Jump to content


Photo

Vu+ Duo2 ac3 pass through not working (hdmi)

Ac3 downmix dolby audio 6.2

  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 marax

  • Senior Member
  • 131 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 14 June 2018 - 16:55

Can please someone confirm that ac3 pass through works or not on OpenPLI 6.2?

I disabled downmix, restarted, shutt the box down, nothing helps, still only downmixed stereo on ac3 audio channels.

Re: Vu+ Duo2 ac3 pass through not working (hdmi) #2 Trial

  • Senior Member
  • 983 posts

+29
Good

Posted 14 June 2018 - 18:44

Hi,

are you sure that the service broadcasts 5.1? DD does not automatically mean 5.1 it can also be 1.0 (Mono) or 2.0 (Stereo).

 

ciao



Re: Vu+ Duo2 ac3 pass through not working (hdmi) #3 marax

  • Senior Member
  • 131 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 14 June 2018 - 20:10

Yes, I tried several different channels with ac3 audio. The same result.

And I can control volume on vu duo2 what means that the receiver does not pass through but still sends downmixed audio even it is disabled.

Re: Vu+ Duo2 ac3 pass through not working (hdmi) #4 marax

  • Senior Member
  • 131 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 14 June 2018 - 20:22

New info : I connected optical cable in vu duo2 and dd 5.1 works through optical but not through hdmi , so looks like something with openpli or drivers is wrong.

Re: Vu+ Duo2 ac3 pass through not working (hdmi) #5 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,642 posts

+156
Excellent

Posted 14 June 2018 - 21:56

Yes HDMI pass-through is working fine with OpenPLi 6.2. I have downmix disabled on my Solo 4K and my amplifier decode the AC3 signal without any problem.

 

Are you using a good quality HDMI cable?  Have you tried with another one?


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Vu+ Duo2 ac3 pass through not working (hdmi) #6 marax

  • Senior Member
  • 131 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 June 2018 - 06:54

I moved from OpenVix few days ago, so it must be OK HDMI cable, because it worked OK.  

 

But OpenVix was so unstable and crashed all the time,  so I moved to OpenPli which is the best image.

 

Anyone with Vu+ Duo2 to check HDMI pass-through AC3 audio?



Re: Vu+ Duo2 ac3 pass through not working (hdmi) #7 kokikoku

  • Senior Member
  • 42 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 3 March 2019 - 03:24

Yes HDMI pass-through is working fine with OpenPLi 6.2. I have downmix disabled on my Solo 4K and my amplifier decode the AC3 signal without any problem.

 

Are you using a good quality HDMI cable?  Have you tried with another one?

Have Zegmma series supported HDMI pass-through by OpenPli 6.2 and version above?



Re: Vu+ Duo2 ac3 pass through not working (hdmi) #8 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,642 posts

+156
Excellent

Posted 3 March 2019 - 10:34

I think so.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Ac3, downmix, dolby, audio, 6.2

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users