Jump to content


Photo

softcam autostart broken

autostart softcam cccam

  • Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Okobambe

  • Member
  • 2 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 August 2015 - 09:30

I've already posted this in German but am hoping to reach even more people by re-posting in English (I hope that complies with forum rules)

 

For some time, CCcam hasn't been starting automatically after a reboot of OpenPli.

I have to manually restart the softcam via the settings menu.

 

OpenPli is up-to-date and I have also tried deinstalling and reinstalling cccam(2.3).

 

The init.d folder shows the files softcam.CCcam and softcam.None (755) and in the rc3.d folder,  S50softcam links to softcam.CCcam.

 

Looks to me as if everything should be working or am I missing something? I'm still kind of a linux newbie, sorry.

 



Re: softcam autostart broken #2 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 23,487 posts

+219
Excellent

Posted 30 August 2015 - 09:48

Welcome to the OpenPLi supportboard. There's no need posting the same question twice, so I removed the posting in the German section. My suggestion would be to post some additional information like what box and what subscription you use. It could well be that you experience the same issue as many other users do. In that case, search for CCcam.prio in the Dutch section.
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: softcam autostart broken #3 Okobambe

  • Member
  • 2 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 August 2015 - 10:30

I'm using an Xtrend ET9200.

 

Thanks for your hint. I've been browsing the NL section and reading some of the prio information.

 

So it seems it might be some tv channel causing the crash. It does make sense, since I'm running an epg update at night switching through the channels in my favorites.

 

Now all I have to do is find the culprit and ingnore it in the prio file. 

 

It seems it isn't motors tv or mezzo which were mentioned in the dutch posts.

 

I'll do some more research. How can I find out when exactly cccam crashes while I manually switch through the channels?

 

Bedankt for your help so far. 

 

I'm just gonna pause the epg updates until I find the cause. That should help for now.



Re: softcam autostart broken #4 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 12 July 2016 - 22:04

Hi,

I had a power cut this morning and it seems an error crept in and I can't properly manage my softcams.

It looks like oscam is running with no problems but oscam_ymod, oscam_emu or CCcam are never started properly. On the other hand, oscam is never killed, even if softcam.None is selected.

All the softcam binaries and softcam scripts are 755.

What could be wrong?

 

See my scripts:

 

softcam.oscam

#!/bin/sh
case "$1" in
start)
	ulimit -s 1024
	/usr/bin/oscam --config-dir /etc/tuxbox/config/oscam --daemon --pidfile /tmp/oscam.pid --restart 2 --utf8
	;;
stop)
	kill `cat /tmp/oscam.pid` 2> /dev/null
	;;
restart|reload)
	$0 stop
	sleep 1
	$0 start
	;;
version)
	echo "svn11213"
	;;
info)
	echo "oscam svn11213"
	;;
*)
	echo "Usage: $0 start|stop|restart"
	exit 1
	;;
esac
exit 0

softcam.None (!!!)

# Placeholder for no cam

softcam.oscam_emu

#!/bin/sh

remove_tmp () {
	rm -rf /tmp/cainfo.* /tmp/camd.* /tmp/sc.* /tmp/*.info* /tmp/*.tmp* /tmp/oscam*
	[ -e /tmp/.oscam ] && rm -rf /tmp/.oscam
	[ -e /tmp/.emu.info ] && rm -rf /tmp/.emu.info
	[ -e /tmp/oscam.mem ] && rm -rf /tmp/oscam.mem
}

case "$1" in
start)
	exec start-stop-daemon -S -x /usr/bin/oscam_emu -- -b -utf8 -r 2 -c /usr/keys
	;;
stop)
	exec start-stop-daemon -K -R 2 -x /usr/bin/oscam_emu &
	sleep 2
	killall -9 oscam_emu 2>/dev/null
	sleep 2
	remove_tmp
	;;
restart|reload)
	$0 stop
	sleep 1
	$0 start
	;;
version)
	echo "10892"
	;;
info)
	echo "OSCam-Emu"
	;;
*)
	echo "Usage: $0 start|stop|restart"
	exit 1
	;;
esac
exit 0

