Jump to content


Photo

problem with timer sanity check

timers

  • Please log in to reply
29 replies to this topic

Re: problem with timer sanity check #21 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,832 posts

+252
Excellent

Posted 2 November 2015 - 18:57

1:0:19:1B8E:C88:3:EB0000:0:0:0::SyFy Benelux "Defiance"

 

1:0:19:1B8E:C88:3:EB0000:0:0:0: "Relic Hunter"

 
 
Why do they have a different name?

Edited by Dimitrij, 2 November 2015 - 18:59.

Duo 4K/Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K


Re: problem with timer sanity check #22 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,832 posts

+252
Excellent

Posted 2 November 2015 - 19:41

jeanclaude

Please add /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/TimerSanityCheck.py

install PuTTY

open PuTTY,enable log PuTTY

connected to the receiver

init 4

enigma2

and please  simulates a situation again.


Edited by Dimitrij, 2 November 2015 - 19:42.

Duo 4K/Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K


Re: problem with timer sanity check #23 jeanclaude

  • Senior Member
  • 851 posts

+27
Good

Posted 2 November 2015 - 22:37

Strange is that it says it conflicts with "Relic Hunter", which is a timer on SyFy 23.5.

 

What happens if you don't use the red button for an instant recording, but add a timer to start immediately. Does that work?

I get the timer conflict dialog you see in my opening message, so no that doesn't work either. All currently active timers are listed to be "in conflict" with the new recording. Relic Hunter is on top of the list, which is probably why it is being included in the timer conflict popup.


DreamBox 7000S+8000HD (eindelijk), openPLi, CCcam, 85 cm schotel, draaibare opstelling en VEEL te weinig slaap.

Re: problem with timer sanity check #24 jeanclaude

  • Senior Member
  • 851 posts

+27
Good

Posted 2 November 2015 - 22:40

 

1:0:19:1B8E:C88:3:EB0000:0:0:0::SyFy Benelux "Defiance"

 

1:0:19:1B8E:C88:3:EB0000:0:0:0: "Relic Hunter"

 
 
Why do they have a different name?

 

the timers are coming from 2 different lists, but they refer to the same channel. in one list I did rename "SyFy Benelux" to just SyFy, hence the difference.


DreamBox 7000S+8000HD (eindelijk), openPLi, CCcam, 85 cm schotel, draaibare opstelling en VEEL te weinig slaap.

Re: problem with timer sanity check #25 jeanclaude

  • Senior Member
  • 851 posts

+27
Good

Posted 2 November 2015 - 22:42

jeanclaude

Please add /usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/TimerSanityCheck.py

install PuTTY

open PuTTY,enable log PuTTY

connected to the receiver

init 4

enigma2

and please  simulates a situation again.

ok, but this will have to wait until my next day "off" - I'll give it a try this weekend or next monday. I'll send the output as soon as I've been able to execute this test.


DreamBox 7000S+8000HD (eindelijk), openPLi, CCcam, 85 cm schotel, draaibare opstelling en VEEL te weinig slaap.

Re: problem with timer sanity check #26 jeanclaude

  • Senior Member
  • 851 posts

+27
Good

Posted 9 November 2015 - 09:01

ok, one week later, let's try this one again.

I have copied your new "timersanitycheck.py" and have restarted enigma2. I am now UNABLE to reproduce the error :

Attached File  trace1.jpg   84.92KB   1 downloads

 

so I get no more error if I want to start a new recording on CT2.

here are my current timers :

Attached File  timers.xml   136.08KB   2 downloads

 

this is the trace log of enigma2 :

Attached File  trace.txt   6.57MB   1 downloads

 

can I keep this "timersanitycheck.pyo" or do I need to reinstate the previous version (I took a copy, of course)

 


DreamBox 7000S+8000HD (eindelijk), openPLi, CCcam, 85 cm schotel, draaibare opstelling en VEEL te weinig slaap.

Re: problem with timer sanity check #27 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,832 posts

+252
Excellent

Posted 9 November 2015 - 11:08

jeanclaude

Problem solved?

If yes, delete timersanitycheck.py and update enigma2.

Better through telnet, be sure that no errors:

opkg update
opkg upgrade

Duo 4K/Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K


Re: problem with timer sanity check #28 jeanclaude

  • Senior Member
  • 851 posts

+27
Good

Posted 9 November 2015 - 11:21

done ...... and redid a sanity check : still working as expected.

so this seems to have been solved indeed, thanks a lot !


DreamBox 7000S+8000HD (eindelijk), openPLi, CCcam, 85 cm schotel, draaibare opstelling en VEEL te weinig slaap.

Re: problem with timer sanity check #29 jeanclaude

  • Senior Member
  • 851 posts

+27
Good

Posted 9 November 2015 - 11:50

ps - I see that the new parameter "enable timer conflict detection" is now present in the timer setup (positioned to "yes" which is OK to me).

however, when I look to the autotimer plugin, I see no reference to this new parameter, so I suppose this new parameter is always set to "yes" by the autotimer plugin.

it would be desirable to add this parameter to the autotimer plugin, so that the user can select if he want the timer conflict detection to be active for the timers to be set by the autotimer plugin, or not.

otherwise, the user needs to change this value in all the timers set by the autotimer plugin, where he does not want the conflict detection to be activated.


DreamBox 7000S+8000HD (eindelijk), openPLi, CCcam, 85 cm schotel, draaibare opstelling en VEEL te weinig slaap.

Re: problem with timer sanity check #30 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,832 posts

+252
Excellent

Posted 9 November 2015 - 11:54

Autotimer  option "enable timer conflict detection" It has not yet been made.

Please wait...


Edited by Dimitrij, 9 November 2015 - 11:56.

Duo 4K/Lunix3-4K/Solo 4K




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users