Jump to content


Photo

Transcoded streaming in webif

OpenPLI 6.2 transcoding

  • Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 26 August 2018 - 15:32

Wanted to test transcoding in webif, got the following message in VLC

 

VLC can't open « http://192.168.xx.xx...E0000:0:0:0: ».

 

I assumed that transcoding was disabled on the STB, so I went to expert settings -> Transcoding and got the following message :

 

Not found file '/etc/enigma2/streamproxy.conf' !

 

 

Something broken ?


VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #2 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 August 2018 - 13:35

Does anyone manage to use the transcoded streaming feature in Webif (OpenPLI 6.2) ?

izQ9XmF.jpg


VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #3 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,800 posts

+768
Excellent

Posted 27 August 2018 - 13:37

Yup, no problem. But I haven't tried it on a Duo2 recently.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #4 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,426 posts

+147
Excellent

Posted 27 August 2018 - 13:53

Flash again your box something seems corrupted on it.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #5 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 August 2018 - 20:46

Flash again your box something seems corrupted on it.

 

Done. Have no transcode with the stock firmware neither (openpli-6.2-release-vuduo2-20180820_usb).

No service listening on port 8002 and can't find anywhere to activate it.


VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #6 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,800 posts

+768
Excellent

Posted 27 August 2018 - 21:54

Check if the streamproxy is installed and running?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #7 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 August 2018 - 22:55

Not sure I'm doing it right :

root@vuduo2:/etc/enigma2# opkg list-installed | grep streamproxy
streamproxy - 2+git128+660f9ea-r0.0
root@vuduo2:/etc/enigma2# ps | grep streamproxy
  657 root      2952 S    grep streamproxy

Plugin installed but not running ?


Edited by Youpla, 27 August 2018 - 22:55.

VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #8 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 August 2018 - 23:04

Also, tried to start daemon manually by copying the command found in /etc/rc3.d/S30streamproxy.sh

root@vuduo2:/etc/rc3.d# start-stop-daemon -S -x /usr/bin/streamproxy
streamproxy: no listen_port:default_action parameters given (std::exception)

VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #9 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,426 posts

+147
Excellent

Posted 28 August 2018 - 08:31

Hi,
 
Please check the content of: 
 

cat /etc/enigma2/streamproxy.conf

Here is mine:

listen = 8002:transcode
listen = 8003:transcode
size = 720p
bitrate = 2000
profile = baseline
level = 3.1
bframes = 0

Pr2


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #10 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 28 August 2018 - 19:04

Hi,
 
Please check the content of: 
 

cat /etc/enigma2/streamproxy.conf

Here is mine:

listen = 8002:transcode
listen = 8003:transcode
size = 720p
bitrate = 2000
profile = baseline
level = 3.1
bframes = 0

Pr2

 

Thanks. I picked the original streamproxy.conf (which looks like yours) and now it works.

Doesn't explain why the conf file disappeared in the first place.


VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #11 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 47,956 posts

+500
Excellent

Posted 29 August 2018 - 06:50

It seams the streamproxy does not (always) start after the first fresh installation... after a rebootn(or manual start) it is fine.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #12 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 29 August 2018 - 11:14

It seams the streamproxy does not (always) start after the first fresh installation... after a rebootn(or manual start) it is fine.

 

Right, that must be what happened when I tested it with a fresh install. I didn't try to reboot, just noticed that streamproxy was not running and came to a wrong conclusion.

 

Thanks, I will know it next time.


VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2


Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #13 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,203 posts

+495
Excellent

Posted 31 August 2018 - 17:09

It seams the streamproxy does not (always) start after the first fresh installation... after a rebootn(or manual start) it is fine.

That's not quite surprising if the config file is missing...

 

I think in this case the config file got corrupted or blank and was restored with the image backup.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Transcoded streaming in webif #14 Youpla

  • Senior Member
  • 25 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 31 August 2018 - 19:19

Config file was present after fresh install (at least with build 20180820) , but service was not started. I didn't have the idea to reboot and see what happens. Just picked the config file and restored my backup.


Edited by Youpla, 31 August 2018 - 19:20.

VU+ DUO²  - OpenPLI 6.2






Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: OpenPLI 6.2, transcoding

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users