Jump to content


Photo

Transcoded streaming in webif

OpenPLI 6.2 transcoding

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 26 August 2018 - 15:32

Wanted to test transcoding in webif, got the following message in VLC

 

VLC can't open « http://192.168.xx.xx...E0000:0:0:0: ».

 

I assumed that transcoding was disabled on the STB, so I went to expert settings -> Transcoding and got the following message :

 

Not found file '/etc/enigma2/streamproxy.conf' !

 

 

Something broken ?


VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #2 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 August 2018 - 13:35

Does anyone manage to use the transcoded streaming feature in Webif (OpenPLI 6.2) ?

izQ9XmF.jpg


VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #3 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 42,278 posts

+675
Excellent

Posted 27 August 2018 - 13:37

Yup, no problem. But I haven't tried it on a Duo2 recently.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #4 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,865 posts

+119
Excellent

Posted 27 August 2018 - 13:53

Flash again your box something seems corrupted on it.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Amiko Viper Combo: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #5 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 August 2018 - 20:46

Flash again your box something seems corrupted on it.

 

Done. Have no transcode with the stock firmware neither (openpli-6.2-release-vuduo2-20180820_usb).

No service listening on port 8002 and can't find anywhere to activate it.


VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #6 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 42,278 posts

+675
Excellent

Posted 27 August 2018 - 21:54

Check if the streamproxy is installed and running?


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #7 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 August 2018 - 22:55

Not sure I'm doing it right :

root@vuduo2:/etc/enigma2# opkg list-installed | grep streamproxy
streamproxy - 2+git128+660f9ea-r0.0
root@vuduo2:/etc/enigma2# ps | grep streamproxy
  657 root      2952 S    grep streamproxy

Plugin installed but not running ?


Edited by Youpla, 27 August 2018 - 22:55.

VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #8 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 August 2018 - 23:04

Also, tried to start daemon manually by copying the command found in /etc/rc3.d/S30streamproxy.sh

root@vuduo2:/etc/rc3.d# start-stop-daemon -S -x /usr/bin/streamproxy
streamproxy: no listen_port:default_action parameters given (std::exception)

VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #9 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,865 posts

+119
Excellent

Posted 28 August 2018 - 08:31

Hi,
 
Please check the content of: 
 

cat /etc/enigma2/streamproxy.conf

Here is mine:

listen = 8002:transcode
listen = 8003:transcode
size = 720p
bitrate = 2000
profile = baseline
level = 3.1
bframes = 0

Pr2


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Amiko Viper Combo: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #10 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 28 August 2018 - 19:04

Hi,
 
Please check the content of: 
 

cat /etc/enigma2/streamproxy.conf

Here is mine:

listen = 8002:transcode
listen = 8003:transcode
size = 720p
bitrate = 2000
profile = baseline
level = 3.1
bframes = 0

Pr2

 

Thanks. I picked the original streamproxy.conf (which looks like yours) and now it works.

Doesn't explain why the conf file disappeared in the first place.


VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #11 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,502 posts

+465
Excellent

Posted 29 August 2018 - 06:50

It seams the streamproxy does not (always) start after the first fresh installation... after a rebootn(or manual start) it is fine.
WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #12 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 29 August 2018 - 11:14

It seams the streamproxy does not (always) start after the first fresh installation... after a rebootn(or manual start) it is fine.

 

Right, that must be what happened when I tested it with a fresh install. I didn't try to reboot, just noticed that streamproxy was not running and came to a wrong conclusion.

 

Thanks, I will know it next time.


VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #13 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 43,669 posts

+472
Excellent

Posted 31 August 2018 - 17:09

It seams the streamproxy does not (always) start after the first fresh installation... after a rebootn(or manual start) it is fine.

That's not quite surprising if the config file is missing...

 

I think in this case the config file got corrupted or blank and was restored with the image backup.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #14 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 31 August 2018 - 19:19

Config file was present after fresh install (at least with build 20180820) , but service was not started. I didn't have the idea to reboot and see what happens. Just picked the config file and restored my backup.


Edited by Youpla, 31 August 2018 - 19:20.

VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: OpenPLI 6.2, transcoding

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users