Jump to content


Photo

Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000


  • Please log in to reply
48 replies to this topic

#1 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 14 May 2017 - 20:52

Hi,

I have a DM8000 with OpenPLi.
I would like to add the date, hour, minute, and second to the display.
I have a part of an old skin.xml but it's okay ...
Help!



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #2 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 14 May 2017 - 21:31

This is the file:

 

<!-- Standby -->

 <screen name="Standby" position="fill" flags="wfNoBorder">
  <widget source="session.TunerInfo" render="FixedLabel" text="A" position="48,20" size="128,170" foregroundColor="#aaaaaa" backgroundColor="#000000" font="FdLcD;190" valign="center" halign="left" />
  <widget source="session.TunerInfo" render="FixedLabel" text="A" position="48,20" size="128,170" foregroundColor="yellow" backgroundColor="#000000" font="FdLcD;190" valign="center" halign="left" >
   <convert type="TunerInfo">TunerUseMask</convert>
   <convert type="ValueBitTest">1</convert>
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide" />
  </widget>



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #3 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 20 May 2017 - 15:36

Help!

 

I've always used these:

 <!-- LCD screen (standby) -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="0,0" size="132,64" id="1">
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="6,4"  size="120,24" font="Regular;22" halign="center" valign="center">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%d.%m.%Y</convert>
  </widget>
  <eLabel               position="0,30" size="132,1"  backgroundColor="white" />
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="6,32" size="90,32" font="Regular;32" halign="left" valign="top">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M:</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="94,45" zPosition="1" size="40,30" font="Regular;17"  halign="left" valign="top">
   <convert type="ClockToText">Format::%S</convert>
  </widget>
  <widget source="session.RecordState" render="FixedLabel" position="6,0" zPosition="1" size="120,64" text=" ">
   <convert type="ConfigEntryTest">config.usage.blinking_display_clock_during_recording,True,CheckSourceBoolean</convert>
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide">Blink</convert>
  </widget>
 </screen>


Edited by antonyb2, 20 May 2017 - 15:40.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #4 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 27,394 posts

+394
Excellent

Posted 20 May 2017 - 18:18

I doubt whether there still are DM8000's in the team. If not, then it is hard to test a screen I guess.

Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer echt actief. Verder heb ik ook nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET7x00. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)
Los van de eerder genoemde modellen heb ik nog wel een rits aan testsamples als Mut@nt 2400HD, HD60, GB UE4K, GB Trio4K, Maxitec Multibox combo en Twin, Octagon sf8008, sf8008 mini en last but nog least enkele modellen van het Grieks Duitse Edision.

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P 
met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks + een Synology DS414 met 12 Tb Totale opslag.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #5 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 21 May 2017 - 13:39

I can test myself ...
Where is the skin file?



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #6 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 25 May 2017 - 15:29

You need edit this file maybe:

/usr/share/enigma2/display/skin_display.xml

 

Example for OLED display 96 x 64 of the DM800SE (OpenPLi, GitHub server):

https://github.com/O...kin_display.xml

 

Find the "standby" section in the file and try to collaborate :-).

 

Example of modified code found on the Internet (132 x 64):

 <!-- ...... Standby ...... -->
 <screen name="StandbySummary" position="0,0" size="132,64" id="1">
        <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="0,10"  size="77,24" font="Display;24" halign="right" valign="top">
            <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M</convert>
        </widget>
        <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="81,10" size="40,24" font="Display;19" valign="top">
            <convert type="ClockToText">Format::%S</convert>
        </widget>
        <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="0,40"  size="130,30" font="Display;24" halign="center" valign="cener">
            <convert type="DateToText">DD.MMM.YYYY.</convert>
        </widget>
        <widget source="session.RecordState" render="FixedLabel" text=" " position="3,44" zPosition="1" size="54,20" font="Prive3; 18">
            <convert type="ConfigEntryTest">config.usage.blinking_display_clock_during_recording,True,CheckSourceBoolean</convert>
            <convert type="ConditionalShowHide">Blink</convert>
        </widget>
</screen>

GL

 

P.S.:

Please delete my previous matching post.

I'm tired of being banned from editing my own post !



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #7 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 25 May 2017 - 20:14

Thank you for the reply!!

I could not find the right skin file ...

I replaced the code with the one above, the font changed, missing dates and seconds


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #8 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 26 May 2017 - 00:00

You can try find the code (will scanning all files in proper directory for the pattern 'standby'):

grep -rnl '/usr/share/enigma2/' -e 'standby'


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #9 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 26 May 2017 - 17:47

I found the file, changed the font but the date is not there.
what can I do?
I did not understand much ...



