Jump to content


Photo

Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Moonwalker

  • Senior Member
  • 136 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 October 2018 - 14:27

I have an original (old) sky uk card and using it in oscam (pc) to share between my 2 boxes. On the DM8000 the AU works fine but on the VU zero 4k EMMs are not passing to card. Boxes have same exact settings just different user. Tried swapping users between boxes and same happens so problem is the box not the server. The oscam on both boxes works fine for ECMs - problem is only when trying to send EMM to card from the VU 4k.

The only suspicious setting I can see is the box type under dvbapi as both boxes are set to 'dreambox' since there is no 'arm' option.

 

Any help?



Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #2 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,838 posts

+119
Excellent

Posted 9 October 2018 - 21:12

What is the value of the cardmhz parameter on your VU+ 4k in oscam.server setting?


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #3 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,663 posts

+665
Excellent

Posted 9 October 2018 - 22:11

This is my reader config:

[reader]
label                         = SKY-UK
protocol                      = internal
device                        = /dev/sci0
boxid                         = *********
fix07                         = 0
detect                        = cd
mhz                           = 500
group                         = 1
emmcache                      = 0,1,3,0
blockemm-g                    = 1

you have to enter your own boxid offcourse.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #4 Moonwalker

  • Senior Member
  • 136 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 10 October 2018 - 00:37

Card is running on a Linux server at 8Mhz actually but I dont think it has to do with the reader settings.

Card works fine and AU works fine through DM8000 too. Its the VU zero 4k that is not sending EMMs for some reason.


Edited by Moonwalker, 10 October 2018 - 00:40.


Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #5 Moonwalker

  • Senior Member
  • 136 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 10 October 2018 - 00:48

Both boxes connect to server using cs378x.  

 

VU zero 4k oscam panel shows AU = ON but never becomes ACTIVE (tried with emmG not blocked to be sure too).



Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #6 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,838 posts

+119
Excellent

Posted 10 October 2018 - 07:03

I think it is strange that you didn't define any   cardmhz parameter in your configuration.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #7 Moonwalker

  • Senior Member
  • 136 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 10 October 2018 - 11:22

MHz = 800

cardMhz = 357



Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #8 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 43,412 posts

+469
Excellent

Posted 10 October 2018 - 16:48

Actually I think next to none card reader actually do anything with this parameter.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #9 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,663 posts

+665
Excellent

Posted 10 October 2018 - 18:35

I think the DM7000 was the last box that allowed you to fry your card with a Mhz override. I fried mine once, chip came through the other side of the card... ;)


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #10 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,838 posts

+119
Excellent

Posted 10 October 2018 - 19:43

To be really honest I didn't check in OScam source code what this parameter does, but it has an automatic mode that only works on MIPSEL boxes.

That's why I ask how it was set, I experience this problem myself switching from MIPSEL to ARM box I just copy my OScam setup and gets troubles, then I remember this cardmhz special value to make  the mhz automatic based on the ATR card response so and I change it back to 357 and my problems were solved on my ARM box.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #11 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 43,412 posts

+469
Excellent

Posted 10 October 2018 - 19:47

What OScam does, is, just like CCcam, ask the driver so change the setting. The driver either honours the request or not. Mostly not, mostly it's not implemented.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #12 Moonwalker

  • Senior Member
  • 136 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 October 2018 - 01:06

I have an 8MHz oscillator on the reader and been like that for years never had any problems. Card starts up properly on server with no issues. 

I have always used the DM8000 or the old Vu zero (as clients) for AU and never had issues either.

It is just with this box (VU zero 4k) that I cant make the AU to work.



Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #13 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,198 posts

+463
Excellent

Posted 11 October 2018 - 07:32

You said sky UK card... at this moment sky UK is rarely sending legacy EMMs to cards... mayby this is your issue. Sometimes it can takes weeks before you get some...
WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W Thanks to Henksat

Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #14 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,663 posts

+665
Excellent

Posted 11 October 2018 - 11:00

Not at the moment, that has always been the case.


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #15 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 2,838 posts

+119
Excellent

Posted 11 October 2018 - 11:22

To have the AU working the protocol must be build in the OScam. Check in the oscam.version file that the "SKY UK" card support is build in your OScam version.

If it is not build the card will work but you won't have AU.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.

If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right the answer.

