Jump to content


Photo

Virgin UK/Ireland


  • Please log in to reply
206 replies to this topic

#1 jopysleep1

  • Senior Member
  • 32 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 13 November 2016 - 15:20

On my virgin cable channels, i use EPG virgin importer to gather all my EPG for my virgin channels. Most of them are correct.

There are a few which are incorrect because they contradict to what the equivelent sky channel says. FOr example on BT sport 3 HD

Some of the listings are documentaries that are not shown on this channel. Eg Hitler's Holocaust. That does not come on BT sport HD 3

The service number for this channel is 

 

 

1:0:1:963:18:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:

1:0:1:963:18:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:

Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #2 Abu Baniaz

  • Senior Member
  • 698 posts

+18
Neutral

Posted 13 November 2016 - 23:41

Some more references for Virgin UK. All the following have wrong or missing EPG data.



BBC NEWS 1:0:1:3ea:a:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Boomerang 1:0:1:10ce:2b:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Boomerang +1 1:0:1:10cf:2b:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
BT Sport 1 1:0:1:76d:13:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
BT Sport 3 1:0:1:779:13:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
BT Sport 3 HD 1:0:19:963:18:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Cartoon Network 1:0:1:10d7:2b:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Cartoon Network +1 1:0:1:10d9:2b:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
CBS Reality 1:0:1:76e:13:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
CBS Reality +1 1:0:1:772:13:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Channel 5+1 1:0:1:324:8:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
CITV 1:0:1:647:10:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Clubland TV 1:0:1:854:15:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
CNBC 1:0:1:38f:9:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Disney Channel+1 1:0:1:19c:4:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Eurosport 2 1:0:1:584:e:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Eurosport 2HD 1:0:19:e12:24:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Movies 4 Men 1:0:1:d4:2:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
My5 1:0:1:322:8:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Nat Geo WILD 1:0:1:7d5:14:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
QVC Beauty 1:0:1:51e:d:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
QVC Style 1:0:1:51c:d:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Sky Arts 1:0:1:51b:d:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Sky Hits 1:0:1:51a:d:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Sky Sports 3 1:0:1:516:d:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
Sky Thriller 1:0:1:710:12:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
4Music 1:0:1:10d6:2b:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
4Seven 1:0:1:12e:3:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
5 USA +1 1:0:1:323:8:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:
5STAR 1:0:1:325:8:f020:ffff0000:0:0:0:

Attached Files



Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #3 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 12,035 posts

+349
Excellent

Posted 14 November 2016 - 14:31

 

On my virgin cable channels, i use EPG virgin importer to gather all my EPG for my virgin channels. Most of them are correct.

There are a few which are incorrect because they contradict to what the equivelent sky channel says. FOr example on BT sport 3 HD

Some of the listings are documentaries that are not shown on this channel. Eg Hitler's Holocaust. That does not come on BT sport HD 3

The service number for this channel is 

 

 

1:0:1:963:18:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:

1:0:1:963:18:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:

 

 

 

This is linked:

 

<channel id="PBS.uk">1:0:1:963:18:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:</channel> <!-- PBS America ++CABLE++ -->

 

Will assign it to BT Sport 3 HD

 

Willy


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #4 jopysleep1

  • Senior Member
  • 32 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 14 November 2016 - 15:28

 

 

On my virgin cable channels, i use EPG virgin importer to gather all my EPG for my virgin channels. Most of them are correct.

There are a few which are incorrect because they contradict to what the equivelent sky channel says. FOr example on BT sport 3 HD

Some of the listings are documentaries that are not shown on this channel. Eg Hitler's Holocaust. That does not come on BT sport HD 3

The service number for this channel is 

 

 

1:0:1:963:18:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:

1:0:1:963:18:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:

 

 

 

This is linked:

 

<channel id="PBS.uk">1:0:1:963:18:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:</channel> <!-- PBS America ++CABLE++ -->

 

Will assign it to BT Sport 3 HD

 

Willy

 

 

Hi.

So what do i do now?

Do i have to do anything different when i use EPG importer and select Virgin?



Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #5 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 12,035 posts

+349
Excellent

Posted 15 November 2016 - 09:42

Select VirginUK  (or VirginUK/Ireland on some images) and perform an import.

 

Most of the above channels were indeed wrongly linked.   (Probably changed channels)

Some were OK. 

 

Willy

 

PS: The name of the source has been changed from Virgin UK to Virgin UK/Ireland.  Although this is has not come through on some images yet.  Since the only change is the name, I did not push this change.


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #6 jopysleep1

  • Senior Member
  • 32 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 November 2016 - 11:55

Hey

 

Thanks for fixing Bt sport HD 3. That seems all fine now.

How about the other channels such as Nat geo Wild HD.

If you look at the picture below you can see that it is saying Law and order NCIS is comming on.

This is obviosly incorrect. Is there any information you would like to fix this?

 

Thanks

Attached Files


Edited by jopysleep1, 15 November 2016 - 11:55.


Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #7 jopysleep1

  • Senior Member
  • 32 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 November 2016 - 12:06

Hey Wily

 

When i imported the epg from the inmporter section

 

It says RYTEC VIRGIn UK XMLTV

 

Is this the correct one?

