Jump to content


Photo

Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes.


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 rocco99

  • Senior Member
  • 1,231 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 13 October 2016 - 11:59

Can anyone stopwatch and/or record a video where you can see zap speed of different VU+ and other Enigma 2 boxes?

 

Thanks!


My STB: VU+ Solo 4K


Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #2 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,339 posts

+859
Excellent

Posted 13 October 2016 - 12:53

That is pretty pointless because zap speed is far from constant, it depends on so many factors.

 

The biggest influencer of zap speed is the cam and style of smartcard used (i.e. the time it takes to get an ECM), and the way the provider has encoded the channel, as the box needs to wait for a specific frame type to occur.  You don't have any influence on both, and all other things (fancy skin, lots of plugins that interact with channels or channel info, etc) just make it slower.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #3 dAF2000

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 14,136 posts

+52
Good

Posted 13 October 2016 - 12:55

Even then, if you would zap between FTA channels the differences would be fractions of a second. Impossible to measure.


Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: http://openpli.org/wiki

Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #4 rocco99

  • Senior Member
  • 1,231 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 13 October 2016 - 13:31

But maybe can create a video, can i see how fast zap speed can be. And see diffences about the boxes.


Edited by rocco99, 13 October 2016 - 13:31.

My STB: VU+ Solo 4K


Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #5 dAF2000

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 14,136 posts

+52
Good

Posted 13 October 2016 - 15:36

I can already give an answer on that: the zap speed is about 1 second. That's for all the boxes I had (and that's a lot ;))


Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: http://openpli.org/wiki

Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #6 christophecvr

  • Senior Member
  • 3,131 posts

+139
Excellent

Posted 13 October 2016 - 15:45

vuduo2 FTA less then one second

encrypted channels 2-3 seconds.



Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #7 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,339 posts

+859
Excellent

Posted 13 October 2016 - 16:49

About the same for an ET10000, a VU+ Zero and an XP1000 (didn't test my other ones).


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #8 Trial

  • Senior Member
  • 990 posts

+29
Good

Posted 13 October 2016 - 18:24

Hi,

VU+ Solo4K estimated 0.1sec see here.

 

Drawback only with images based on original image and after 5 month still not perfect.

 

ciao


Edited by Trial, 13 October 2016 - 18:25.


Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #9 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,366 posts

+499
Excellent

Posted 22 October 2016 - 14:47

If can never be average below half a second, because that's the length of the GOP. Above that, the audio needs to sync, which may take several seconds. Besides that, the speed of the CPU is almost neglectible in this process. So it's quite futile to focus on this subject.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #10 Trial

  • Senior Member
  • 990 posts

+29
Good

Posted 22 October 2016 - 16:39

Hi,

did you even bother to watch the clip?

 

ciao



Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #11 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,675 posts

+541
Excellent

Posted 22 October 2016 - 19:43

Yes this is FCC and basically this only works for next previous channels as the next and previous channels are pretuned... and fta only... with encrypted channels our Dutch cards are coming in the punishing mode and with ci you are limited to one transponder

Edited by littlesat, 22 October 2016 - 19:46.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #12 Trial

  • Senior Member
  • 990 posts

+29
Good

Posted 22 October 2016 - 20:19

Hi,

it depends on your provider. ORF and HD+ (Germany) still no problem and as seen in video France (?) also not. I could also that fast with scrambled channel but the image itself was not stable enough.

 

It also works with the last channel in zapping history so most common usages have a benefit.

 

ciao


Edited by Trial, 22 October 2016 - 20:21.


Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #13 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,675 posts

+541
Excellent

Posted 23 October 2016 - 10:09

When the card has no limits and still performs in oscam/cccam as long as this might take then indeed it still might work for encrypted channels...

 

But still allone the next and previous channel (from the history)...

 

The way it is coded is has a big "spaghetti" impact on E2, just for a "bit" faster zapping to the next or previous channels.... so were is the real "big" benefit...? I do not think the big "spaghetti" code in E2 is worth it. Please note it ALWAYS tunes in multiple channels generally for nothing than just 1/2 to 1 sec faster zapping.

 

We here in the Netherlands can't even test it as within a moment our cards are shooting into the punishment mode... and it is a "hell" to get them fully out of that punishment mode....

 

But I agree with you that it can give a feeling of zapping through the channels as it was years ago with analogue TV...


Edited by littlesat, 23 October 2016 - 10:16.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Zap speed of different VU+ boxes and other Enigma 2 boxes. #14 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,366 posts

+499
Excellent

Posted 1 November 2016 - 20:52

Hi,

did you even bother to watch the clip?

 

ciao

No, because, simply, we're not going to implement FCC, for various reasons, which have been mentioned in this topic by long and far.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users