Jump to content


Photo

VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#1 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 30 December 2018 - 18:57

Hi,

 

I have a VU+ Zero 4K and installed OpenPli 6.2

 

Everything is fine, but the TIMER-Button on my original VU+ Remote is not working. If I press HELP, I see the correct picture of my Remote, every Button is working correctly and the Info-description is also correct.

 

But there is no info for the TIMER-Button!

 

What could I do, to fix this?

 

Best regards,

 

Spittek

 

 


VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #2 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,800 posts

+768
Excellent

Posted 30 December 2018 - 18:59

If this is the same as with the other VU+ 4K remotes, it's because the driver doesn't generate a keycode for that key. It has been reported to VU+.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #3 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 30 December 2018 - 23:45

Ok, thank you for your answer. It is ok, because the timer menu could be open from the main menu. With the direct remote button it will be al little more comfortable :-) 

 

Second question: In the menu, where you could change the keys, I have a problem.

 

I would like to change, what happend, if I press the EPG-Button short. Short press:  Multi EPG instead of Single EPG.  If I change keys and save, it will have no effect. But I have no idea, how to do this? 

 

Thank you very much!


Edited by Spittek, 30 December 2018 - 23:46.

VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #4 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,800 posts

+768
Excellent

Posted 31 December 2018 - 00:27

I don't know exactly what you are trying to do. Do you refer to the Hotkey feature?

 

In the hotkey setup, press the button you want to change. The list will scroll and select the key pressed. On the left, under the picture, it will display the function (or functions) currently assigned to the key. Press ok to start changing it.

 

First, press yellow to edit the current definition. This will highlight the first of the functions in the list. Press ok to remove it. Now in the list of functions, open EPG, select GMEPG and press ok. You will see it being added to the list under the picture. Now press Save, and exit Hotkey.

 

Please note that Enigma keeps all configuration in memory, so if you don't properly shut it down, you will lose your changes. Remember, it is a computer, you don't just switch it off. ;)


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #5 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 31 December 2018 - 07:31

Thank you very much, it works!!!

 

I have made a mistake and don't press the button on the remote, instead I have searched manually the wrong function.

 

Have a nice day and happy new year!!! 


VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #6 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,146 posts

+31
Good

Posted 12 February 2019 - 08:58

Vu+ released new drivers (not yet in BSP) where they claim that "Timer button is fixed".

 

update driver(duo4k)
- Fixed timer key
- Fixed DVB-CI Init.
 

  • [DH] meta-bsp/recipes-graphics/libgles/libgles-vuduo4k.bb
  • [DH] meta-bsp/recipes-vuplus/vuplus-dvb-proxy/vuplus-dvb-proxy-vuduo4k.bb
  • [DH] meta-bsp/recipes-vuplus/vuplus-platform-util/vuplus-platform-util-vuduo4k.bb

Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #7 DimitarCC

  • Senior Member
  • 421 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:11

Timer button works just fine at least on the Uno4KSE and modifications over the keymap i have added to the OpenPLi (develop branch) sourcecode a while ago. The timer button sends KEY_EDIT code.

The fix seems to be only for Duo4K


Edited by DimitarCC, 12 February 2019 - 09:12.

Vu+Uno4KSE, Vu+Solo2, Dreambox DM500HD, Dreambox DM600PVR, AzBox Premium, Triax 78 (7E,9E,13E,19.2E,23.5E) & Triax 78 (39E)


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #8 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 11,062 posts

+165
Excellent

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:15

Unfortunately, if means accept previous change in driver "Fixed AAC-HE audio problem", which corrupts HDMI-In ...


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #9 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 976 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:19

Which commit do you mean? 

 

PS:

ups, I see it now


Edited by anudanan, 12 February 2019 - 09:21.

Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #10 DimitarCC

  • Senior Member
  • 421 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:23

:) it works on my side on Uno4Kse. I suspect it will works on other 4k receivers except Duo4K ofcource due to its faulty drivers.


Vu+Uno4KSE, Vu+Solo2, Dreambox DM500HD, Dreambox DM600PVR, AzBox Premium, Triax 78 (7E,9E,13E,19.2E,23.5E) & Triax 78 (39E)


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #11 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 976 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:26

How have you integrated the key in your uno4kse? Only in keymap or more changes?


Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #12 DimitarCC

  • Senior Member
  • 421 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:28

Only in keymap. It already sends KEY_EDIT code but it where not handled by openpli keymap.


Edited by DimitarCC, 12 February 2019 - 09:29.

Vu+Uno4KSE, Vu+Solo2, Dreambox DM500HD, Dreambox DM600PVR, AzBox Premium, Triax 78 (7E,9E,13E,19.2E,23.5E) & Triax 78 (39E)


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #13 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 11,062 posts

+165
Excellent

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:33

KEY_EDIT is ok for Timer button.

 

 

hotkey:

<key id="KEY_EDIT" mapto="timer" flags="b"/>
<key id="KEY_EDIT" mapto="timer_long" flags="l"/>

Edited by ims, 12 February 2019 - 09:34.

Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #14 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 976 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:36

Thanks

 

only in the hotkey section?

 

In the develop branch there are more codelines in keymap.xml with KEY_EDIT


Edited by anudanan, 12 February 2019 - 09:39.

Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #15 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,146 posts

+31
Good

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:42

Unfortunately, if means accept previous change in driver "Fixed AAC-HE audio problem", which corrupts HDMI-In ...

 

What do you mean? What is wrong with HDMI-in if you use new drivers?


Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #16 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 976 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:50

I´ve integrated all KEY_EDIT changes now into my keymap,xml. It works fine now on uno4kse 

 

Thanks


Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #17 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:53

I'm sorry, but with my ZERO4K the timer button is still not working.

 
Could someone explain to me step-by-step what to do? The timer button can not be selected via the "Key-edit" setup menu. Where could I find the Keymap.xml?

VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #18 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 976 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 12 February 2019 - 09:59

The easiest way for me is, you send me your keymap.xml file from

 

/usr/share/enigma2 path

 

I make the changes and send the file back to you

 

Then you copy it to /usr/share/enigma2

 

Then make a GUI enigma restart 

 

Or you can use the originial keymal.xml file from the developer branch here

https://github.com/O...data/keymap.xml


Edited by anudanan, 12 February 2019 - 10:01.

Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #19 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 11,062 posts

+165
Excellent

Posted 12 February 2019 - 10:40

 

Unfortunately, if means accept previous change in driver "Fixed AAC-HE audio problem", which corrupts HDMI-In ...

 

What do you mean? What is wrong with HDMI-in if you use new drivers?

 

 

When I tried it, and I had pluged next box to HDMI-In, very often was video disapeared and was only audio.


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: VU+: Remote Button "Timer" not working #20 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 12 February 2019 - 10:41

@anudanan: Thank you for your offer, but I got it myself.  :lol:

 
- open Keymap.xml
- insert the two new lines into the hotkey section
- save and Enigma restart
 
- Then open the "key editor" via the setup menu and assign the timer button to the timer command.
 
Is working!

Edited by Spittek, 12 February 2019 - 10:41.

VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users