Jump to content


Photo

DVB-C scan for Dreambox


  • Please log in to reply
42 replies to this topic

#1 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,057 posts

+199
Excellent

Posted 29 April 2015 - 06:40

The big request to all users receivers Dreambox.

Check scanning tuners DVB-C(complete and etc).

I'm going to improve cable / terrestrial on openPli.

Your information will be very important, I wait for answers.
Thanks in advance :) .


Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #2 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 9,729 posts

+157
Excellent

Posted 29 April 2015 - 08:42

what is wrong on terrestrial ???


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #3 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,057 posts

+199
Excellent

Posted 29 April 2015 - 09:00

what is wrong on terrestrial ???

See

http://code.vuplus.c...d78b54e87638351

Look at the utilities for VU +  and become clear :) .


Edited by Dimitrij, 29 April 2015 - 09:01.

Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #4 hein holz

  • Member
  • 5 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 April 2015 - 11:13

DVB-C blindscan does not work with tuner CXD1981 because there is a bug in dreambox-blindscan-utils_1.7.

You should take version 1.9. Then it works fine.



Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #5 jort38

  • Senior Member
  • 363 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 29 April 2015 - 12:07

I don't really know what / how I should help you, but I did a Cable scan on Tuner C: Si2169 (DVB-C)

Frequency 164

Symbolrate 6900

Modulation QAM64

Network ID: 43138

Use sequence: yes

Use HD: yes

Acativate automatic cable scan: yes

 

While I activated search I was using satellite. While searching: no image / sound

 

After search it returns the amount found (328) ans sound is back.

 

Seems to me it is like it Always was.


Xtrend ET10000 (3 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release), Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable release, Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release and Xtrend ET8000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 4.0 Stable release, (located in Thailand))


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #6 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,057 posts

+199
Excellent

Posted 29 April 2015 - 12:24

I don't really know what / how I should help you, but I did a Cable scan on Tuner C: Si2169 (DVB-C)

Thank you for tests.
You can even check the type of scan
"Complete"?


Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #7 jort38

  • Senior Member
  • 363 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 29 April 2015 - 12:47

You can even check the type of scan "Complete"?

 

I see no such option, sorry


Xtrend ET10000 (3 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release), Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable release, Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release and Xtrend ET8000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 4.0 Stable release, (located in Thailand))


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #8 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,057 posts

+199
Excellent

Posted 29 April 2015 - 16:03

 

You can even check the type of scan "Complete"?

 

I see no such option, sorry

 

Please use standard "Automatic scan" or "Manual scan" for test.


Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #9 jort38

  • Senior Member
  • 363 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 30 April 2015 - 09:51

 

 

You can even check the type of scan "Complete"?

 

I see no such option, sorry

 

Please use standard "Automatic scan" or "Manual scan" for test.

 

In the menu where I can search, there is no option to manual, or automatic, scan. I do this on an ET8000. Maybe only available on a Dreambox?


Xtrend ET10000 (3 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release), Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable release, Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release and Xtrend ET8000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 4.0 Stable release, (located in Thailand))


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #10 pieterg

  • PLi® Core member
  • 32,766 posts

+245
Excellent

Posted 30 April 2015 - 09:52

Myself, I've never had the need for a dvb-c blindscan.

cablescan works better and is a lot faster.



Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #11 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 43,086 posts

+467
Excellent

Posted 30 April 2015 - 09:58

Or scan the transponder with the NIT manually, which I believe is functionally equivalent to cablescan but leaves somewhat more control to the user.

 

I am very curious if there are any cable providers that do not supply a (proper) NIT.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #12 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,057 posts

+199
Excellent

Posted 30 April 2015 - 10:04

jort38

press menu/Setup/Service searching:

Tuner configuration

Automatic scan

Manual scan

and etc


Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #13 jort38

  • Senior Member
  • 363 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 30 April 2015 - 13:03

Searcy netwerk: yes
Erase before scan: no
Search tuner A: dvb-s2: no
Search tuner C: dvb-c: yes

Gives an error, passage 2/2 (tuner 2)

Language setting is in Dutch, no scan made as the error came directory after pressing green.

Xtrend ET10000 (3 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release), Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable release, Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release and Xtrend ET8000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 4.0 Stable release, (located in Thailand))


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #14 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,057 posts

+199
Excellent

Posted 30 April 2015 - 13:15

Searcy netwerk: yes
Erase before scan: no
Search tuner A: dvb-s2: no
Search tuner C: dvb-c: yes

Gives an error, passage 2/2 (tuner 2)

Language setting is in Dutch, no scan made as the error came directory after pressing green.

Thank you.
And the last test.
Run
Manual scan .


Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #15 jort38

  • Senior Member
  • 363 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 30 April 2015 - 13:21

Modus: complete
Search network: yes
Delete before Search: no
Scan only fta: no

Error: nothing found!
Before searching your tuner should be configured correctly..

Error came directly after green button was pressed.

Btw: dvb-c works Well, so must be configured correctly .....

Xtrend ET10000 (3 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release), Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable release, Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release and Xtrend ET8000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 4.0 Stable release, (located in Thailand))


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #16 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,057 posts

+199
Excellent

Posted 30 April 2015 - 13:59

Error: nothing found!
Before searching your tuner should be configured correctly..

Error came directly after green button was pressed.
 

Then another test.

Add cables.xml /usr/etc/tuxbox/

Restart enigma2 and run again Manual scan/Automatic scan.

Attached Files


Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #17 jort38

  • Senior Member
  • 363 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 30 April 2015 - 14:14

Just to make sure:

 

no folder etc in /usr (so no tuxbox either). Sure about that location, or do you want me to make this directory?

 

Need to chmod the file ?


Xtrend ET10000 (3 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release), Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable release, Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release and Xtrend ET8000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 4.0 Stable release, (located in Thailand))


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #18 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,057 posts

+199
Excellent

Posted 30 April 2015 - 14:24

Just to make sure:

 

no folder etc in /usr (so no tuxbox either). Sure about that location, or do you want me to make this directory?

 

Need to chmod the file ?

Big sorry

/etc/tuxbox/

chmod 755


Edited by Dimitrij, 30 April 2015 - 14:25.

Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #19 jort38

  • Senior Member
  • 363 posts

+5
Neutral

Posted 30 April 2015 - 14:34

Copied cables.xml to /etc/tuxbox (using scp)

verified it was there (putty - telnet)

changed chmod 755

 

Restarted enigma from openpli interface (so no init stuff)

 

Automatic search:

Search netwerk: yes
Erase before scan: no
Search tuner A: dvb-s2: no
Search tuner C: dvb-c: yes

Gives an error, (error during start of scan)

 

Manual search:

Modus: complete
Search network: yes
Delete before Search: no
Scan only fta: no

Error: nothing found!
Before searching your tuner should be configured correctly..

 


Xtrend ET10000 (3 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release), Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable release, Xtrend ET10000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 6.2 Stable Release and Xtrend ET8000 (1,5 TB HD & OpenPLi 4.0 Stable release, (located in Thailand))


Re: DVB-C scan for Dreambox #20 pieterg

  • PLi® Core member
  • 32,766 posts

+245
Excellent

Posted 30 April 2015 - 14:36

cables.xml is not used by our e2


Edited by pieterg, 30 April 2015 - 14:36.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users