softcam.oscam_ymod

#!/bin/sh

remove_tmp () {
        rm -rf /tmp/*.info* /tmp/*.tmp* /tmp/oscam*
}

case "$1" in
start)
        ulimit -s 512
	exec start-stop-daemon -S -x /usr/bin/oscam_ymod -- -b -r 2 -c /etc/tuxbox/config/oscam-ymod
	;;
stop)
	exec start-stop-daemon -K -R 2 -x /usr/bin/oscam_ymod &
	sleep 2
	killall -9 oscam_ymod 2>/dev/null
	sleep 2
	remove_tmp
	;;
restart|reload)
	$0 stop
	sleep 1
	$0 start
	;;
version)
	echo "18.55"
	;;
info)
	echo "OSCam ymodv18-t55"
	;;
*)
	echo "Usage: $0 start|stop|restart"
	exit 1
	;;
esac
exit 0

softcam.CCcam

#!/bin/sh
case "$1" in
start)
	ulimit -s 1024
	exec start-stop-daemon -S -x /usr/bin/CCcam
	;;
stop)
	exec start-stop-daemon -K -R 2 -x /usr/bin/CCcam
	;;
restart|reload)
	$0 stop
	sleep 1
	$0 start
	;;
version)
	echo "2.3.0"
	;;
info)
	echo "CCcam 2.3.0"
	;;
*)
	echo "Usage: $0 start|stop|restart"
	exit 1
	;;
esac
exit 0

Does anyone see any reason for such behaviour?

Thanks for your hints.


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: softcam autostart broken #5 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 13 July 2016 - 21:33

Just to add more information.

I have just done an online update and now whenever I press LONG BLUE for softcam manager I get GSOD (see below, please). 

Is a reflash the only way to go?

<  1056.447> [OpenWebif] no plugins to load
<  1056.473> [OpenWebif] started on 20000
<  1056.505> [OpenWebif] started on 443
<  1056.514> [OpenWebif] started stream listening on port 80
<  1061.802> [eDVBPESReader] Created. Opening demux
<  1061.803> [eDVBPESReader] Created. Opening demux
<  1061.973> RemovePopup, id = ZapError
<  1062.472> [Dish] tuning failed
<  1094.239> AT plugin not found
<  1094.240> SerienRecorder plugin not found
<  1094.241> ER plugin not found
<  1094.512> getFPVersion failed!
<  1094.564> getFPVersion failed!
<  1115.979> action ->  InfobarExtensions extensions
<  1118.198> action ->  WizardActions down
<  1118.347> action ->  DirectionActions downUp
<  1118.348> unknown action DirectionActions/downUp! typo in keymap?
<  1118.385> action ->  WizardActions down
<  1118.534> action ->  DirectionActions downUp
<  1118.535> unknown action DirectionActions/downUp! typo in keymap?
<  1118.550> action ->  WizardActions down
<  1118.700> action ->  DirectionActions downUp
<  1118.701> unknown action DirectionActions/downUp! typo in keymap?
<  1118.721> action ->  WizardActions down
<  1118.871> action ->  DirectionActions downUp
<  1118.872> unknown action DirectionActions/downUp! typo in keymap?
<  1119.989> action ->  WizardActions ok
<  1120.068> Traceback (most recent call last):
<  1120.069>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 200, in processDelay
<  1120.071>     callback(*retval)
<  1120.071>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/InfoBarGenerics.py", line 2074, in extensionCallback
<  1120.072>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Tools/BoundFunction.py", line 9, in __call__
<  1120.073>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/InfoBarGenerics.py", line 1090, in runPlugin
<  1120.074>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/PLi/SoftcamSetup/plugin.py", line 11, in main
<  1120.075>     session.open(SoftcamSetup.SoftcamSetup, showExtentionMenuOption)
<  1120.075>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 289, in open
<  1120.078>     dlg = self.current_dialog = self.instantiateDialog(screen, *arguments, **kwargs)
<  1120.079>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 232, in instantiateDialog
<  1120.082>     return self.doInstantiateDialog(screen, arguments, kwargs, self.desktop)
<  1120.083>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 249, in doInstantiateDialog
<  1120.087>     dlg = screen(self, *arguments, **kwargs)
<  1120.089>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/PLi/SoftcamSetup/SoftcamSetup.py", line 47, in __init__
<  1120.092>     self.setTitle(self, self.setup_title)
<  1120.093> TypeError: setTitle() takes exactly 2 arguments (3 given)

If a longer crash log is required to be able to help I will gladly provide it.


