Jump to content


Photo

[PC-APP] E-Channelizer


  • Please log in to reply
151 replies to this topic

Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #41 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 6,937 posts

+153
Excellent

Posted 12 August 2015 - 16:10

There are still a few services running subservices.



Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #42 SayyiD

  • Senior Member
  • 134 posts

+25
Good

Posted 12 August 2015 - 19:30

There are still a few services running subservices.


I am not sure which services actually, but I have found a little info in very old discussions.
Anyway I sorted it out. Subervices will be supported in the next release of E-Channelizer! ;)

Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #43 dhwz

  • Senior Member
  • 138 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2015 - 19:35

@Rob van der Does

Examples? And NO Sky is not using "Subservices" if you try to answer that.  :P

 

@SayyiD

:D

Just some other thing I would prefer if you would store the PIDCache in proper way, what you are now doing is not correct.


Edited by dhwz, 12 August 2015 - 19:39.


Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #44 dhwz

  • Senior Member
  • 138 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2015 - 19:41

Stupid 5min Editing limit  :(  :rolleyes:

 

Try to find the issues I'm talking about, if you still need support just ask me or check how I programmed dreamboxEDIT to store the right values.


Edited by dhwz, 12 August 2015 - 19:43.


Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #45 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,119 posts

+22
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2015 - 20:10

dhwz, I know this is not a thread about DreamboxEdit but may I ask you for something?

When we use "copy service reference to clipboard" it copies it in the following format:

1_0_1_1C7A_457_1_C00000_0_0_0

Why does the format use underscores instead of colons:

1:0:1:1C7A:457:1:C00000:0:0:0

Do you think you could change it to colons, please?


ET9000, 75E - 30W


Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #46 dhwz

  • Senior Member
  • 138 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2015 - 20:13

Yes its offtopic :)  and why do you need colons? This function is for copying the service reference so someone can manually rename some Picon file.



Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #47 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 6,937 posts

+153
Excellent

Posted 12 August 2015 - 20:42

@Rob van der Does

Examples? And NO Sky is not using "Subservices" if you try to answer that.  :P

 

 

Just two examples:

Sky-Sport1 & Sky Select on 19.2E (12032H 27500 QPSK 3/4).
But there are more.



Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #48 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,119 posts

+22
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2015 - 21:06

Yes its offtopic :)  and why do you need colons? This function is for copying the service reference so someone can manually rename some Picon file.

Oh yes, I forgot about that.

Colons are used in channel references in menus and also in this forum when requesting to add channels to rytec.channels file but this indeed seems less important than picon names for most users.

Unless one could have a choice of format.


ET9000, 75E - 30W


Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #49 dhwz

  • Senior Member
  • 138 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2015 - 21:51

@Rob van der Does

These are no subservices instead they are real services which are stored in the lamedb. What you mean is the subservice mapping via green button but that has nothing to do with real subservices like used ages ago by Premiere.

Real subservices are not visible in lamedb, only in userbouqet files.



Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #50 SayyiD

  • Senior Member
  • 134 posts

+25
Good

Posted 13 August 2015 - 14:21

Just some other thing I would prefer if you would store the PIDCache in proper way, what you are now doing is not correct.

 

Perhaps you mean mixing PID cache values 10, 11 (DMM format) with 12, 13, 14 (PLi format) like this:

0192:0dde0000:4fb0:055f:25:0
FRANCE 2 HD
p:EUTELSAT,c:000335,c:030335,c:050001,c:0933b0,c:100007,c:110337,c:130337,C:0500

I think (may be wrong) this way each image should safely pick its unique cache types and skip others.

 

@ PLi developers,
Could you please advise if this is OK? or I need to implement another workaround to comply with PLi.

 

Stupid 5min Editing limit  :(  :rolleyes:

Try to find the issues I'm talking about, if you still need support just ask me or check how I programmed dreamboxEDIT to store the right values.

 

Maybe because you edit your posts so much. :P

No problem, I will check this later. I hope you enjoy trying E-Channelizer as much as I enjoy coding it! ;)



Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #51 SayyiD

  • Senior Member
  • 134 posts

+25
Good

Posted 13 August 2015 - 14:27

@ dhwz

I almost forgot to say: I got many complaints about how DBE badly handles hidden markers/bouquets.

You might check yourself how I handle this correctly in the next release, or simply ask here, on-topic!!

 

Anyway, keep up the good work! :)



Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #52 SayyiD

  • Senior Member
  • 134 posts

+25
Good

Posted 13 August 2015 - 15:10

dhwz, I know this is not a thread about DreamboxEdit but may I ask you for something?

