Jump to content


Photo

freeze picture


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 673 posts

+39
Good

Posted 16 November 2018 - 01:22

sometimes you want to freeze the picture to write down some important informations off the TV screen (i.e. telephone number, address...), this tool could be something for you, it installs /usr/bin/freeze and /usr/script/!freeze.sh, it is not a python plugin, after installing it and restarting enigma you´ll have to assign a hotkey to it, you´ll find it in shellscripts (!freeze.sh), pressing the hotkey it freezes the picture (the sound is still present) and pressing the hotkey again releases the picture, I´ve tested it on a mipsel box, I compiled for an armhf too, I don´t have an armhf box so I can´t test it, in freeze.zip there is a source too, it is based on test_av.c from tuxbox tools

 

Attached Files



Re: freeze picture #2 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,314 posts

+508
Excellent

Posted 16 November 2018 - 12:47

Why is this needed... you also can press the pause button? (Timeshift)

Edited by littlesat, 16 November 2018 - 12:49.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: freeze picture #3 ColinB

  • Senior Member
  • 725 posts

+28
Good

Posted 3 March 2019 - 15:49

sometimes you want to freeze the picture to write down some important informations off the TV screen (i.e. telephone number, address...), this tool could be something for you, it installs /usr/bin/freeze and /usr/script/!freeze.sh, it is not a python plugin, after installing it and restarting enigma you´ll have to assign a hotkey to it, you´ll find it in shellscripts (!freeze.sh), pressing the hotkey it freezes the picture (the sound is still present) and pressing the hotkey again releases the picture, I´ve tested it on a mipsel box, I compiled for an armhf too, I don´t have an armhf box so I can´t test it, in freeze.zip there is a source too, it is based on test_av.c from tuxbox tools

I was just reading your reply to another timeshift (with NO storage) question.

 

So its basicaly just a screenshot but not saved, just displayed on your screen ?

 

Or Pause Picture, to be more acurate ?


Edited by ColinB, 3 March 2019 - 15:50.

Xtrend et8000 7.1-Release

2 x 8/1 DiSEqC  30w 13e 19e 23e 28e   

Astrometa USB Tuner Working DVB-T2 now on Kernel 4.10+  ;)

WD10EARX 1TB

Sandisk 32GB USB for AFB, EPG, Picons & Timeshift

 

ZGemma Star S 7.0-Release

4/1 DiSEqC  30w 13e 19e 28e

Sandisk 8GB USB for AFB, EPG, Picons & Timeshift

 

LG 49UH610V UHD-HDR

UHF/Cable/Sat

 

E-Channelizer

 

 

 


Re: freeze picture #4 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 673 posts

+39
Good

Posted 3 March 2019 - 17:55

it does just freezing or releasing the picture, not grabing the picture to a file, for making screen shots use shootyourscreen plugin



Re: freeze picture #5 ColinB

  • Senior Member
  • 725 posts

+28
Good

Posted 3 March 2019 - 22:38

Yup. Cool. :)

 

I can see where it would be usefull in specific situations.

 

Like littlesat said, I do think, most people with older stb's by now would have at least small USB for picon, epg  & timeshift.

 

Newer users should also think about storage thats not included with their stb.

 

Perhaps reading Forum Wiki's ?


Xtrend et8000 7.1-Release

2 x 8/1 DiSEqC  30w 13e 19e 23e 28e   

Astrometa USB Tuner Working DVB-T2 now on Kernel 4.10+  ;)

WD10EARX 1TB

Sandisk 32GB USB for AFB, EPG, Picons & Timeshift

 

ZGemma Star S 7.0-Release

4/1 DiSEqC  30w 13e 19e 28e

Sandisk 8GB USB for AFB, EPG, Picons & Timeshift

 

LG 49UH610V UHD-HDR

UHF/Cable/Sat

 

E-Channelizer

 

 

 


Re: freeze picture #6 carolinea

  • Member
  • 11 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 8 March 2019 - 10:41

Thanks for all your help boys but I still can't pause live tv,I have a 12 gb USB pen in the back but it won't pause to it,if the front door bell goes and I have to answer it I miss usually the end of the TV show or movie,any walk through would be heaven if someone could help me out,the zgemma box has always been great running IPTV and this is the last problem I need sorted as I found out the recall channel button and the last 20 chanels selected button too,it's just pausing the tv for a few minutes that's eluding me,thanks awfully for all your help so far.

Re: freeze picture #7 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,168 posts

+784
Excellent

Posted 8 March 2019 - 13:53

Have you set the timeshift path in the config, to point to thet USB pen?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: freeze picture #8 ColinB

  • Senior Member
  • 725 posts

+28
Good

Posted 9 March 2019 - 14:29

Menu / Setup / Sytstem / Expert Settings / Recording Paths

Press> Timeshift Location

Attached File  TS-01.jpg   65.36KB   1 downloads

Attached File  TS-02.jpg   67.71KB   1 downloads

Press Menu and select "Switch to Filelist"

 

Attached File  TS-03.jpg   52.21KB   1 downloads
Attached File  TS-04.jpg   67.15KB   1 downloads

Keep pressing <Parent Directory? until you arrive at your storage locations

Attached File  TS-05.jpg   70.22KB   1 downloads

Then select a starage location. Even better make a folder named Timeshift where you want it to saved.



 


Xtrend et8000 7.1-Release

2 x 8/1 DiSEqC  30w 13e 19e 23e 28e   

Astrometa USB Tuner Working DVB-T2 now on Kernel 4.10+  ;)

WD10EARX 1TB

Sandisk 32GB USB for AFB, EPG, Picons & Timeshift

 

ZGemma Star S 7.0-Release

4/1 DiSEqC  30w 13e 19e 28e

Sandisk 8GB USB for AFB, EPG, Picons & Timeshift

 

LG 49UH610V UHD-HDR

UHF/Cable/Sat

 

E-Channelizer

 

 

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users