Jump to content


Photo

EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds


  • Please log in to reply
180 replies to this topic

#1 Acds

  • Senior Member
  • 108 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 16 October 2014 - 17:49

This plugin allows filtering of epgimport data by creating custom channel list files from user bouquets.

 

Run the plugin, choose the bouquets and press install. After several seconds the plugin will create custom channel list file and custom sources file in the epgimport folder (/etc/epgimport).

 

After the process is finished open EPGImport plugin and check 'Filtered' sources.

(For example Filtered Rytec France XMLTV instead Rytes France XMLTV).

 

Import the data again.

 

Notice that only data for your selected bouquet channels are loaded.

 

This saves quite a bit of memory space and speeds up the epg refresh.

 

Attached Files



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #2 Porkys

  • Member
  • 6 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 16 October 2014 - 20:04

Error: no module named EpgImportFilter.plugin

Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #3 Acds

  • Senior Member
  • 108 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 16 October 2014 - 22:34

Error: no module named EpgImportFilter.plugin

 

You did extract  the zip file to the plugins\something folder?



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #4 Porkys

  • Member
  • 6 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 00:22

Yes

Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #5 Acds

  • Senior Member
  • 108 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 00:55

Yes

It works on OpenPli latest build after extracted to /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/EPGImportFilter/



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #6 Porkys

  • Member
  • 6 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 01:22

I use the same build

Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #7 Acds

  • Senior Member
  • 108 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 02:11

I use the same build

I don't see why it won't work for you, it's very simple plugin code with open-source python file that compile at first execution.

 

I am guessing it's something related to your box os installation.



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #8 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 11,846 posts

+336
Excellent

Posted 17 October 2014 - 06:12

A question about this plug-in:

 

Does it use the rytec channels list, to create the custom list?

 

If this is the case, I will have keep maintaining this list.  And user will need running this plug-in occasionally to process new info.

 

Willy


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #9 Acds

  • Senior Member
  • 108 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 09:03

A question about this plug-in:

 

Does it use the rytec channels list, to create the custom list?

 

If this is the case, I will have keep maintaining this list.  And user will need running this plug-in occasionally to process new info.

 

Willy

 

Yes, when installed is started it will scan current epgimport source file, finds channel list, downloads it and creates new file that's basically original list file filtered for specific user bouquet channels.

 

So it's advised to press install button every week or month to gather possible new channel data.



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #10 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 11,846 posts

+336
Excellent

Posted 17 October 2014 - 09:07

OK.

This takes then the pain away for building your own channels list when you want to limit the amount of data imported.

 

Usefull for those with limited memory in their box.

 

Willy


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #11 Acds

  • Senior Member
  • 108 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 09:10

OK.

This takes then the pain away for building your own channels list when you want to limit the amount of data imported.

 

Usefull for those with limited memory in their box.

 

Willy

 

Yes, exactly. 

 

It speeds up the process as well because you import only the data you will actually use.

 

For example, if you have bouquets that are basically shared across 20 countries your refresh would last for more then an hour. Considering you use only few channels per country if filter is used your entire refresh will last only few minutes.



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #12 R7UST

  • Member
  • 10 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 11:40

Hi.

I don't know if i am doing it right as i have followed your info in post 1.

When i select Filtered Rytec France XMLTV instead Rytes France XMLTV, then do Import Data Again it does'nt find any channels.

Could someone please post for me the Newest Sources & Channel XML Files for epgimport.

I am using PLI v4 Image with Vhannibal E2 Motor 45w to 68e - 15th Oct

My Receiver is a VU Solo

 

Hope someone can Help.

Many Thanks

Rust



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #13 R7UST

  • Member
  • 10 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 12:17

Hi.

I don't know if i am doing it right as i have followed your info in post 1.

When i select Filtered Rytec France XMLTV instead Rytes France XMLTV, then do Import Data Again it does'nt find any channels.

Could someone please post for me the Newest Sources & Channel XML Files for epgimport.

I am using PLI v4 Image with Vhannibal E2 Motor 45w to 68e - 15th Oct

My Receiver is a VU Solo

 

Hope someone can Help.

Many Thanks

Rust

Here is a log i have saved

Attached Files



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #14 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 11,846 posts

+336
Excellent

Posted 17 October 2014 - 12:52

This the UK source, not the France source.

Not surprised it doe find any French channels.

 

Willy


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #15 Acds

  • Senior Member
  • 108 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 13:15

 

Hi.

I don't know if i am doing it right as i have followed your info in post 1.

When i select Filtered Rytec France XMLTV instead Rytes France XMLTV, then do Import Data Again it does'nt find any channels.

Could someone please post for me the Newest Sources & Channel XML Files for epgimport.

I am using PLI v4 Image with Vhannibal E2 Motor 45w to 68e - 15th Oct

My Receiver is a VU Solo

 

Hope someone can Help.

Many Thanks

Rust

Here is a log i have saved

 

According to your log your selected bouquets are UK channels and you are importing France XML file.

 

If you don't know which country belongs to your bouquet channels, select all countries(Filtered Uk, Filtered France etc..).

 

Considering it will filter data only for your channels it won't last too long and won't use extra memory.



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #16 Acds

  • Senior Member
  • 108 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 13:15

This the UK source, not the France source.

Not surprised it doe find any French channels.

 

Willy

Yupp. 



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #17 R7UST

  • Member
  • 10 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 13:31

Hi

Sorry my mistake, I am in the UK

I copied & pasted Filtered Rytec France XMLTV instead Rytes France XMLTV from Post 1

It is Filtered Rytec UK XMLTV instead Rytes UK XMLTV i should have posted.

Anyway i did select all & went back & selected Filtered UK to scan, but still have missing epg for STV Glasgow, Sky Sports 4 & a few others.

Hope you can understand what i mean.

I am pretty new to all this.

Cheers



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #18 Acds

  • Senior Member
  • 108 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 13:36

Hi

Sorry my mistake, I am in the UK

I copied & pasted Filtered Rytec France XMLTV instead Rytes France XMLTV from Post 1

It is Filtered Rytec UK XMLTV instead Rytes UK XMLTV i should have posted.

Anyway i did select all & went back & selected Filtered UK to scan, but still have missing epg for STV Glasgow, Sky Sports 4 & a few others.

Hope you can understand what i mean.

I am pretty new to all this.

Cheers

Are those channels i one of the selected bouquets?



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #19 R7UST

  • Member
  • 10 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 14:18

Yes



Re: EPGImport Filter v1.00 by Acds #20 Acds

  • Senior Member
  • 108 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 October 2014 - 14:21

Yes

Is the data visible for those channels if you use unfiltered data for entire XML country?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users