Jump to content


Photo

Vu Zero and TURBO tuner


  • Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 zeros

  • Senior Member
  • 585 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2017 - 18:01

This kind of problem: When turn from DVB-T > Sat is all OK.
If now back from Sat > DVB-T starts the spinner and only restardiga can be back. The same thing is every time repeatable. This is not so, that the procedure is sometimes OK. The same thing was with PLi 4 also, but I do not know since when the thing is bad. Does it make sense to take some sort the log?
Dreambox DM7020HD, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD

Re: Vu Zero and TURBO tuner #2 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 33,423 posts

+466
Excellent

Posted 12 August 2017 - 18:10

You can try:

init 4
ENIGMA_DEBUG_LVL=4 enigma2

copy and paste any error messages here.

 

when it hangs again, you should be able to abort with ^C, and then start enigma again with

init 3

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in use: VU+Duo2 (3xS2), HD2400 (4xS2), Formuler F1 (2xS2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+ 

On the test stack: ET10000 (4xS2)XP1000Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T),  ET7500 (S2)ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H5.2TC (S2+C/T), SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T)


Re: Vu Zero and TURBO tuner #3 zeros

  • Senior Member
  • 585 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2017 - 19:15

I will add the log.

 

RemovePopup, id = ZapError
[eDVBLocalTimerHandler] remove channel 0x12b0808
[eEPGCache] remove channel 0x12b0808
[eEPGCache] abort caching events !!
[eDVBResourceManager] allocate channel.. 0001:20e9
[eDVBFrontend] opening frontend 1
[gRC] main thread is non-idle! display spinner!

 

Attached Files


Dreambox DM7020HD, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD

Re: Vu Zero and TURBO tuner #4 zeros

  • Senior Member
  • 585 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2017 - 19:33

I looked at the log. We do not have usb stick for recordings. Instead in the usb port is placed the Turbo tuner for DVB-T2..

If I'm correct, then the new recordings path should also be described differently? timeshift /media/hdd// - is this correctly? In fact, since recording media does not exist, then it does not matter.

Attached Files


Edited by zeros, 12 August 2017 - 19:37.

Dreambox DM7020HD, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD

Re: Vu Zero and TURBO tuner #5 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 33,423 posts

+466
Excellent

Posted 12 August 2017 - 20:04

That is just a check, nothing to worry about.

 

The problem is that Enigma wants to open the frontend (= talk to the tuner), and after that the box hangs. So most likely a driver issue of some sort, or some hack VU+ made somewhere to work around an issue, that we don't have.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in use: VU+Duo2 (3xS2), HD2400 (4xS2), Formuler F1 (2xS2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+ 

On the test stack: ET10000 (4xS2)XP1000Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T),  ET7500 (S2)ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H5.2TC (S2+C/T), SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T)


Re: Vu Zero and TURBO tuner #6 zeros

  • Senior Member
  • 585 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 12 August 2017 - 20:11

OK, it's just annoying, but lives away. Thank you for watching!
I did a test and I put there in addition the usb stick also (recording with pau), but it did not solve it.

Edited by zeros, 12 August 2017 - 20:15.

Dreambox DM7020HD, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD

Re: Vu Zero and TURBO tuner #7 mimisiku

  • Senior Member
  • 997 posts

+15
Neutral

Posted 16 August 2017 - 22:12

This is a known problem. For OpenPli you need to patch. The Turbo is supposed to run on VU software only
VU+ Solo SE v2 Optus NZ

Re: Vu Zero and TURBO tuner #8 zeros

  • Senior Member
  • 585 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2017 - 10:21

Can I somehow add it (the pach) myself without to build the software? Thank you!
Dreambox DM7020HD, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD

Re: Vu Zero and TURBO tuner #9 zeros

  • Senior Member
  • 585 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 17 August 2017 - 10:58

Remembered, but I cannot confirm if this works with RC6:
https://forums.openp...e-5#entry623182
Dreambox DM7020HD, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD

Re: Vu Zero and TURBO tuner #10 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 39,318 posts

+422
Excellent

Posted 21 August 2017 - 19:29

When you get spinners, we always need the output of dmesg, to rule out a driver crash.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* UPC digital cable TV (FTA)


Re: Vu Zero and TURBO tuner #11 zeros

  • Senior Member
  • 585 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 21 August 2017 - 20:20

Spinner occurred almost every time after this action zap from DVB-T (with Turbo tuner) to DVB-S and then when back to DVB-T -> spinner.
I get there in only after some time, maybe someone else can do the debugging with the Vu zero, and the Turbo tuner? If not, then I'll do it at the earliest opportunity.
Dreambox DM7020HD, QboxHD, QboxHD Mini, Icecrypt T2300HD




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users