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: softcam autostart broken #6 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 4,105 posts

+169
Excellent

Posted 14 July 2016 - 07:25

Hi,

 

 

I check the Robinson script and there are mistakes to stop softcam (/tmp/oscam.pid doesn't exist so this script will not properly work).

 

You should have a look at this post:

 

http://forums.openpl...exe#entry414900

 

You simply need to edit 2 values in it:   softcam1_exe and softcam1_param  and you can stop/start/restart any softcam that you want with the parameters that you need.

 

So easy and reliable and not error prone like the scripts that you currently use.

 

Pr2


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: softcam autostart broken #7 blzr

  • PLi® Core member
  • 2,055 posts

+100
Excellent

Posted 14 July 2016 - 07:46

just for the info - I have no problem at all with stopping (nor starting for that matter) oscam using default script...

(oscam installed from feed of course)


True sarcasm doesn't need green font...

Re: softcam autostart broken #8 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 14 July 2016 - 17:06

Hi,

 

 

I check the Robinson script and there are mistakes to stop softcam (/tmp/oscam.pid doesn't exist so this script will not properly work).

 

You should have a look at this post:

 

http://forums.openpl...exe#entry414900

 

You simply need to edit 2 values in it:   softcam1_exe and softcam1_param  and you can stop/start/restart any softcam that you want with the parameters that you need.

 

So easy and reliable and not error prone like the scripts that you currently use.

 

Pr2

 

I will have a look later today but it seems the script is for running two softcams at the same time, which I do not really want. I just want to be able to stop one softcam and start another from time to time.

Anyway, as I wrote above, after an online update I cannot really enter my SoftcamSetup because i have a GSOD. I doubt whether a change of stop/start script will remedy it:

<  1120.068> Traceback (most recent call last):
<  1120.069>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 200, in processDelay
<  1120.071>     callback(*retval)
<  1120.071>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/InfoBarGenerics.py", line 2074, in extensionCallback
<  1120.072>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Tools/BoundFunction.py", line 9, in __call__
<  1120.073>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/InfoBarGenerics.py", line 1090, in runPlugin
<  1120.074>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/PLi/SoftcamSetup/plugin.py", line 11, in main
<  1120.075>     session.open(SoftcamSetup.SoftcamSetup, showExtentionMenuOption)
<  1120.075>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 289, in open
<  1120.078>     dlg = self.current_dialog = self.instantiateDialog(screen, *arguments, **kwargs)
<  1120.079>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 232, in instantiateDialog
<  1120.082>     return self.doInstantiateDialog(screen, arguments, kwargs, self.desktop)
<  1120.083>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/mytest.py", line 249, in doInstantiateDialog
<  1120.087>     dlg = screen(self, *arguments, **kwargs)
<  1120.089>   File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/PLi/SoftcamSetup/SoftcamSetup.py", line 47, in __init__
<  1120.092>     self.setTitle(self, self.setup_title)
<  1120.093> TypeError: setTitle() takes exactly 2 arguments (3 given)

ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: softcam autostart broken #9 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 14 July 2016 - 20:08

The issue of GSOD was fixed: http://forums.openpl...m-setup-vuduo2/

Now back to the softcam stop/start scripts.

Pr2, will your script be good for me if I want to run just 1 softcam at a time?


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: softcam autostart broken #10 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 14 July 2016 - 20:48

I have just used a script from the same thread you specified but from a little earlier. Is stops CCcam successfully but unfortunately it does not start my oscam_emu. No idea why.

