Jump to content


Photo

Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release.


  • Please log in to reply
61 replies to this topic

#1 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2017 - 17:05

Have any issues with oscam and the latest v6 release firmware been reported?

 

I have a VU Ultimo 4K which is running v6 release and is up to date with all updates.

 

Oscam just stopped working for some strange reason. I could find nothing obviously wrong so uninstalled and then made sure that all trace of it were gone and re-installed but I just cannot get it to work anymore.

Before I look even deeper, can I ask if anyone else is having similar issues?



Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #2 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 53,190 posts

+614
Excellent

Posted 21 October 2017 - 18:02

Know issue... disable blue tooth stuff!

Edited by littlesat, 21 October 2017 - 18:03.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #3 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2017 - 18:07

Know issue... disable blue tooth stuff!

 On receiver?

 

I have never enabled bluetooth on the Ultimo 4K. Is it enabled by default?



Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #4 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2017 - 18:54

Just checked bluetooth settings and they are not enabled as I believed.

 

Oscam was working perfectly well in the pre-release version and in the very early versions of this release version.

In fact, last night it was working fine and this morning although it is installed still, it is not working and is not visible using webif.

 

Looks like I might have to do yet another re-flashing.



Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #5 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,690 posts

+534
Excellent

Posted 21 October 2017 - 19:57

It's not the fault of Oscam nor OpenPLi. If you want to make sure Oscam keeps working, kill the process bsa_server.
* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #6 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2017 - 20:52

Can you tell me how to do that please?

 

Will this issue be fixed in a future update?



Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #7 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 58,455 posts

+1,276
Excellent

Posted 21 October 2017 - 21:31

It is part of the drivers. We're in dicussion with VU+ to get this fixed.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #8 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2017 - 21:39

So, in the meantime if I want Oscam to work, I must go back to the beta version.



Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #9 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 58,455 posts

+1,276
Excellent

Posted 21 October 2017 - 21:40

No, you can install the bluetooth plugin, start it, disable bluetooth in it, and then reboot the box. Then the bluetooth driver shouldn't start,


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #10 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 21 October 2017 - 21:58

OK, I will try that.

Thanks.



Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #11 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,690 posts

+534
Excellent

Posted 22 October 2017 - 09:08

The "beta" version (I assume you mean OpenPLi 4.0) has exactly the same issue.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #12 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2017 - 10:18

Oscam has been working perfectly well for me in v4 & the early v6 and in this new release version until recently.

It then just stopped working and was not visible in webif.

 

Has the issue that is causing the problem only recently occurred then?



Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #13 imedr

  • Member
  • 10 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2017 - 10:41

the same issue is found on the Vu+ uno ( and they haven't Bluetooth) oscam (latest version) is randomly and frequently stop working. this issue was never observed in the V6 rc but sometimes in the v4.

and i must reboot the box (no picture in free or scrembed channel)


Edited by imedr, 22 October 2017 - 10:44.


Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #14 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2017 - 11:00

So, I have to ask then......

 

Is this issue only happening wth OpenPli images?

 

I have always used OpenPli over the many years of my hobby and don't really want to use any other image.

It is by far the best in my humble opinion.



Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #15 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 58,455 posts

+1,276
Excellent

Posted 22 October 2017 - 13:08

I can only say I haven't observed this on any of my boxes.

 

@imedr,

 

If you also have the issue on FTA channels, it is clearly not a softcam problem?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #16 isteric2005

  • Senior Member
  • 199 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2017 - 13:22

I can ask how ever with version 6 there are no more daily updates as it did for the previous version. Thank you



Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #17 isteric2005

  • Senior Member
  • 199 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2017 - 13:26

I also confirm that oscam makes the whims



Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #18 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 58,455 posts

+1,276
Excellent

Posted 22 October 2017 - 13:28

Stable releases don't have daily updates. Otherwise they won't be stable. There will be hotfix releases (= updates to the same release version) whenever needed, and new minor releases whenever new features are ready for release.

 

Currently a 6.0.1. hotfix release is being tested, which will hopefully be released today, and a 6.1-rc is also in the making.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #19 WanWizard

  • PLi® Core member
  • 58,455 posts

+1,276
Excellent

Posted 22 October 2017 - 13:28

I also confirm that oscam makes the whims

 

On which box?

 

p.s. it doesn't help that Streamboard, the source of Oscam, has disappeared of the planet...


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2+fallback), Octagon SF8008 (S2+T2), Zgemma H9.2H (T2+fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Because to health reasons, I will not be active online very often anymore.


Re: Oscam problem with OpenPli 6 Release. #20 dog-man

  • Senior Member
  • 381 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 22 October 2017 - 13:33

I can only say I haven't observed this on any of my boxes.

 

@imedr,

 

If you also have the issue on FTA channels, it is clearly not a softcam problem?

FTA channels are fine.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users