Jump to content


Photo

signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services


  • Please log in to reply
53 replies to this topic

Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #41 amila4341

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 26 November 2016 - 13:11

Any solution?

Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #42 amila4341

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 4 December 2016 - 02:32

Frustrated with this issue. Any update on this problem.

Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #43 mimisiku

  • Senior Member
  • 833 posts

+15
Neutral

Posted 4 December 2016 - 03:34

As stated earlier, OpenPli is widely developed in Europe and by Europeans. Since we can't receive satellites beyond 62°E (roughly) your problem simply can't be addressed/reproduced by the devs. Since the symbolrate is right on the verge of the tuner's capacity I suspect it's thé place to look. 45Mbit is the limit. The slightest misallignment of the LNB and/or tolerance issue on the tuner's side will produce your problem..
Best solution is to use a certified box for this provider and connect it to your specific setup. Then make all the necessary allugnments on the disc and or LNB. Once done (and proper reception on that box) reconnect your VU+ and try again. If the programs still won't work the VU+ is incompatible
VU+ Solo SE v2 Optus NZ

Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #44 amila4341

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 4 December 2016 - 05:28

As stated earlier, OpenPli is widely developed in Europe and by Europeans. Since we can't receive satellites beyond 62°E (roughly) your problem simply can't be addressed/reproduced by the devs. Since the symbolrate is right on the verge of the tuner's capacity I suspect it's thé place to look. 45Mbit is the limit. The slightest misallignment of the LNB and/or tolerance issue on the tuner's side will produce your problem..
Best solution is to use a certified box for this provider and connect it to your specific setup. Then make all the necessary allugnments on the disc and or LNB. Once done (and proper reception on that box) reconnect your VU+ and try again. If the programs still won't work the VU+ is incompatible

I try with other receiver with the same setup. It scanned all channels

Attached Files


Edited by amila4341, 4 December 2016 - 05:31.


Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #45 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 30,895 posts

+422
Excellent

Posted 4 December 2016 - 13:07

I'm pretty sure the symbol rate is the problem. Not too long ago they even had problems with 30Mbps, which was then addressed in a driver update.


Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki.

Currently stacked up: VU+Duo2 (3xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), HD2400 (4xS2), Formuler F1 (2xS2), XP1000, Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), VU+ZeroMiraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T) and ET7500 (S2)ET8500 (S2) spare.


Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #46 Pr2

  • Senior Member
  • 1,761 posts

+65
Good

Posted 4 December 2016 - 16:25

That's what I mention also earlier but Huevos claims that it is working... but I am not so sure..


Xtrend ET-9000 Openpli 4.0: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W  + Sundtek DVB-C

VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)

Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

 


Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #47 mimisiku

  • Senior Member
  • 833 posts

+15
Neutral

Posted 4 December 2016 - 19:57

Well, that settles it then.. ditch the VU+ as it will not work with these high symbolrates..
VU+ Solo SE v2 Optus NZ

Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #48 Pr2

  • Senior Member
  • 1,761 posts

+65
Good

Posted 4 December 2016 - 20:24

This cannot be fixed by OpenPLi this is a driver issue, you can (try to) report this bug to VU+ and cross fingers to have it fixed in a future driver release.

Don't expect any personal answer to your bug report from them. 


Xtrend ET-9000 Openpli 4.0: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W  + Sundtek DVB-C

VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)

Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

 


Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #49 amila4341

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 5 December 2016 - 01:51

This cannot be fixed by OpenPLi this is a driver issue, you can (try to) report this bug to VU+ and cross fingers to have it fixed in a future driver release.
Don't expect any personal answer to your bug report from them.

I did report it way back in January this year

Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #50 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 37,769 posts

+402
Excellent

Posted 5 December 2016 - 09:56

It's either a driver or a hardware or a combined issue. Nothing we can do.


* Wavefrontier T90 with:
- 19.2E/13.0E/4.8E/0.8W/5W single LNB's via uncomitted switch 8->1
- 28.2E/23.5E quattro LNB's via unicable switch
UPC digital cable TV (FTA) on all receivers


Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #51 amila4341

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 4 April 2017 - 07:44

Still no solution

Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #52 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 37,769 posts

+402
Excellent

Posted 5 April 2017 - 17:39

It's either a driver or a hardware or a combined issue. Nothing we can do.


Edited by Erik Slagter, 5 April 2017 - 17:39.

* Wavefrontier T90 with:
- 19.2E/13.0E/4.8E/0.8W/5W single LNB's via uncomitted switch 8->1
- 28.2E/23.5E quattro LNB's via unicable switch
UPC digital cable TV (FTA) on all receivers


Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #53 amila4341

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 April 2017 - 10:01

I scanned another transponder from other sat which has symbol rate of 45000.it works perfectly. What might be the problem.

Re: signals are strong but unable to scan any of the services #54 amila4341

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 21 April 2017 - 12:25

it is dvb s2 qpsk not 8psk




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users