 

Thanks

Attached Files



Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #8 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 12,035 posts

+349
Excellent

Posted 15 November 2016 - 16:17

Yes it is.

 

It should be named Virgin UK/Ireland - but only the name is different here.  I did not push the update as explained above.

 

Willy


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #9 jopysleep1

  • Senior Member
  • 32 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 November 2016 - 16:32

Yes it is.

 

It should be named Virgin UK/Ireland - but only the name is different here.  I did not push the update as explained above.

 

Willy

oK

so is it possible to correct the EPG for the remaining virgin channels?



Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #10 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 12,035 posts

+349
Excellent

Posted 15 November 2016 - 16:41

These should be corrected.

 

But maybe you have to restart your receiver, in order to force a new download of the channels file.

 

Willy


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #11 jopysleep1

  • Senior Member
  • 32 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 November 2016 - 17:11

These should be corrected.

 

But maybe you have to restart your receiver, in order to force a new download of the channels file.

 

Willy

Hi Willy

Ok will try it when i get home.

Thanks



Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #12 jopysleep1

  • Senior Member
  • 32 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 16 November 2016 - 12:01

Hi Willy

I just updated my box to the latest version of openvix and then downloaded the EPG . I chose Virgin media Ireland or something like that. I am still having EPG problems on this channel

 

 

Attached Files



Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #13 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 12,035 posts

+349
Excellent

Posted 16 November 2016 - 13:26

Found it:

 

<channel id="FiveUSAPlus1.uk">1:0:1:962:18:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:</channel> <!-- 5 USA +1 ++CABLE++ -->

 

Double assignment.  Removed this one.

 

Willy


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #14 jopysleep1

  • Senior Member
  • 32 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 16 November 2016 - 13:40

Found it:

 

<channel id="FiveUSAPlus1.uk">1:0:1:962:18:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:</channel> <!-- 5 USA +1 ++CABLE++ -->

 

Double assignment.  Removed this one.

 

Willy

 

So do i now delete my EPG and download it again?



Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #15 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 12,035 posts

+349
Excellent

Posted 16 November 2016 - 15:47

yes.

But wait until after 17h05 (your time).  By that time the new channels file will have been uploaded.

Do not forget to restart your receiver, in order the force a download of the new channels file.  This file is only downloaded once a day. And if you downloaded it already today it will not be downloaded.  A restart will force a new download.

 

Willy


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #16 jopysleep1

  • Senior Member
  • 32 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 16 November 2016 - 16:34

yes.

But wait until after 17h05 (your time).  By that time the new channels file will have been uploaded.

Do not forget to restart your receiver, in order the force a download of the new channels file.  This file is only downloaded once a day. And if you downloaded it already today it will not be downloaded.  A restart will force a new download.

 

 

 

1 question tho

What difference is there when importing the epg through the importer section (see image one)

or using the cross epg downloader ( see image 2)

 

Which one is more reliable?

Attached Files



Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #17 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 12,035 posts

+349
Excellent

Posted 16 November 2016 - 16:56

Both (XMLTV import or EPGimport and Crossepg) use the same sources.  The result should be the same.

 

However Crossepg has some quirks which I do not like.

If you read some of the threads here these quirks have been discussed over and over.  Needless to say I do not like Crossepg.

 

I am preferring XMLTVimport or EPGimport as it is called in some images.  It is the same plug-in but renamed in these images.

 

Willy

 

PS:  Crossepg is OK for importing OpenTV EPG from the sat.


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*


Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #18 jopysleep1

  • Senior Member
  • 32 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 16 November 2016 - 17:05

Both (XMLTV import or EPGimport and Crossepg) use the same sources.  The result should be the same.

 

However Crossepg has some quirks which I do not like.

If you read some of the threads here these quirks have been discussed over and over.  Needless to say I do not like Crossepg.

 

I am preferring XMLTVimport or EPGimport as it is called in some images.  It is the same plug-in but renamed in these images.

 

Willy

 

PS:  Crossepg is OK for importing OpenTV EPG from the sat.

 

 

Oh ok. Yh i use cross EPG for my satellite channels.

So the changes and fixes you made should work with the EPG import?

I will try re-importing everything tomorrow and see if it has been fixed. I will remember to restart receiver first.

Thanks



Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #19 Abu Baniaz

  • Senior Member
  • 698 posts

+18
Neutral

Posted 16 November 2016 - 20:56

@Doglover, can you look at these please? Thanks in advance. 

 

sky thriller
1:0:1:710:12:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:

the box
1:0:1:586:E:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:

universal channel HD
1:0:19:8FE:17:F020:FFFF0000:0:0:0:



Re: Virgin UK/Ireland #20 doglover

  • Rytec EPG Team
  • 12,035 posts

+349
Excellent

Posted 17 November 2016 - 09:02

All three have an empty schedule on the website I am using.

Will try to replace these.

 

Willy


~~Rytec Team~~
Xtrend ET6000 OpenPli (used as mediaplayer)
Mutant HD2400 OpenPli
Vu+ Duo OpenPli (backup)

Synology NAS

Sat: 13E, 19.2E, 23.5E and 28.2E
*Pli/Rytec EPG POWERED*





3 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 3 guests, 0 anonymous users