Jump to content


Photo

Hide VBI


  • Please log in to reply
276 replies to this topic

#1 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 7,698 posts

+181
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 06:00

The advantage of the new option 'Hide VBI' is clear: see the numerous posts about 'a half white line at the left top'.
But: how to switch it off again? The channel list context menu only has the option to switch it on.



Re: Hide VBI #2 Heppieboeddah

  • Senior Member
  • 339 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 9 August 2016 - 10:45

I think you mean: how to switch it on again?

Zgemma H2H


Re: Hide VBI #3 Trial

  • Senior Member
  • 932 posts

+25
Good

Posted 9 August 2016 - 10:58

Hi,

switch hiding off:-)

 

Ralf



Re: Hide VBI #4 Heppieboeddah

  • Senior Member
  • 339 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 9 August 2016 - 11:31

Hihi..switching off off again is not really common..  :P


Zgemma H2H


Re: Hide VBI #5 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 7,698 posts

+181
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 11:40

The GUI allows to switch the VBI-hiding to on; but there is no way to switch it to off again.



Re: Hide VBI #6 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,416 posts

+481
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 15:43

Then look again.... it toggles....

 

The naming is difficult so when someone else knows a better description you're welcome

 

Now we have to put it ON...

 

"Hide VBI Line for this service..."

 

And to "remove" the hidden VBI line

 

"Remove hide VBI line for this service..."

 

I thought this was clear enough....

 

if eDVBDB.getInstance().getFlag(eServiceReference(current.toString())) & FLAG_HIDE_VBI:
append_when_current_valid(current, menu, (_("Remove hide VBI line for this service"), self.removeHideVBIFlag), level=0)
else:
append_when_current_valid(current, menu, (_("Hide VBI line for this service"), self.addHideVBIFlag), level=0)

Edited by littlesat, 9 August 2016 - 15:45.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Hide VBI #7 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 10,566 posts

+162
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 16:10

May be, rename it as "Anti VBI" and "Remove Anti VBI"  or so...


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: Hide VBI #8 Heppieboeddah

  • Senior Member
  • 339 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 9 August 2016 - 16:18

2 lines

Show VBI for this channel
Hide VBI for this channel


.

Zgemma H2H


Re: Hide VBI #9 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,416 posts

+481
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 16:23


Show VBI for this channel
Hide VBI for this channel

That is not what it does.... It hides the VBI line or it does nothing....

 

And anti VBI is also incorrect... 

 

So i'm stuck with 'hide VBI line' as this is what it does....


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Hide VBI #10 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 7,698 posts

+181
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 16:27

Then look again.... it toggles....

I looked and looked again and again before posting this, as I didn't believe it at first, but it does not toggle. The line is and stays 'Hide VBI line for this service', no matter how often I click on it.

Tested on Ultimo, with today's PLi.



Re: Hide VBI #11 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 848 posts

+19
Neutral

Posted 9 August 2016 - 16:44

Very easy.....

 

HIDE VBI

DON'T HIDE VBI

 

 

... and why not include an option, in general settings, to hide it on all channels, instead of selecting one by one ?


DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......


Re: Hide VBI #12 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 7,698 posts

+181
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 16:46

... and why not include an option, in general settings, to hide it on all channels, instead of selecting one by one ?

Because it never happens on all services, but only on a (very) limited number?



Re: Hide VBI #13 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,416 posts

+481
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 17:39

HIDE VBI

DON'T HIDE VBI

 

-> Not that easy.... when there is no VBI line there is nothing to hide....

 

 and why not include an option, in general settings, to hide it on all channels, instead of selecting one by one ?

 

-> 

 

Because most channels do not have that ugly line...


Edited by littlesat, 9 August 2016 - 17:39.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Hide VBI #14 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 7,698 posts

+181
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 17:40

 

Then look again.... it toggles....

I looked and looked again and again before posting this, as I didn't believe it at first, but it does not toggle. The line is and stays 'Hide VBI line for this service', no matter how often I click on it.

Tested on Ultimo, with today's PLi.

 

Am I the only one? Or is it service or hardware dependant?



Re: Hide VBI #15 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 7,698 posts

+181
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 18:08

I think I found it: doesn't work on streams (fallback/RCSC).



Re: Hide VBI #16 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,416 posts

+481
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 18:13

Because streams do not have the hideVBI flag that are stored in lamedb...

 

but did you really found a stream with VBI lines... it makes totally no sense on them....

 

I'm afraid for streams we need to block this feature.


Edited by littlesat, 9 August 2016 - 18:15.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Hide VBI #17 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 7,698 posts

+181
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 18:31

I stream all services via fallback or RCSC to other boxes; so any service that has a visual VBI-line will have it on the clientbox as wll.

But if it can't be done it ends there. And than indeed hiding a not-working feature would be the next-best.



Re: Hide VBI #18 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,416 posts

+481
Excellent

Posted 9 August 2016 - 19:06

Do not use RCSC but normal fallback tuner....Then it works.... To set a flag is possible that way...

 

I can only think about to let you add something in the url... somehow... and parse.... Just like I did with recordings/mkvs...


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Hide VBI #19 birdman

  • Member
  • 21 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 9 August 2016 - 21:16

 

 and why not include an option, in general settings, to hide it on all channels, instead of selecting one by one ?

 

-> 

 

Because most channels do not have that ugly line...

 

 

So turning it off it it isn't there won't be a problem(?).

And is anyone really going to want VBI on some channels but not others?

 

(indeed, are the last six words of the preceding sentence superfluous?).



Re: Hide VBI #20 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 848 posts

+19
Neutral

Posted 10 August 2016 - 00:51

I wouldn't have said it better !!!

;)  ;) ;)  ;)  


DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users