When we use "copy service reference to clipboard" it copies it in the following format:

1_0_1_1C7A_457_1_C00000_0_0_0

Why does the format use underscores instead of colons:

1:0:1:1C7A:457:1:C00000:0:0:0

Do you think you could change it to colons, please?

 

Using E-Channelizer, you could copy the service reference with colons [:] in the Edit Service dialog window.

Just on-topic :D

 

Attached File  E-Channelizer Edit Service.png   15.75KB   5 downloads

 

Colons are used in channel references in menus and also in this forum when requesting to add channels to rytec.channels file but this indeed seems less important than picon names for most users.

Unless one could have a choice of format.

 

In the next release, one could simply load/import/export picons using both service references and names.



Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #53 dhwz

  • Senior Member
  • 138 posts

+13
Neutral

Posted 13 August 2015 - 17:32

@ dhwz
I almost forgot to say: I got many complaints about how DBE badly handles hidden markers/bouquets.
You might check yourself how I handle this correctly in the next release, or simply ask here, on-topic!!

Anyway, keep up the good work! :)

Its not badly handled it is just totally not supported. Nobody can complain about something which was never officially added.
I'm only supporting the hidden markers which are listed in the changelog.

Edited by dhwz, 13 August 2015 - 17:34.


Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #54 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,039 posts

+31
Good

Posted 16 August 2015 - 16:50

Is it possible to copy bouquets from one channel list to another channel list? I use DreamSat for this as I can open two DreamSat programs and copy/paste between them. Using Channelizer I can do the same with channels but not with bouquets?


Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #55 SayyiD

  • Senior Member
  • 134 posts

+25
Good

Posted 18 August 2015 - 09:00

Is it possible to copy bouquets from one channel list to another channel list? I use DreamSat for this as I can open two DreamSat programs and copy/paste between them. Using Channelizer I can do the same with channels but not with bouquets?

 

This is on my To-Do list for later version. :D

You will be able to import bouquets from another settings without need to open another window.



Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #56 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 6,937 posts

+153
Excellent

Posted 18 August 2015 - 09:37

That would be good!

And indeed the only reason I use DreamSet.



Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #57 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 6,937 posts

+153
Excellent

Posted 18 August 2015 - 10:10

BTW: Does E-C fully support 'alternatives'?

I can't check atm as I don't use them any more, but I remember from the recent past that not all editors did.



Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #58 SayyiD

  • Senior Member
  • 134 posts

+25
Good

Posted 19 August 2015 - 10:33

BTW: Does E-C fully support 'alternatives'?
I can't check atm as I don't use them any more, but I remember from the recent past that not all editors did.

 
Yes! supported in the last release v1.3.

Attached File  alternative-services.png   33.22KB   7 downloads

Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #59 SayyiD

  • Senior Member
  • 134 posts

+25
Good

Posted 2 September 2015 - 21:00

Version 1.4.0 Released

New
- Added displaying picons for services and favorites in 3 different sizes.
- Added selecting picons from any image format (png, jpeg, gif, tiff, bmp).
- Added importing/exporting picons using service references or names.
- Added transferring picons to STB.
- Added support for subservices.
- Added support for invisible markers and bouquets.
- Added highlighting services from favorites list.
- Added top shortcuts for the most frequent commands.
- Added German language, thanks to Clemens.

Changed
- Improved handling of misformatted bouquets.
- Show numbering in favorites list.
- Improved handling of misformatted bouquets.
- Improved connectivity speed and performance.
- Updated all language translations, thanks to authors.

Fixed
- Missing radio bouquets when reading settings from STB.
- Minor reported bugs.

Screenshots
Attached File  German Welcome.png   10.08KB   5 downloads Attached File  Picons Display.png   324.24KB   5 downloads Attached File  Picons Menu.png   106.43KB   5 downloads Attached File  Picons Options.png   10.2KB   6 downloads Attached File  Transfer Picons.png   8.27KB   6 downloads Attached File  Hidden Markers.png   37.74KB   6 downloads

Download
Download or update if you already have a previous version of E-Channelizer.

Tutorials
What are picons?
How to setup picons?
How to add / delete picons?
How to Import / Export Picons?
How to Transfer Picons to STB?


Regards
Sayyid A.

Re: [PC-APP] E-Channelizer #60 miciomax

  • Member
  • 1 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 3 September 2015 - 12:19

Great work...

 

One little thing: I have not understand how to hide markers or make them invisible.

 

A wish: import satellites update from internet (e.g kingofsat)

 

 

Thanks a lot






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users