Jump to content


Photo

OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug


  • Please log in to reply
33 replies to this topic

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #21 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 8,346 posts

+135
Excellent

Posted 16 July 2017 - 21:30

This solve problem with saving value, but start new. I think, Littlesat must repair check for second infobar.  If is used 'None' as string and is displayed Infobar, then next OK for hide Infobar displays for a moment Second infobar screen.

It seems, somewhere is used some as

if config.usage.show_second_infobar.value:

and it must be changed to some as

if config.usage.show_second_infobar.value != "None":

Edited by ims, 16 July 2017 - 21:33.

Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #22 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 40,892 posts

+420
Excellent

Posted 16 July 2017 - 21:48

Omg...seems ot need more.....

Tricky, but the mist simple solution is to store an emty string.... So instead on "None" use ""... Jn thst config string....So put ""'' _("None")..... In that list.... An empty string is also not True, so False....

Edited by littlesat, 16 July 2017 - 21:52.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #23 S_Hopper

  • Senior Member
  • 140 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 July 2017 - 08:42

If I change the default in usage.config from 0 to None, only a short flash of second infobar remians . It is not perfect, but ok for the time being.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Galaxy Note 4 met Tapatalk

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #24 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 40,892 posts

+420
Excellent

Posted 17 July 2017 - 08:48

Not de default... you need to make it a string in the 'list'.... see also post #9

 

-config.usage.show_second_infobar = ConfigSelection(default = "0", choices = [(None, _("None"))] + choicelist + [("EPG",_("EPG"))])
+config.usage.show_second_infobar = ConfigSelection(default = "0", choices = [("None", _("None"))] + choicelist + [("EPG",_("EPG"))])

Edited by littlesat, 17 July 2017 - 08:52.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #25 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 8,346 posts

+135
Excellent

Posted 17 July 2017 - 08:57

Omg...seems ot need more.....

Tricky, but the mist simple solution is to store an emty string.... So instead on "None" use ""... Jn thst config string....So put ""'' _("None")..... In that list.... An empty string is also not True, so False....

I only wondered where the problem would be... 


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #26 S_Hopper

  • Senior Member
  • 140 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 July 2017 - 09:22

I deleted the default option completely. Now it is ok. All other options also working.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Galaxy Note 4 met Tapatalk

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #27 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 40,892 posts

+420
Excellent

Posted 17 July 2017 - 10:14

could you please try this...? instead of "None" just an empty string..... ""

-config.usage.show_second_infobar = ConfigSelection(default = "0", choices = [(None, _("None"))] + choicelist + [("EPG",_("EPG"))])
+config.usage.show_second_infobar = ConfigSelection(default = "0", choices = [("", _("None"))] + choicelist + [("EPG",_("EPG"))])

Edited by littlesat, 17 July 2017 - 10:14.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #28 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 8,346 posts

+135
Excellent

Posted 17 July 2017 - 10:15

Yes, it works ... you are not on box ?


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #29 S_Hopper

  • Senior Member
  • 140 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 17 July 2017 - 11:55

@ Littlesat

Yes it works. Stars with the default value, but now you can save 'None'.



Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #30 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 40,892 posts

+420
Excellent

Posted 17 July 2017 - 12:54

Sorry I'm not on a box... I'm actually far far away....

So please arrange a merge request to RC-6.0.... ;)

The default value can still be "0"... for show always... 


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #31 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 32,702 posts

+452
Excellent

Posted 17 July 2017 - 14:07

Requests made and merged. ;)


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in use: VU+Duo2 (3xS2), HD2400 (4xS2), Formuler F1 (2xS2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+ 

On the test stack: ET10000 (4xS2)XP1000Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T),  ET7500 (S2)ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H5.2TC (S2+C/T), SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T)


Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #32 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 40,892 posts

+420
Excellent

Posted 17 July 2017 - 14:35

Thanks..... 


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #33 edcrane

  • Senior Member
  • 39 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 17 July 2017 - 15:42

Thanks for the fast fix.

Will it be in the next PLi 6 release?



Re: OpenPLi 6.0 RC Bug #34 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 32,702 posts

+452
Excellent

Posted 17 July 2017 - 16:29

Yes.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in use: VU+Duo2 (3xS2), HD2400 (4xS2), Formuler F1 (2xS2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+ 

On the test stack: ET10000 (4xS2)XP1000Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T),  ET7500 (S2)ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H5.2TC (S2+C/T), SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T)





2 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users