your bookmark and you can select wanted directory or you can there add new bookmark: with Bouq+ (CH+) toggle to tree and there you can select and stay to wanted directory => then press blue "Add bookmark".

 

 

Attached Files


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #575 mysat

  • Senior Member
  • 63 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 18 August 2019 - 10:35

Just tried to setup a Hotkey for downloading info to the box.

 

My script is in a directory /emu and is called update.sh (and works great)

Created the directory /usr/script and created a Hotkey for a script in this script directory.

 

I tested this script via the cmdline in /usr/script and it calls my script in /emu without a problem (and does what it supposed to do).

 

When I use the HOTKEY to start this script, I can see that the correct script is called, but is causing issues (which I can see  - and does not do the job.

 

Is there something I missed while reading ?

 

My script in /usr/script

 

Update.sh

 

# update.sh script
cd /emu
./update.sh

 

 

 

 



Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #576 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,981 posts

+523
Excellent

Posted 18 August 2019 - 11:09

Why do you change directory? Move the complete script to the place it should be...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #577 mysat

  • Senior Member
  • 63 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 18 August 2019 - 11:51

I will give this tip a try ;-)



Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #578 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 707 posts

+43
Good

Posted 18 August 2019 - 12:59

you my try this too, update.sh to execute in a new shell

sh ./update.sh



Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #579 Pike_Bishop

  • Senior Member
  • 815 posts

+29
Good

Posted 19 August 2019 - 20:27

am i understand it right - you have a script in /usr/script and this script calls a second script in directory /emu ?

if yes, why not use only one script in /usr/script ?


Receiver: Mutant HD 2400, VU Ultimo 4k

Image: PLI 6.0


Re: HOTKEY - problems / suggestions #580 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,981 posts

+523
Excellent

Posted 19 August 2019 - 21:51

Exactly

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users