Jump to content


Photo

Lost the sound in mediaplayer


  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 zebulon7

  • Senior Member
  • 59 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 14 November 2017 - 18:49

Hello everybody, everybody hello,

 

Since i use OpenPLi 6, sometimes, i lost the sound when i go back with the "1" key in the mediaplayer.

 

What do you think about it ?

 

;)


Edited by zebulon7, 14 November 2017 - 18:49.

Vu+ Duo2 / OpenPLi 6.0 / Double Tuner TNT


Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #2 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 42,245 posts

+430
Excellent

Posted 14 November 2017 - 19:55

Driver In combination with codec issue?
WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #3 zebulon7

  • Senior Member
  • 59 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 14 November 2017 - 20:30

Why not, but what can i do ?


Vu+ Duo2 / OpenPLi 6.0 / Double Tuner TNT


Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #4 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 35,587 posts

+507
Excellent

Posted 14 November 2017 - 23:25

Which box?


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: HD2400 (4xS2)VU+Duo2 (3xS2)Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+

For testing purposes: ET10000 (4xS2)XP1000Formuler F1 (2xS2)Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T),  ET7500 (S2)ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H5.2TC (S2+C/T), SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC)


Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #5 zebulon7

  • Senior Member
  • 59 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 15 November 2017 - 08:00

I am using a Vu+ Duo2.


Vu+ Duo2 / OpenPLi 6.0 / Double Tuner TNT


Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #6 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 42,245 posts

+430
Excellent

Posted 15 November 2017 - 08:03

With a recording OR a downloaded movie?
WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #7 zebulon7

  • Senior Member
  • 59 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 15 November 2017 - 09:19

Downloaded movies in 720.

But not with all the file, but the most of them.


Vu+ Duo2 / OpenPLi 6.0 / Double Tuner TNT


Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #8 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 40,497 posts

+435
Excellent

Posted 16 November 2017 - 17:45

Yes clearly driver issue. In combination with ridiculously badly created media found on internet. Your STB is not a "plays all" mediaplayer.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* UPC digital cable TV (FTA)


Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #9 zebulon7

  • Senior Member
  • 59 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 16 November 2017 - 19:16

So, what can i do ?


Vu+ Duo2 / OpenPLi 6.0 / Double Tuner TNT


Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #10 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 42,245 posts

+430
Excellent

Posted 16 November 2017 - 21:05

Recoded/Remux your video file and try...
WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #11 zebulon7

  • Senior Member
  • 59 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 16 November 2017 - 21:38

Ha okayyy ;) 


Vu+ Duo2 / OpenPLi 6.0 / Double Tuner TNT


Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #12 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 40,497 posts

+435
Excellent

Posted 17 November 2017 - 10:32

Either that or buy a proper mediaplayer or start watching real TV and stop downloading stuff.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* UPC digital cable TV (FTA)


Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #13 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 42,245 posts

+430
Excellent

Posted 17 November 2017 - 11:31

Even proper mediaplayers can make mistakes with movie files that are not properly 'encoded and packed'... ;)


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: Lost the sound in mediaplayer #14 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 40,497 posts

+435
Excellent

Posted 17 November 2017 - 12:35

It's not mistakes, it's the file that has been incorrectly encoded or multiplexed.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* UPC digital cable TV (FTA)





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users