Jump to content


Photo

Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Maksyuha

  • Senior Member
  • 31 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 26 June 2018 - 12:56

Tell me why the transfer function of the volume buttons in the HDMI CEC does not work on the TV. When you turn this feature on, nothing happens, the volume buttons do not work at all. I remember earlier this function worked, I used it, now it does not work. It can be fixed?



Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #2 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,734 posts

+112
Excellent

Posted 26 June 2018 - 14:07

Which box?

 

It is still working for me no problem here (Solo 4K).

 

Remove the power supply of the TV and the STB (so not just stand-by) remove the power plug.

Then disconnect the HDMI cable.

Reconnect everything this will made a "hard reset" and power them all.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #3 Maksyuha

  • Senior Member
  • 31 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 26 June 2018 - 15:24

It was tested on two satellite receivers VU+ Ultimo 4K (OpenPli 6.2) with TV LG 65С7V and Dreambox DM 800HD SE (OpenPli 4.0) from TV Panasonic PR-50ST30, there not there this function does not work, though everything else in HDMI CEC works, On / Off in any directions. I do not understand why it does not work for me? What I just did not do, nothing helps.



Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #4 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,734 posts

+112
Excellent

Posted 27 June 2018 - 09:12

You are right this doesn't work with TV, it only works when you have an intermediate amplifier (this was the case for me and the Solo 4K sorry for the confusion).

I test between a Zgemma and a Samsung TV.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #5 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,059 posts

+199
Excellent

Posted 27 June 2018 - 09:42

Other image?


Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #6 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,216 posts

+651
Excellent

Posted 27 June 2018 - 09:52

HDMI-CEC is a single shared bus, so if there is something that obstucts the signal (the ET10K for example does that), nothing at all works. Second issue is that every manufacturer has it's implementation of HDMI-CEC, which may or may not be compliant with the devices you connect. 

 

For example, with my Pana Viera, the 10K doesn't work at all, the HD2400 works except for the volume forwarding. As soon as I plug in the HDMI into the 10K, the HD2400 (and other boxes connected) stop working.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #7 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,734 posts

+112
Excellent

Posted 27 June 2018 - 10:14

Hi,
 
Here is what log show (enabling all log)
 
 
Tx: 11:12:40  <Give System Audio Mode Stat>  7D                                                 [0x05]
Tx: 11:12:48                              >  44 41                                              [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:49                              >  45                                                 [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:49                              >  44 41                                              [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:50                              >  45                                                 [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:50                              >  44 41                                              [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:50                              >  45                                                 [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:51                              >  44 41                                              [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:51                              >  45                                                 [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:53                              >  44 42                                              [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:53                              >  45                                                 [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:54                              >  44 42                                              [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:54                              >  45                                                 [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:54                              >  44 42                                              [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:55                              >  45                                                 [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:55                              >  44 42                                              [0x00]
Tx: 11:12:55                              >  45                                                 [0x00]
May be this site can be interesting:

http://www.cec-o-matic.com/

Edited by Pr2, 27 June 2018 - 10:30.

NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #8 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,734 posts

+112
Excellent

Posted 27 June 2018 - 10:53

Hi,

 

I have installed HDMI-test plugin and I played with it.

It seems that TV (Samsung) refuses to answer to audio command, probably the TV doesn't consider itself as an amplifier and refuses to handle such command.

So i think that we can't do anything about this.

 

Pr2


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #9 Maksyuha

  • Senior Member
  • 31 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 June 2018 - 11:16

This can somehow be fixed? 3-4 years ago, the function of adjusting the volume for the TV worked, I used it.



Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #10 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,734 posts

+112
Excellent

Posted 27 June 2018 - 13:56

Yes but 3-4 years ago where you using the same TV?

This seems that the TV rejects the command, so we cannot force it.

NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #11 Maksyuha

  • Senior Member
  • 31 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 June 2018 - 14:17

TV Panasonic st30, I have it since 2012. Now he moved to the bedroom, I want to use one remote control from the dreambox. Before Tv moved to the bedroom, I used to control the Logitech harmony, he does not need HDMI CEC. I used the sound adjustment function via HDMI CEC, it worked for me on Panasonic and dreambox, that's for sure. Perhaps I'm hacking in the archives and I'll find a backup of my image for the dreambox.

Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #12 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,216 posts

+651
Excellent

Posted 27 June 2018 - 14:26

OpenPLi 4 hasn't changed in dog years, and the drivers of the DM800SE are even older, so if you DM800SE used to work and now no longer works, I doubt it has anything to do with the image...


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Transfer of volume keys to TV HDMI CEC #13 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,059 posts

+199
Excellent

Posted 28 June 2018 - 05:24

This function at least when I worked?
I never have.


Formuler1/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users