Jump to content


Photo

OSD info while in standby


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 803 posts

+15
Neutral

Posted 6 May 2018 - 14:42

Is it possible to disable this screen that appears when STB is in standby mode ??

 

Attached File  20180506_142454.jpg   70.26KB   2 downloads


DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......


Re: OSD info while in standby #2 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 42,844 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2018 - 14:44

No.

 

When the box is in standby the video should be cut and you should not be able to see this on your TV. What box shows this screen when in standby?


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: OSD info while in standby #3 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 20,411 posts

+148
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2018 - 14:52

Some boxes actually still show this info which I have mentioned earlier. Can’t remember what the actual reason was.
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Een Dreambox DM 800-SE Verder nog een een VU+ duo met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000 en een Vu+ Zero erbij. Inmiddels heb ik ook nog een VU+ Duo2 erbij, een Vu+ Solo 4K, een Formuler F4, Xtrend ET10000, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en nog het e.e.a.

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: OSD info while in standby #4 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 803 posts

+15
Neutral

Posted 6 May 2018 - 14:52

Opps, sorry, I thought it was coming from ET10000, but HDMI matrix was in auto input mode, and now I've noticed that this screen was from Octagon SF4008, using SatdreamGR image.


DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......


Re: OSD info while in standby #5 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 42,844 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2018 - 15:13

That means on that box standby doesn't cut the HDMI output. Which isn't good, that means the box will continue to use power. Probably a driver issue?

 

For that box nothing we can do about it, we don't build images for Octagon.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: OSD info while in standby #6 athoik

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,544 posts

+262
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2018 - 15:15

There is no problem with enigma2.

The driver controls HDMI.

Indeed, other boxes had same issue (eg osnino), but after reporting, it was fixed.
Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23.5E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

Re: OSD info while in standby #7 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 803 posts

+15
Neutral

Posted 6 May 2018 - 15:38

That means on that box standby doesn't cut the HDMI output. Which isn't good, that means the box will continue to use power. Probably a driver issue?

 

For that box nothing we can do about it, we don't build images for Octagon.

 

 

Although you say that when in standby boxes should cut the HMDI output, it could be an expert option to enable/disable this information.

Perhaps somebody wants it enabled....

It could show streaming info, cpu temp , working timers .....

 

I know you don't build octagon images, but as they (SatDreamGR) are openpli based, it could also be a "shared" behaviour....

 

 

There is no problem with enigma2.

The driver controls HDMI.

Indeed, other boxes had same issue (eg osnino), but after reporting, it was fixed.

 

The drivers from Octagon seem to have several bugs.....

- This one (osd info)

- fallback tuner streaming isn't good in several cases.

- 16:9 SD mode reported as 4:3.....

 

Has anybody already reported to them ?


DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......


Re: OSD info while in standby #8 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,752 posts

+474
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2018 - 15:39

The screen is meant for owif so a screenshot with owif shows you the tuner status
WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: OSD info while in standby #9 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 42,844 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2018 - 15:40

Has anybody already reported to them ?

 

Nobody here, as said we don't have any contact with Octagon.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: OSD info while in standby #10 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 803 posts

+15
Neutral

Posted 6 May 2018 - 15:43

I was replying to athoik, SatdreamGR make images for Octagon,

I know you (Openpli people) won't contact Octagon.......    B)


Edited by jpuigs, 6 May 2018 - 15:44.

DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......


Re: OSD info while in standby #11 athoik

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,544 posts

+262
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2018 - 15:47

Last time, I report an issue they said it works fine on OE-A...

It was last time. ;)
Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23.5E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

Re: OSD info while in standby #12 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,752 posts

+474
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2018 - 15:58

When Oe-a does not have the issue they simply mask the issue with a black screen in stand-by.. then also no tuner status with a screenshot. Actually this screen is a feature... and when the box shows it in stand-by on tv it is a driver issue that means extra energy drown from the box when it is in stand-by... also for Oea
WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: OSD info while in standby #13 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 803 posts

+15
Neutral

Posted 6 May 2018 - 16:06

OE-A based images are OpenAtv, OpenVix, OpenSpa.....

 

Which ones are not OE-A based ?  OpenPli (and SDGR), VTI......


DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......


Re: OSD info while in standby #14 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,752 posts

+474
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2018 - 16:13

And Oe-a is basically derived/forked from openpli! Like pli is derived from dmm

Edited by littlesat, 6 May 2018 - 16:15.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: OSD info while in standby #15 athoik

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,544 posts

+262
Excellent

Posted 6 May 2018 - 19:18

The problem is not the OE used, but what is enabled on defconfig.

It's common to have drivers failing to load if you really change some defconfig pieces.

Eg. Once PLi enables systemd (v8?), then most old boxes will become unsupported. (unless manufacturer compiles drivers against new defconfig).

Once there is such (a minor) issue, and you get an answer like OE-A it works, then it doesn't worth spending my (FREE) time.

Anyway, there people here reading from OpenVix, OpenATV, etc.

I guess they will forward the issue to Octagon devs (or directly to OEM).
Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23.5E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users