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #10 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 26 May 2017 - 18:38

What font ? :) Do you need change the font ? Why ?

 

You need change the code. If you want to see the date + time too on your LCD panel, when satellite box still in standby, so you must change the xml-code (by editing this "...standby..." section, it's a part of the file / of the code).



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #11 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 26 May 2017 - 19:35

I have already done other times.

I changed the code with this:

 

<!-- ...... Standby ...... -->  <screen name="StandbySummary" position="0,0" size="132,64" id="1">         <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="0,10"  size="77,24" font="Display;24" halign="right" valign="top">             <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M</convert>         </widget>         <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="81,10" size="40,24" font="Display;19" valign="top">             <convert type="ClockToText">Format::%S</convert>         </widget>         <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="0,40"  size="130,30" font="Display;24" halign="center" valign="cener">             <convert type="DateToText">DD.MMM.YYYY.</convert>         </widget>         <widget source="session.RecordState" render="FixedLabel" text=" " position="3,44" zPosition="1" size="54,20" font="Prive3; 18">             <convert type="ConfigEntryTest">config.usage.blinking_display_clock_during_recording,True,CheckSourceBoolean</convert>             <convert type="ConditionalShowHide">Blink</convert>         </widget> </screen>

 

Did not add the date but changed the font only.


Edited by antonyb2, 26 May 2017 - 19:38.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #12 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 26 May 2017 - 21:34

So again... what do you need exactly ? Do you need to change the font on the front LCD only ?

My satellite box does not have any graphical LCD display on the front panel, so I never needed to set it up, but I think the font is set in another file. The font used on the LCD can be set only in the basic configuration (styles configuration) - that is, in the "skin.xml" file. But in my opinion, it is possible to set this font in the OpenPLi menu too, in the SKIN configuration... or not ? I'm more likely to use SKIN OpenATV than OpenPLi, so I can not help with the configuration via MENU.

 

In terms of finding the right directory and file for editing... OpenPLi contains several SKINs, so it depends on who you personally use.

 

Try the SHELL command to find text "<font" in all files... so you will find the right skin.xml file to change the font:

grep -rnl '/usr/share/enigma2/' -e '<font'

Edited by s3n0, 26 May 2017 - 21:37.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #13 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 27 May 2017 - 08:25

No, I want to add the date to the display.



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #14 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 27 May 2017 - 14:49

1. Find the required .xml configuration file for the proper SKIN what you are currently using (look for the "standby" section)

2. Back up this file (copy it to your PC, for example)

3. Change the contents of the code in the "standby" section, as well as my example above, or you can find some extra on the internet or download the LCD screen configuration from other SKINs

4. Restart the satellite box

 

Write what exactly did not work and what exactly did you try.



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #15 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 27 May 2017 - 15:05

BTW, there is one error in your code above, so maybe it does not work for you ?!

<widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="0,40"  size="130,30" font="Display;24" halign="center" valign="center">

Attached Files


Edited by s3n0, 27 May 2017 - 15:06.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #16 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 27 May 2017 - 20:09

Use PLi-FullNightHD skin.

 

I changed this original code (in PLi-FullNightHD skin):

 

<!-- Standby -->

 <screen name="Standby" position="fill" flags="wfNoBorder">
  <widget source="session.TunerInfo" render="FixedLabel" text="A" position="48,20" size="128,170" foregroundColor="#aaaaaa" backgroundColor="#000000" font="FdLcD;190" valign="center" halign="left" />
  <widget source="session.TunerInfo" render="FixedLabel" text="A" position="48,20" size="128,170" foregroundColor="yellow" backgroundColor="#000000" font="FdLcD;190" valign="center" halign="left" >
   <convert type="TunerInfo">TunerUseMask</convert>
   <convert type="ValueBitTest">1</convert>
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide" />
  </widget>
  <widget source="session.TunerInfo" render="FixedLabel" text="B" position="176,20" size="128,170" foregroundColor="#aaaaaa" backgroundColor="#000000" font="FdLcD;190" valign="center" halign="left" />
  <widget source="session.TunerInfo" render="FixedLabel" text="B" position="176,20" size="128,170" foregroundColor="yellow" backgroundColor="#000000" font="FdLcD;190" valign="center" halign="left" >
   <convert type="TunerInfo">TunerUseMask</convert>
   <convert type="ValueBitTest">2</convert>
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide" />
  </widget>
  <widget source="session.TunerInfo" render="FixedLabel" text="C" position="304,20" size="128,170" foregroundColor="#aaaaaa" backgroundColor="#000000" font="FdLcD;190" valign="center" halign="left" />
  <widget source="session.TunerInfo" render="FixedLabel" text="C" position="304,20" size="128,170" foregroundColor="yellow" backgroundColor="#000000" font="FdLcD;190" valign="center" halign="left" >
   <convert type="TunerInfo">TunerUseMask</convert>
   <convert type="ValueBitTest">4</convert>
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide" />
  </widget>
  <widget source="session.TunerInfo" render="FixedLabel" text="D" position="432,20" size="128,170" foregroundColor="#aaaaaa" backgroundColor="#000000" font="FdLcD;190" valign="center" halign="left" />
  <widget source="session.TunerInfo" render="FixedLabel" text="D" position="432,20" size="128,170" foregroundColor="yellow" backgroundColor="#000000" font="FdLcD;190" valign="center" halign="left" >
   <convert type="TunerInfo">TunerUseMask</convert>
   <convert type="ValueBitTest">8</convert>
   <convert type="ConditionalShowHide" />
  </widget>
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="1360,20" size="512,170" font="FdLcD;190" foregroundColor="yellow" backgroundColor="#000000" halign="right" valign="center" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ClockToText"/>
  </widget>
  <widget source="session.CurrentService" render="Label" position="48,230" size="1824,800" font="FdLcD;190" foregroundColor="#ffffff" backgroundColor="#222222" halign="left" valign="top" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ClientsStreaming">INFO_RESOLVE_SHORT</convert>
  </widget>
 </screen>
</skin>