#!/bin/sh
# Define parameters here
# start-exe = executable to launch
# softcam_param = full command line parameters to pass to executable
# softcam_version = For information only, version of the executable
softcam_exe="/usr/bin/oscam_emu"
softcam_param="-b -r 2 -c /usr/keys"
softcam_version="1.20"

remove_tmp ()
{
 [ -e /tmp/ecm.info ] && rm -rf /tmp/ecm.info
 [ -e /tmp/.oscam ] && rm -rf /tmp/.oscam
 [ -e /tmp/.console ] && rm -rf /tmp/.console
 [ -e /tmp/camd.socket ] && rm -rf /tmp/camd.socket
 }

 case "$1" in
start)
exec start-stop-daemon -S -x $softcam_exe -- $softcam_param
;;
stop)
exec start-stop-daemon -K -R 2 -x $softcam_exe &
sleep 2
ps | grep $softcam_exe | grep -v grep > /dev/null
if [ $? -eq 0 ]
then
killall -9 $softcam_exe 2>/dev/null
fi
sleep 2
remove_tmp
;;
 restart|reload)
$0 stop
sleep 1
$0 start
;;
 version)
echo $softcam_version
;;
 info)
  echo "oscam_emu"
  ;;
 values)
echo "Command line started:" 
echo $softcam_exe $softcam_param
;;
 *)
echo "Usage: $0 start|stop|restart|version|info|values"
exit 1
;;
 esac
 exit 0

ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: softcam autostart broken #11 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 14 July 2016 - 20:52

The original CCcam script starts CCcam correctly:

#!/bin/sh
case "$1" in
start)
	ulimit -s 1024
	exec start-stop-daemon -S -x /usr/bin/CCcam
	;;
stop)
	exec start-stop-daemon -K -R 2 -x /usr/bin/CCcam
	;;
restart|reload)
	$0 stop
	sleep 1
	$0 start
	;;
version)
	echo "2.3.0"
	;;
info)
	echo "CCcam 2.3.0"
	;;
*)
	echo "Usage: $0 start|stop|restart"
	exit 1
	;;
esac
exit 0

But I need to start oscam_emu. :(


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: softcam autostart broken #12 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 52,504 posts

+1,018
Excellent

Posted 14 July 2016 - 20:57

If you install Oscam the corresponding startup script is installed too.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: softcam autostart broken #13 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 14 July 2016 - 21:55

It seems my oscam script seems to work fine now. So does CCcam.

It is the oscam_emu script I cannot get to start the softcam and I believe oscam_emu is not available from the feed, is it?


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: softcam autostart broken #14 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 4,105 posts

+169
Excellent

Posted 16 July 2016 - 21:13

Hi,

 

The first script was to start one softcam later on people ask me to be able to start 2 softcams at the same times so I adapt it based on this request.

You can use the 2 softcam script version by simply emptying the softcam2 parameters. I used myself the 2 softcams version and it is working fine to start only 1 softcam.

 

My guess is that you better have to reflash a brand new image and get stuck with the softcam from feed. The Softcam Setup screen should not produce any GSOD.

 

Pr2


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: softcam autostart broken #15 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,523 posts

+30
Good

Posted 16 July 2016 - 22:23

My guess is that you better have to reflash a brand new image and get stuck with the softcam from feed. The Softcam Setup screen should not produce any GSOD.

Pr2

 

Thanks.

In the meantime GSOD was repaired with another online update.

As regards softcam scripts, I understand it may not be possible to correctly kill a running softcam-1 (and start softcam-2) if softcam-1 has a non-standard name such as oscam_EMU_old?


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: softcam autostart broken #16 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 4,105 posts

+169
Excellent

Posted 21 July 2016 - 17:21

My script it running properly to stop / start /restart any softcam if you put the proper values in the proper parameters.

 

But since you have troubles with it, please don't use it and stick with the OpenPLi default script.

So please reinstall the softcam that you want from the OpenPLi feed and get stick with it.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: autostart, softcam, cccam

1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users