Jump to content


Photo

Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi)

Vu Zero 4k

  • Please log in to reply
49 replies to this topic

#1 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2018 - 13:09

Hi,

 

I need to know how to open multistream data channels using my vu zero 4k. We have some transponders t2mi (ses6 40.0º W) and open using Octagon SX88 (only this firmware: OCTAGON_SX88_SW_EU_V10422_270917.rar, because newest firmware don't work anymore). How to insert this data to work my vu zero 4k? When lock the transponder, don't appear channel name and I see only data when transfer to dreambox edit to pc).

 

Attached File  t2mi.png   39.76KB   5 downloads

 

See the picture opening octagon sx88 (multistream/t2mi):

 

Attached File  WhatsApp Image 2018-05-08 at 00.06.05.jpeg   108.08KB   6 downloads

 

Attached File  WhatsApp Image 2018-05-08 at 00.06.24.jpeg   73.23KB   7 downloads

 

Attached File  WhatsApp Image 2018-05-08 at 00.07.17.jpeg   120.62KB   6 downloads

 

And my vu zero 4k (black screen and not show channel name):

 

Now, I'm uploading the .ts full recorded using my tbs 5925 too see, but, at the moment, I have this data:

 

Attached File  ses6.png   276.02KB   7 downloads

 

Attached File  multistream.png   181.64KB   6 downloads

 

More channels:

 

Attached File  T2.jpg   30.18KB   4 downloads

 

I need the answer.. tried all kind of images, but some thing... black screen, no channel names, dreambox edit show as data... convert to tv don't work too... but Octagon sx88 old firmware working fine... tested yesterday.

 

Thanks

 

 


Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #2 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2018 - 13:13

How to insert this PLP or PLS, or other data? I don't understand about multistream data...


Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #3 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,562 posts

+662
Excellent

Posted 8 May 2018 - 13:22

Does the VU Zero 4K have an DVB-S2X tuner? If not, the box can't receive it, and everything else stops.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #4 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2018 - 13:45

Does the VU Zero 4K have an DVB-S2X tuner? If not, the box can't receive it, and everything else stops.

 

I think yes...

 

See:

 

http://vuplus.com/sub/sub0118.php

 

Attached File  s2x.png   414.08KB   4 downloads

 

But how to see this channels???? Any driver problem or configuration?


Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #5 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,562 posts

+662
Excellent

Posted 8 May 2018 - 13:58

I can't receive them, so I can't test it.

 

But multistream transponders are supported transparently in 6.2, and our satellites.xml file lists them. I do however not see any on 40W, can you tell me which frequencies?


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #6 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2018 - 14:02

See the full .ts recorded using my tbs 5925 and EBS Pro 16:

 

this: 40.5W_3998,400_H_3750_(2018-05-08 07.43.06)_dump.ts

 

https://mega.nz/#!nQ...YK1lIIh6SOz-FcM


Edited by frankviana, 8 May 2018 - 14:03.

Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #7 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2018 - 14:07

I can't receive them, so I can't test it.

 

But multistream transponders are supported transparently in 6.2, and our satellites.xml file lists them. I do however not see any on 40W, can you tell me which frequencies?

 

https://www.lyngsat.com/SES-6.html

 

3667 L 3750

3672 L 3750

3887 L 3660

4000 L 3750

4012 L 9830

4079 L 3750

4111 L 3750

 

Here my OpenPli 6 scan and Dreambox Edit:

 

Attached File  t2mi.png   39.76KB   3 downloads


Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #8 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,562 posts

+662
Excellent

Posted 8 May 2018 - 14:08

Did a quick check, T2-MI is still under development as far as I can see.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #9 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2018 - 14:19

Did a quick check, T2-MI is still under development as far as I can see.

 

Yes, but why Octagon sx88 show this channels? Same dvbs2x and multistream, including t2-mi.


Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #10 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,562 posts

+662
Excellent

Posted 8 May 2018 - 14:24

You run an image on that Octagon that does support it?

 

I have just ran an update of our satellites.xml, which now includes the T2-MI transponders, see https://github.com/OpenPLi/tuxbox-xml. You might want to download it and install it on the Zero so at least you know that is not the problem.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #11 WTE

  • Senior Member
  • 592 posts

+28
Good

Posted 8 May 2018 - 15:00

T2MI doesn't always has to have a PLP value. So I think you should have if available is_id="" plp_id="" t2mi="1"

Then you miss actually still a PID value which is often used by T2MI. As T2 transportstream by satellite it's often packed inside one pid. So say you have to unzip (decap) it before you get the PID's like pmt vpid and apid.

 

The datastream often use PID 4096 but I found already T2MI packages on DVB-S2 with a different PID value.

 

Follow tranpsonder doesn't have PLP value but is a T2MI transponder:

https://github.com/O...74a53935c34L120


Edited by WTE, 8 May 2018 - 15:03.

Mut@nt HD51 STB 4K

   :rolleyes:                :rolleyes:


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #12 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2018 - 15:14

Don't work too.. same data using Dreambox edit...

 

Attached File  ses6-40w.png   427.55KB   4 downloads

 

Using latest satellites.xml

 

:(


Edited by frankviana, 8 May 2018 - 15:15.

Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #13 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2018 - 16:35

This information maybe helps:

 

Attached File  crazy 7.png   254.02KB   5 downloads

 

Attached File  crazy 5.png   223.66KB   5 downloads

 

Attached File  crazy 3.png   183.16KB   4 downloads

 

Attached File  crazy 2.png   205.64KB   4 downloads

 

Watching real time now...