 

With this code:

 

<!-- ...... Standby ...... -->
   <screen name="StandbySummary" position="0,0" size="132,64" id="1">
           <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="0,10"  size="77,24" font="Display;24" halign="right" valign="top">
               <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M</convert>
           </widget>
          
           <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="81,10" size="40,24" font="Display;19" valign="top">
               <convert type="ClockToText">Format::%S</convert>
           </widget>        
          
           <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="0,40"  size="130,30" font="Display;24" halign="center" valign="center">
               <convert type="DateToText">DD.MMM.YYYY.</convert>
           </widget>
          
           <widget source="session.RecordState" render="FixedLabel" text=" " position="3,44" zPosition="1" size="54,20" font="Prive3; 18">
               <convert type="ConfigEntryTest">config.usage.blinking_display_clock_during_recording,True,CheckSourceBoolean</convert>
               <convert type="ConditionalShowHide">Blink</convert>
           </widget>
   </screen>

 

After the reboot, the original skin is set.


Edited by antonyb2, 27 May 2017 - 20:10.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #17 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 30 May 2017 - 00:39

Oh no... please leave the identifiers :). Change the code only. Do not change any section name. Just change the inner part of the code section. For example there is the TAG named as <screen> and sub-value named for example as position, what uses a different values. It is important to keep those with whom your SKIN works ! The value id=1 you must leave too ! The same as the original row.

 

<screen name="Standby" position="fill" flags="wfNoBorder"> VS. <screen name="StandbySummary" position="0,0" size="132,64" id="1">


Edited by s3n0, 30 May 2017 - 00:39.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #18 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 30 May 2017 - 01:00

You can try to replace the original entry:

  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="1360,20" size="512,170" font="FdLcD;190" foregroundColor="yellow" backgroundColor="#000000" halign="right" valign="center" noWrap="1">
   <convert type="ClockToText"/>
  </widget>

...with this new:

  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="0,10"  size="77,24" font="Display;24" halign="right" valign="top">
    <convert type="ClockToText">Format:%H:%M</convert>
  </widget>
          
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="81,10" size="40,24" font="Display;19" valign="top">
    <convert type="ClockToText">Format::%S</convert>
  </widget>        
          
  <widget source="global.CurrentTime" render="Label" position="0,40"  size="130,30" font="Display;24" halign="center" valign="center">
    <convert type="DateToText">DD.MMM.YYYY.</convert>
  </widget>

...and then change: font, size, place, etc. ! Of course, you have to customize all the resolution of the LCD screen or the widget's resolution.


Edited by s3n0, 30 May 2017 - 01:01.


Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #19 antonyb2

  • Senior Member
  • 60 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 30 May 2017 - 20:29

I changed as suggested, no date.
Thanks for your patience..



Re: Day, Date and Time in stanby on display DM 8000 #20 s3n0

  • Senior Member
  • 641 posts

+62
Good

Posted 1 June 2017 - 02:19

Absolutely no changes ? What about reboot the box ? Did you reboot a satellite box ? It is also possible that you are still editing the wrong file.

 

I have a different satellite box without the front LCD panel so I can not help. It is necessary to experiment. Or ask for help from someone who uses the same satellite box you have too. If I had a satellite box like you, I would definitely solve it after a while. Sorry.


Edited by s3n0, 1 June 2017 - 02:20.



0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users