Jump to content


Photo

Auto language selection ? help


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 blinkosm

  • Senior Member
  • 144 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 1 October 2018 - 18:24

hi i wanna know where to find the python file for auto language selection because i wanna add something so the plugin could read the sky sport germany (Sterero Englisch)



Re: Auto language selection ? help #2 Persian Prince

  • Senior Member
  • 1,982 posts

+247
Excellent

Posted 1 October 2018 - 18:48

See my example: https://github.com/P...patch#L244~L268

Now you could post a link on dreambox.de like https://dreambox.de/...stion/&pageNo=3 so somebody (like "ricardo.c") call us thiefs. DreamOS what a joke.

Edited by Persian Prince, 1 October 2018 - 18:51.

Open Vision sources: https://github.com/OpenVisionE2


Re: Auto language selection ? help #3 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,123 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 1 October 2018 - 19:00

Changing defaults is not done due to the side effects...

Edited by littlesat, 1 October 2018 - 19:01.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Auto language selection ? help #4 blinkosm

  • Senior Member
  • 144 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 1 October 2018 - 19:01

"ricardo.c" he already ask me about EPGcache update, but he failed to convaince the dmm team about it because i already write a topic about it , and after talking with him he means "thiefs" the boxes or receiver like dreambox (vu sparkle...) he doesn't know that the linux is free OS ,not the openpli team because i lead him to the this forum for EPGcache update in 1 min :D :D :D

 

and thank for the link



Re: Auto language selection ? help #5 blinkosm

  • Senior Member
  • 144 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 1 October 2018 - 19:08

 i wanna add something like :

 

 if language == 'Englisch' or lang == 'STEREO Englisch':
      
        langguage = 'eng'



Re: Auto language selection ? help #6 blinkosm

  • Senior Member
  • 144 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 3 October 2018 - 08:24

i just take some pictures from dmm image to show the problem with some german channel in the audio language selection , maybe they use audio description instead of audio track to define the language, sK* sport use some code like qaf qtz (even i added dolby or tonoption 2 it's not working)  but if you look at the third picture (taking from spanish channel)  the channel has only one  (Spanish ) in the audio selection not like german channel channel (qaf  ac3 dolby) or some others (deutsch ac3 dolby 5.1)

 

 

Attached Files



Re: Auto language selection ? help #7 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,123 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 3 October 2018 - 09:34

What do you actually trying to do... Add auto audio selection in DMMs image...

Then I have to tell you that it is not possible as the code change requirements are in DMMs closed source 'thing'

You only can make some work-a-rounds in the python 'garden'....


Edited by littlesat, 3 October 2018 - 09:34.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Auto language selection ? help #8 blinkosm

  • Senior Member
  • 144 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 3 October 2018 - 10:14

i'm not trying to add it in dmm's image i just do find how to add  englisch and (STEREO Englisch only activated when there's Golf or ... ) the problem is the auto language detect only the audio track not the description , you can see the first the audio before the signal

 

Attached File  before.jpg   91.24KB   0 downloads

and the signal after the signal come

Attached File  after.jpg   96.48KB   0 downloads

 

i take a look at the usageconfig.py but i don't find how to fix this because the don't use the correct language codes, in the plugin 2Lang there were a fix of this problem and here is the code :

 

def isCorrectLang(userLang, lang, desc, wantedDesc):
    writeLog('isCorrectLang?')
    if userLang == 'German' and wantedDesc == 'AC3' and (lang == 'Dolby Digital 5.1' or lang == 'Dolby Digital 2.0' or lang == 'Dolby Digital'):
        writeLog('Here we need to help Premiere since they dont use correct codes: ' + str(lang))
        lang = 'ger'
    if lang == 'Deutsch' or lang == 'Tonoption 1':
        writeLog('Here we need to help Premiere since they dont use correct codes: ' + str(lang))
        lang = 'ger'
    if lang == 'Englisch' or lang == 'Tonoption 2':
        writeLog('Here we need to help Premiere since they dont use correct codes: ' + str(lang))
        lang = 'eng'
    if len(lang) == 3:
        if lang in LanguageCodes:
            audioLang = LanguageCodes[lang][0]
            writeLog('audioLang: ' + str(audioLang))
            if audioLang == userLang:
                lang = LanguageCodes[lang][0]
                writeLog('Found Audio track for: ' + lang)
                return 1
    return 0


Edited by blinkosm, 3 October 2018 - 10:15.


Re: Auto language selection ? help #9 blinkosm

  • Senior Member
  • 144 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 3 October 2018 - 12:14

Where can i find the auto language plugin folder, i dont mean usageconfig.py it's only for configuration i mean the real one

Re: Auto language selection ? help #10 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 56,123 posts

+685
Excellent

Posted 3 October 2018 - 12:59

There is no plugin in OpenPLi for this as it is embedded onto E2...

 

The auto selection is done here: https://github.com/O...lib/dvb/pmt.cpp

See from line 415 where the configs are 'swapped' between python and cpp.

From line 491, 516, 534.

 

It currently has only 4 'prefers'... at that time (October 2010) I did not design it for infinitive/dynamic 'prefers'...


Edited by littlesat, 3 October 2018 - 13:03.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: Auto language selection ? help #11 blinkosm

  • Senior Member
  • 144 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 3 October 2018 - 13:12

There is no plugin in OpenPLi for this as it is embedded onto E2...

The auto selection is done here: https://github.com/O...lib/dvb/pmt.cpp
See from line 415 where the configs are 'swapped' between python and cpp.
From line 491, 516, 534.

It currently has only 4 'prefers'... at that time (October 2010) I did not design it for infinitive/dynamic 'prefers'...



Thanks littlesat i will take a look

Re: Auto language selection ? help #12 blinkosm

  • Senior Member
  • 144 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 3 October 2018 - 16:52

now in sk* sport i'm watching so the english language is available but it's now detected even i added this code :

 

(STEREO englisch)

Attached Files


Edited by blinkosm, 3 October 2018 - 16:53.



1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users