Jump to content


Photo

EPGRefresh does not work properly


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 7 January 2019 - 15:17

My automatic EPGRefresh at night does not work properly.

 
Here are 2 screenshots of my settings. The box is in DeepStandby at night and should start itself, which it does (testing today with alternative startup time)
 
Unfortunately, I see that the EPG is empty on some programs that I rarely watch. If I query these with a manual EPG scan, the EPG of this programs is filled.
 
Where could the mistake lie?
 
PS: The duration, how long the programs are to be queried, I have set to 40, not 20 seconds (Sceenshot).
 
 

Edited by Spittek, 7 January 2019 - 15:22.

VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #2 erkman

  • Senior Member
  • 63 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 8 January 2019 - 09:07

Are The channel with empty epg in the epg-refresh channel list?


ET9200 / ET4000 with Openpli 4


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #3 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 January 2019 - 09:54

Yes, all stations of the group "Favorites" should be updated.

 
But I think the nightly update is not working properly. If I set a current time for testing and put the "standby delay" entry from 10 to 1 minute, then put the box in DeepStandby, the following happens:
 
The box wakes up from DeepStandy and it appears the TV picture. Then a screen-message appears saying that EPG refresh should be done in standby mode. The counter counts down and the screen turns black (Standby).
 
When I start the box again about 10 minutes later, the EPG still has the same status as before.
 
If I update the EPG manually, everything is ok. So I think, if the box is in Standby nothing will happens. But why?
 
Best of all, I will uninstall EPG refresh and install again. Where can I find the EPG refresh settings to delete them?
 
Thanks a lot!

VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #4 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 11,049 posts

+165
Excellent

Posted 8 January 2019 - 10:06

I am using it on one box from deep standby too and all works well...

 

Do you have set in e2 in Customize:  "Startup to Standby" as "No, except Wakeup timer" ?


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #5 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 January 2019 - 10:09

I have read about this setting, but I have no idea, where I could find it.

 

 

EDIT: Ok, found it! Not in Sleep-Timer menu, but in the "normal customize menu".

 

I will testing it! Thank you!


Edited by Spittek, 8 January 2019 - 10:12.

VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #6 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 11,049 posts

+165
Excellent

Posted 8 January 2019 - 10:13

in Enigma: Menu-Setup-System-Customize


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #7 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 January 2019 - 10:19

I think that's it !!! I searched in the wrong menu.
 
Hopefully, EPG refresh will now work and timer recordings should start without the box starting full.
 
Sometimes it can be so easy :-)

VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #8 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 47,854 posts

+499
Excellent

Posted 8 January 2019 - 10:21

Why does EPGRefresh wakeup the E2 box during the night to scan all those satellites.... Maybe it can also be done when you shut down the box... and than in 5 minutes or so after the shut down before the box goes to real deep standby? (and abort it when the box is coming out of standby within that time)... Just like it is done for the Auto-Cable/Fast-Scan? Then also no timer parsing stuff is required...?


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #9 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 January 2019 - 10:27

Really? That works?
 
I hear about this possibility for the first time. That would be optimal. So you would have a current EPG at every start.
 
What do you have to do to make this work?

VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #10 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 47,854 posts

+499
Excellent

Posted 8 January 2019 - 10:33

It does not do it at every start, but more on every shutdown...Then the box does not need to wakeup each night (except when you don't use it for e.g. 24 hours)... It was just an idea.... When EPGrefresh finished you should auto initiate autotimer...


Edited by littlesat, 8 January 2019 - 10:34.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #11 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 January 2019 - 10:44

But how can I set EPG Refresh to work as described?

 
You would have to configure the following: TV is on - press the standby button - picture becomes black - EPGRefresh starts and scans - When finished, the box goes into DeepStandby.
 
In EPG refresh, there is no function where you can set something like that.

VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #12 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 47,854 posts

+499
Excellent

Posted 8 January 2019 - 11:11

Not.... as now it has a 'hard' timer....


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #13 ims

  • PLi® Core member
  • 11,049 posts

+165
Excellent

Posted 8 January 2019 - 11:35

Not everyone want epg from night. I want morning's EPG, f.eg... 

Pls, do not change what works well... Is enought, that standallone Wakeup timer from deepstandby + Startup to standby + epgrefresh works wrong on single tuner machine...


Kdo nic nedělá, nic nezkazí!

Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #14 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 47,854 posts

+499
Excellent

Posted 8 January 2019 - 11:47

Usually you have at least 24 hours... so when it is done at the evening or night it does not really care... ;)


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: EPGRefresh does not work properly #15 Spittek

  • Senior Member
  • 47 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 8 January 2019 - 12:50

I just tested the morning update and it works. No nightly update from DeepStandby more needed.

 
I'm sorry, I had found the old configuration in the OpenATV forum and there was only the nightly update described.
 
I have now made the following changes:
 
- No waking up from DeepStandby
- No popup when starting or ending
- I wake up at 6:00 am and leave the house at 7:00 am, so I set 06:30 - 08:00 am
- When EPG update finished, the box should go into DeepStandby, so the box is off during the day.
 
- If I watch TV again shortly after standby, EPGRefresh pauses.
 
Perfect!
 
This is my current config:
 

VU+ Zero 4K - OpenPLi 6.2 - Astra 19.2° - USB-HDD





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users