Jump to content


Photo

Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x

Zero 4k kodi 17

  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 daveraver

  • Senior Member
  • 274 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 May 2018 - 06:42

Hi mates ! I am reading on some spanish forums that openpli runs kodi 17.x without problems. Is it right?? I dont find the extension on plugin download, just one plugin extension to play kodi media but I think it is not kodi 17.x... sure...

 

thanks in advance for your info


Edited by daveraver, 29 May 2018 - 06:42.


Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #2 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 44,281 posts

+446
Excellent

Posted 29 May 2018 - 07:08

Which box?
WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #3 daveraver

  • Senior Member
  • 274 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 May 2018 - 07:12

Vu+ Zero 4k, mentioned on thread topic. thanks!


Edited by daveraver, 29 May 2018 - 07:14.


Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #4 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 40,301 posts

+627
Excellent

Posted 29 May 2018 - 09:37

[admin@openpli-dist vuzero4k]# ls -l | grep kodi
-rwxrwsr--. 1 root openpli 30531024 May  8 04:46 kodi_17.5+gitr60527+7e52c1d-r0.0_vuzero4k.ipk
-rwxrwsr--. 1 root openpli    32682 May  8 04:37 kodiegl-vuzero4k_1.0-20180124p0.0_vuzero4k.ipk

so, yes.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: HD2400 (4xS2)VU+Duo2 (3xS2)VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, ET10000 (4xS2)

For testing purposes: XP1000Formuler F1 (2xS2)Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T),  ET7500 (S2)ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C)Zgemma H5.2TC (S2+C/T), SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, Edision OS nino 


Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #5 daveraver

  • Senior Member
  • 274 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 May 2018 - 09:48

ok, thats great, I just have to install this 2 packages? Why there is not these packages on feeds? Would it be possible to include the installation through the plugin download feed?

 

I guess I will have to look for other plugin this way, and install by 'opkg install package.ipk', maybe transcode setup not present on feeds?? I will see them this afternoon.

 

thanks!!

;)  ;)  ;)


Edited by daveraver, 29 May 2018 - 09:50.


Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #6 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 40,301 posts

+627
Excellent

Posted 29 May 2018 - 09:50

This is from the feeds.

 

But as they aren't plugins, you can't find them in the plugin list (under menu / plugins / green button ). You should be able to find them in software management. Merging the two to make this easier/simpler/more logical is on the todo list.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: HD2400 (4xS2)VU+Duo2 (3xS2)VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, ET10000 (4xS2)

For testing purposes: XP1000Formuler F1 (2xS2)Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T),  ET7500 (S2)ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C)Zgemma H5.2TC (S2+C/T), SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, Edision OS nino 


Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #7 daveraver

  • Senior Member
  • 274 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 May 2018 - 09:53

aahhh, ok, I will find it on package manager, it keep understood...  :D


Edited by daveraver, 29 May 2018 - 09:54.


Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #8 daveraver

  • Senior Member
  • 274 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 May 2018 - 17:45

hi, I dont know what is the problem, I have installed it and I cant find it. you said something about green button... here nothing happens with green button, openpli takes blue button, or my box dont reply to pressing green button
root@vuzero4k:~# opkg install kodi
Package kodi (17.5+gitr60527+7e52c1d-r0.0) installed in root is up to date.

Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #9 daveraver

  • Senior Member
  • 274 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 May 2018 - 17:48

look at that, they are green, so installed45e3cf1f98cab84a73b3aca7d5b91e39.jpg

Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #10 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 40,301 posts

+627
Excellent

Posted 29 May 2018 - 17:59

Don't ask me, I don't use it, so no clue how it works. It is also the manufacturer that adds Kodi, we don't have any involvement in it.

 

I assume there must be some menu or blue-button action created so you can start it?


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: HD2400 (4xS2)VU+Duo2 (3xS2)VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, ET10000 (4xS2)

For testing purposes: XP1000Formuler F1 (2xS2)Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T),  ET7500 (S2)ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C)Zgemma H5.2TC (S2+C/T), SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, Edision OS nino 


Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #11 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 44,281 posts

+446
Excellent

Posted 29 May 2018 - 18:19

Long recoding list button
WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #12 daveraver

  • Senior Member
  • 274 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 May 2018 - 18:31

Long recoding list button

 

I am sorry, I dont understand you, long press recording button? is it? it doesnt work... it is other button, sorry, dont understand which.. 



Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #13 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 44,281 posts

+446
Excellent

Posted 29 May 2018 - 18:37

Where you usually see the recordings (list, dvr, video...)
WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #14 daveraver

  • Senior Member
  • 274 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 May 2018 - 18:48

so, I dont find it, on plugin folder it is not present, maybe removing and installing again i will see it, then...e0e796c09857ddfb5d0aa058304073b5.jpg

Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #15 daveraver

  • Senior Member
  • 274 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 May 2018 - 19:28

ok, what a madness... here is kodi, /usr/lib/kodi/kodi.bin... I run kodi.bin... appears on a part of screen and nothing... then, I have to download the plugin to start up kodi normally? well, make it easy... buaaahhh....jajaja


Edited by daveraver, 29 May 2018 - 19:28.


Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #16 daveraver

  • Senior Member
  • 274 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 29 May 2018 - 21:18

ok mates!! by one side, install kodi 17 ipk from package manager, and finally install kodi launcher v0.5 from plugin panel, greetings

Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #17 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 40,301 posts

+627
Excellent

Posted 30 May 2018 - 10:28

I assume that if you install the plugin, it will install kodi itself for you?


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: HD2400 (4xS2)VU+Duo2 (3xS2)VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, ET10000 (4xS2)

For testing purposes: XP1000Formuler F1 (2xS2)Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T),  ET7500 (S2)ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C)Zgemma H5.2TC (S2+C/T), SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, Edision OS nino 


Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #18 Pr2

  • PLi® Test Team
  • 2,445 posts

+94
Good

Posted 30 May 2018 - 14:14

Once you have installed kodi packages, reboot the box.

Connect with telnet into it.

 

Type

 

init 4

kodi

 

And you will be into the kodi interface on your VU+.

 

It seems that the resolution is limited to 1280x720p but I need to futher look into configuration.

 

Pr2

 

Edit: once you exit Kodi (in fact it crashes) type:

 

init 3

 

And OpenPLi will restart on your box.


Edited by Pr2, 30 May 2018 - 14:23.

NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #19 Trial

  • Senior Member
  • 880 posts

+22
Neutral

Posted 30 May 2018 - 14:53

Hi, GUI is limited to 720p I think because of the use of gles. ciao

Re: Vu+ Zero 4k - kodi 17.x #20 Pr2

  • PLi® Test Team
  • 2,445 posts

+94
Good

Posted 30 May 2018 - 15:33

Hi,

 

It cannot read the .ts files recorded by OpenPLi, there is no support for TV tuner, no access to extension, ... so usage is really limited.

 

Pr2


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users