 

Octagon SF-4008: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W (+DVB-C)
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Zgemma H5: 1*DVB-S2 + 1*DVB-C

Zgemma H7C: 1*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C


Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #16 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 41,663 posts

+665
Excellent

Posted 11 October 2018 - 11:42

It is if you use the Oscam from the feed. If not, you're on your own. ;)


Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

Currently in active use: VU+Solo 4K (1xFBC, 2xS2), VU+Zero, Edision OS mini+, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

For testing purposes: XP1000, Formuler F1 (2xS2), Miraclebox Premium Micro (S2+C/T), ET7500 (S2), ET8500 (S2), Zgemma H2.H (S2+C), Zgemma H5.2TC, SAB TripleAlpha (S2+C/T), Galaxy 4K (FBC), VU Zero 4K, HD2400 (4xS2), ET10000 (4xS2), VU+Duo2 (1xS2), Edision OS nino


Re: Oscam AU on VU+ zero 4k #17 Moonwalker

  • Senior Member
  • 136 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 October 2018 - 08:41

You said sky UK card... at this moment sky UK is rarely sending legacy EMMs to cards... mayby this is your issue. Sometimes it can takes weeks before you get some...

I open up the Global emms to check if they are passing through

 

 

To have the AU working the protocol must be build in the OScam. Check in the oscam.version file that the "SKY UK" card support is build in your OScam version.

If it is not build the card will work but you won't have AU.

I was using the one from the feed. Yesterday downloaded the latest r11433 but still have same issue. 

I also have Tivusat card in same server and also on this EMMs are not passing through from this box so it is not exclusive to sky uk only.

This is my oscam version file

 

Unix starttime: 1539327647
Starttime:      12.10.2018 09:00:47
Version:        oscam-build-audi06_19-1.20_svn-r11433
Compiler:       arm-linux-gnueabihf
Box type:       vuzero4k (generic)
PID:            1158
TempDir:        /tmp/.oscam
GBox tmp_dir:   not defined using: /tmp/.oscam
ConfigDir:      /usr/keys/
WebifPort:      8081
 
Web interface support:                   yes
LiveLog support:                         yes
jQuery support intern:                   yes
Touch interface support:                 yes
SSL support:                             no
DVB API support:                         yes
DVB API with AZBOX support:              no
DVB API with MCA support:                no
DVB API with COOLAPI support:            no
DVB API with COOLAPI2 support:           no
DVB API with STAPI support:              no
DVB API with STAPI5 support:             no
DVB API with NEUTRINO support:           no
DVB API read-sdt charsets:               yes
Irdeto guessing:                         yes
Anti-cascading support:                  yes
Debug mode:                              yes
Monitor:                                 yes
Loadbalancing support:                   yes
Cache exchange support:                  yes
CW Cycle Check support:                  yes
LCD support:                             no
LED support:                             no
Emulator support:                        yes
Clockfix with realtime clock:            yes
IPv6 support:                            no
 
camd 3.3x:                               no
camd 3.5 UDP:                            yes
camd 3.5 TCP:                            yes
newcamd:                                 yes
CCcam:                                   yes
CCcam share:                             yes
gbox:                                    yes
radegast:                                yes
scam:                                    yes
serial:                                  yes
constant CW:                             yes
Pandora:                                 yes
ghttp:                                   yes
 
Reader support:                          yes
 
Nagra:                                   yes
Nagra_Merlin:                            no - no EMM support!
Irdeto:                                  yes
Conax:                                   yes
Cryptoworks:                             yes
Seca:                                    yes
Viaccess:                                yes
NDS Videoguard:                          yes
DRE Crypt:                               yes
TONGFANG:                                yes
Bulcrypt:                                yes
Griffin:                                 yes
DGCrypt:                                 yes
 
cardreader_phoenix:                      yes
cardreader_drecas:                       yes
cardreader_internal_azbox:               no
cardreader_internal_coolapi:             no
cardreader_internal_coolapi2:            no
cardreader_internal_sci:                 yes
cardreader_sc8in1:                       yes
cardreader_mp35:                         yes
cardreader_smargo:                       yes
cardreader_pcsc:                         no
cardreader_smartreader:                  no
cardreader_db2com:                       yes
cardreader_stapi:                        no
cardreader_stapi5:                       no
cardreader_stinger:                      yes





1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users