Jump to content


Photo

Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF


  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Adrena

  • Member
  • 7 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 January 2019 - 16:57

Hi!

Please forgive me if the thread was discussed.

Last update on 15/01/2019, in network settings, when DHCP is off, after restarting the tuner or restarting the network, the software sets the network(LAN) always to OFF.
Regards.

 



Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #2 Adrena

  • Member
  • 7 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 February 2019 - 09:54

In the update the problem has disappeared.
However, the next one appeared.
With DHCP disabled, both in PLi 6.2 and 7.0 in some way after turning off the deep stand by the ethernet port on the router is blocked, it only helps reset the router. when the cable is connect to the next socket on the router, it also works for some time, and then blocks another port on the router. Connecting a computer to this ports confirms their blocking. No LAN & WAN.
In the image other groups(example OpenATV), the problem does not exist.
Regards!

Edited by Adrena, 2 February 2019 - 09:55.


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #3 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,836 posts

+770
Excellent

Posted 2 February 2019 - 10:23

How can a switch port be blocked? What router is that?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #4 Adrena

  • Member
  • 7 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 February 2019 - 10:35

" - How can you block the switch port? "
This is the question. :)
Nokia G-240W-C
I still have another, cable router, and I can check on it, but as I said in the OpenATV problen does not exist.


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #5 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,430 posts

+147
Excellent

Posted 2 February 2019 - 10:36

How can a switch port be blocked? What router is that?

 

A switch with packet storm prevention enabled, if the STB start sending too many packets abnormal packets to saturate the network the switch will block the port.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #6 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,836 posts

+770
Excellent

Posted 2 February 2019 - 10:36

There is nothing in OpenPLi that is different. The hardware is the same, the drivers are supplied by Zgemma, the ethernet stack is Linux. Identical in OpenATV.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #7 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,836 posts

+770
Excellent

Posted 2 February 2019 - 10:41

A switch with packet storm prevention enabled, if the STB start sending too many packets abnormal packets to saturate the network the switch will block the port.

 

Possible. There are more options, but I still have to see a "2-bit" home router with such features.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #8 Adrena

  • Member
  • 7 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 February 2019 - 11:07

It is true that this was not a problem in previous OpenPLi releases.
The problem appeared now and existence in the latest releases.
I suspect that @Pr2 is right and there may be a problem with the IPTV plugin. It is also true that in OpenPLi the content of IPTV was loaded the fastest, the image of other groups with such a speed could only dream.
I will check without installing the IPTV plugin
Thank you for your help.
Regards!


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #9 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,203 posts

+496
Excellent

Posted 4 February 2019 - 20:19

Possible. There are more options, but I still have to see a "2-bit" home router with such features.

Actually some $0.02 unmanaged switches have this feature, but totally non-configurable, so it's a PITA in the end.

 

I guess we don't send STP BPDU's in OpenPLi  :D


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #10 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,836 posts

+770
Excellent

Posted 4 February 2019 - 20:26

I wasn't referring to BPDU's, but no, I doubt that. ;)


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #11 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,203 posts

+496
Excellent

Posted 4 February 2019 - 20:30

I wasn't referring to BPDU's, but no, I doubt that. ;)

Me neither.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #12 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,430 posts

+147
Excellent

Posted 5 February 2019 - 20:44

OpenPLi is just performing some ping from time to time...


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #13 Adrena

  • Member
  • 7 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 February 2019 - 12:14

Today, in the new multiboot partition, I installed clean OpenPLi 7.0 from 2019.02.04. without IPTV plugin.
Since my last post, the box has worked on OpenATV with the IPTV plugin without any problems.
After starting the new partition with OpenPLi after 3 minutes, the router port was blocked.
Will this information be needed for something? :)


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #14 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,836 posts

+770
Excellent

Posted 6 February 2019 - 12:27

In an OpenPLi image, downloaded from our download pages, there is NOTHING that generates excessive network traffic.

 

It does a DHCP request on bootup, and when enigma starts, it checks internet connectivity by verifyting DNS and reachability of our download servers, using a standard ping. The only other components in the image that will generate a bit of network traffic are samba (it will do some broadcast announcements) and avahi (mDNS broadcasts).

 

You can install tcpdump if you want, to check exactly what communication takes place (be sure to filter your telnet/ssh session out).


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #15 Adrena

  • Member
  • 7 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 February 2019 - 12:50

Well thank you.
I started this thread from a problem with DHCP.
I will go to the wire Chinese router and check.
Maybe OpenPLi does not work with a fiber optic Nokia router? :)
Maybe the fiber optic operator blocks the port on my router? :)
This is pure magic.
 


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #16 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,836 posts

+770
Excellent

Posted 6 February 2019 - 13:10

As long as the router doesn't say why the port is being blocked, and we don't know what the box is doing, everything is speculation.

 

What you can do, is install tcpdump:

opkg install tcpdump

Then create the file /etc/init.d/rcS.local, and add the following line to it:

tcpdump -i eth0 -w /media/usb/capture.pcap

(assuming you have the option to connect a USB stick to it), and when done mark the file executable:

chmod 775 /etc/init.d/rcS.local

When the port blocks again, switch the box off, disconnect the USB stick, and upload the pcap file here so we can analyse it.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #17 Adrena

  • Member
  • 7 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 10 May 2019 - 16:40

@WanWizard
I did as you said
Finally, after three days of testing, I think that the oscam can be downloaded from the plugins is guilty of blocking ports on the router.
I have a file (even several) of packet capture.
How can I send a file in a different way than in a public forum?


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #18 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,836 posts

+770
Excellent

Posted 10 May 2019 - 16:56

Wot?

 

Oscam doesn't do any network communication on its own, not unless you configure it to do so. And even then, a router should not start magically blocking ports...


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #19 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,203 posts

+496
Excellent

Posted 10 May 2019 - 18:04

Depends on what TS calls "blocking" the port. Is it a layer 2 or layer 3 feature? Spanning tree? BPDU blocking? basic firewall functionality?


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Zgemma H7 Open PLi6.2 lats update(15.01.2019) LAN always OFF #20 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 46,836 posts

+770
Excellent

Posted 10 May 2019 - 18:14

True.

 

But as this is about a provider supplied modem/router, I really doubt these features are at play here...


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users