 

 


Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #14 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2018 - 19:58

I don't understand why all backup I see using Dreambox Edit with multistream is using bouquets as IPTV CHANNEL. Example: 1+1 channel: *** Multistream T2MI Zeonbud ***.

 

This image below is a mika backup Vu Zero 4k (openpli 6.2 rc), but I see this too with Octagon sf4008

 

See:

 

Attached File  MULTISTREAM 1+1.png   112.64KB   6 downloads

 

But I don't know if these channels appear as data or tv, because here don't have signal...


Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #15 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 May 2018 - 20:05

Other example: https://www.satbeams...nnels?beam=6522

 

11222 H 30000 (hispasat 30ºw) - Abertis: T2-MI:

 

Attached File  energy 3.png   470.22KB   6 downloads

 

Attached File  albertis 2.png   442.25KB   6 downloads

 

Attached File  albertis 1.png   494.43KB   6 downloads

 

All using IPTV bouquets too see these channels

 

 


Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #16 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,562 posts

+662
Excellent

Posted 8 May 2018 - 20:13

From what I get back from our developers, T2-MI is something being worked on, and currently not supported in any of our release images.

 

So with OpenPLi it is not going to work.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #17 Taapat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 1,433 posts

+66
Good

Posted 9 May 2018 - 16:54

T2-MI working on OpenPli.
But in this moment, you need create everything manually.
On Zgemma H7S I can stream ZeonBood T2-MI services from Astra 4A & SES 5 (4.9E)  for decapsulation using astra-sm from feed.
 
Here is my astra config file, in which I added a little instruction for ZeonBood: https://github.com/T...a-sm/config.lua


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #18 frankviana

  • Senior Member
  • 305 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 9 May 2018 - 17:43

Good to see this information, but how to change with my data?

 

Using astra-sm I don't see valid packets... Maybe cobfiguration?


Octagon SX88, Vu+ Zero 4K, Mecool K1/K2/K3, Azamerica s2010, Nazabox Xgame, TBS 5925, TBS 6922se, Openbox X5, Openbox S9, AZBOX TITAN twin, AZBOX Premium+, AZBOX Elite , Raspberry 2/3, Orange pi PC, Coolsat 5000, Dm500s. Motorized dish - 5m (20ºE - 116.8ºW). A lot of plugins...


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #19 Taapat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 1,433 posts

+66
Good

Posted 9 May 2018 - 18:39

If you have an interes and patience I suggest start with this: https://www.satellit...p-guide.170042/

and this: http://sat-dx.club/v...df42159ef125f20


Edited by Taapat, 9 May 2018 - 18:40.


Re: Vu Zero 4k and multistream (t2-mi) #20 MCelliotG

  • Senior Member
  • 295 posts

+24
Neutral

Posted 9 May 2018 - 20:42

Just a little insight (as the author of that article).

The genius Athoik in SatDreamGr team was very into creating this solution after my idea and I'm really thankful to him for that!

T2-MI is a challenge in Enigma2 and involves understanding how this encapsulation type works but more importantly how the decapsulation works. As described the stream is enclosed in a pid of the transponder (99% of these transmissions use pid 4096).

So what we needed is something to read this pid, use it as source, process it (decapsulate it) and then read the contents and finally output them.

 

So the chain is (very roughly)

1. reception of the transponder (input)

2. isolation of the pid

3. decapsulation/analysis of the pid

4. content decoding

5. content output

 

As you can see, this is more complex than simply receiving a transponder and output the pids directly. The satellite tuners read a TS transponder, decode the pids and output the content directly for viewing. So, we needed something to intervene in this chain that permorms steps 2, 3 and 4.

Initially I opted to try newspaperman's T2-MI decoder. This worked but was very CPU consuming, which means in real time we had lots of glitches. Granted, not everything was tried to reduce the CPU load, perhaps it could work better with some tweaking.

Athoik then came up with a better solution that involved astra-sm's internal t2mi_decap process (please correct me if I'm wrong I may not remember exactly). That was much better since the astra-sm took over the processing and that reduced the load which resulted to a glitch free picture.

 

So, in order to automate the processes for user facilitation (and not the need of telnet commands), Athoik introduced pid caching to enigma2. This way he managed to virtually assign any pid to a service even if not registered in the pat, and stream from that. This became our source. Afterwards astra-sm takes over and outputs the decapsulated data. The only drawback is that astra-sm will not output to enigma2 directly as normal channels but only as streams, so everything had to be done manually.

 

Now, the question is

Can a T2-MI decapsulation become direct in Enigma2?

The answer is: YES

 

Is it an easy task?

NO!

 

First what should be used is a standalone decapsulator (I'm not sure if T2mi_decap binary can be used independantly from astra-sm) which will act as an Enigma2 process with the minimal CPU load possible! (If possible)

Then Enigma2 needs to be patched and rewritten so that a pid option can be added to ScanSetup to add pid caching to any service reference without the use of Dreamboxedit and other editors.

Afterwards the T2-MI reception options need to be added to DVB-S/S2 that means T2-MI system, PLP ID etc, as manual options or auto discovery (even more complex).

Then any satellite.xml needs to be rewritten with the above options, which means lamedb patching as well. This is the same that happened with multistreams where the MIS options were added which took a lot of Enigma2 patching.

 

This (and is described very simply) is A TON of work, and besides, who will do it and why?

So, my suggestion is take what has been offered already and be patient. This is a hobby from people that offered their time, knowledge and expertise and on top of that other third parties already benefited from by doing all of the above in closed source receivers (you name who....).







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Vu Zero 4k

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users