Jump to content


Photo

No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E


  • Please log in to reply
24 replies to this topic

#1 Felix64

  • Member
  • 4 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 2 February 2019 - 18:59

Some time ago I noticed that where are no Video Picture on FTA TV channel

MIR HD from satellite ABS-2 75 E. This channel is transmited on DVB-S 11559V 22000 5/6

I am allways using OpenPli images on VU+ Zero and VU+ Zero 4K. This TV channel

is shown without any problems on different oher receivers such as Openbox S6 HD PVR or

Openbox S3 mini HD, but those receivers are not used with Enigma2.

There is another FTA TV cahnnel MIR24-HD from other frequence DVB-S2 11490V 7500 2/3

which also has Video Picture showing problem.  I am sure that this is ether Enigma2, Image OpenPli or VU+ receivers Bug problem.

How could this problem be solved? What is the couse of this?



Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #2 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,261 posts

+142
Excellent

Posted 3 February 2019 - 11:24

Can you try to start a timeshift (putting the channel on pause) wait a few seconds then playing back the timeshift to see if it then works? 


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
Octagon SF4008 / Amiko Viper Combo / Zgemma H7C

Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #3 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 4,982 posts

+233
Excellent

Posted 3 February 2019 - 12:44

It’s a known problem. Some channels only work if you record them and watch then the recording. Or use time shifting.
If it’s a e2 bug or a bug in the Broadcom chipset or the broadcast is not 100% standards complaint I don’t know. Would be good if someone could test with a hisilicon box (eg hd60, h9,...) whether it works.
Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #4 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 44,822 posts

+489
Excellent

Posted 4 February 2019 - 20:06

It’s a known problem. Some channels only work if you record them and watch then the recording. Or use time shifting.
If it’s a e2 bug or a bug in the Broadcom chipset or the broadcast is not 100% standards compliant I don’t know. Would be good if someone could test with a hisilicon box (eg hd60, h9,...) whether it works.

As far as I am concerned true. I can't imagine Broadcom making hardware that's not fully DVB compliant. I think the broadcasters don't know (or don't care about) the actual restrictions, test it with some random receiver and if it works, it's ok.

 

It's just like websites being "not supported by Firefox" which suggests it's Firefox fault, but actually it's Internet Explorer that's at fault for accepting all sorts of HTML non-compliant stuff and the web developers not caring for compliance and only testing with IE.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #5 Felix64

  • Member
  • 4 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 February 2019 - 17:28

Dear Pr2 and betacentauri, I turned timeshift by putting on pause, then waited and turned on play. Nothing happened. No Video.

Other receivers without Enigma2 such as Openbox have no problem with those tv channels.

Sadly I don't have other Enigma 2 receivers for tests.

I only have at the moment only VU+ Zero and VU+ Zero 4K.



Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #6 Felix64

  • Member
  • 4 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 February 2019 - 18:02

I tried to make record. Receiver said that there is no material for recording, but recording was made.

What is interesting receiver does not see the recording and I can't play recording with media player plugin.

So I puted recording to mu computer and was able to watch recording. Conclusion is as you said betacentauri those

channels from ABS-2 74.9E sattelite only work if you record them and watch then the recording with computer.

What I can say. It's a shame for wether VU+ receivers producer or Enigma2 writers.



Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #7 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 4,982 posts

+233
Excellent

Posted 9 February 2019 - 19:07

We are quite sure that this is no e2 bug.
Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #8 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 861 posts

+20
Neutral

Posted 9 February 2019 - 19:08

I can't receive ABS2 satellite from my location, but some time ago I found a problem like yours.

 

I have a DVB-T HD modulator, which gets signal from HDMI connection, and gives a DVB-T HD signal on VHF or UHF TV channel.

On the Encoder Web Interface, I can configure a lot of parameters, one of them is the Video Codec, and another one is GOP Mode.

 

If I use MPEG-2 codec, I can use both GOP modes, Open or Closed. No problem at all.

 

But If I use any of the H264 codec modes (4.0, 4.1, 4.2, 5.0, or 5.1), and Open GOP mode, the DVB-T output signal has no video picture in all enigma STB I have.

 

In order to have video signal in enigma STBs configuration has to be one of these:

- H264 codec and Closed GOP.

- MPEG-2 codec.

 

However, all TVs at home show video in all modes, no problem at all. 

 

So, maybe this MIR HD signal has this setting on their video signal encoder…..


Edited by jpuigs, 9 February 2019 - 19:10.

DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......


Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #9 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 47,230 posts

+494
Excellent

Posted 10 February 2019 - 07:55

When a service plays only in timeshift or recording means that something is incorrect with that transmissions... boxes that can play it may have audio synchronization issues

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #10 Robinson

  • Senior Member
  • 2,481 posts

+28
Good

Posted 10 February 2019 - 11:52

I checked MIR HD on HD51 and there is no video either.

Recording does not work either.

Streaming to VLC works OK.


ET9000, OpenPLi 4.0, 13E, 19E

HD51, OpenPLi 6.2, 75E - 30W


Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #11 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 861 posts

+20
Neutral

Posted 10 February 2019 - 14:22

I'm sure that this problem is related to what I wrote yesterday, OPEN GOP Mode encoding.

If I record it when I have no picture on screen, this .ts saved file does NOT play on any enigma boxes I have.

Streaming works OK.

But If I play it on desktop PC, I have no problems at all using all video player programs , VLC (Videolan), DVBViewer, MPC-BE, Windows media player…….

So, are we sure it isn't an enigma problem ??

Besides, TS doctor says file is OK.


Edited by jpuigs, 10 February 2019 - 14:23.

DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......


Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #12 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 4,982 posts

+233
Excellent

Posted 10 February 2019 - 15:50

Is open gop mode a standard dvb mode?
Open gop has something to do with video encoding, right? The video is decoded by the hardware. E2 only tells the hardware which codec (h264, h265, mpeg2,..) is used. Not more.
Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #13 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 861 posts

+20
Neutral

Posted 10 February 2019 - 16:36

So, it seems that all hardware video decoders on enigma boxes are faulty.

Who tells the info which appears on second infobar (frontend data source is set to tuner) ?  enigma or hardware decoder ?

Look at the screenshots.

When I have no picture, no resolution appears, but codec appears correctly.

It's very strange that all TVs, all PCs, all mobile phones (and Tablet & mediaplayers) receive this video picture correctly, the only boxes in which we can't see it are on enigma boxes.

 

Attached File  encoding_mpeg2.jpg   290.5KB   1 downloads        Attached File  encoding_h264_openGOP.jpg   84.24KB   1 downloads       Attached File  encoding_h264_closedGOP.jpg   240.64KB   1 downloads


DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......


Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #14 ccs

  • Senior Member
  • 78 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 10 February 2019 - 16:51

How about a usb tuner, many work in a non-enigma environment as well?


Edited by ccs, 10 February 2019 - 16:54.


Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #15 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 861 posts

+20
Neutral

Posted 10 February 2019 - 17:48

The problem is not the tuner, Usb tuners work in Windows and Ubuntu, and same tuner doesn't on Enigma.


DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......


Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #16 ccs

  • Senior Member
  • 78 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 10 February 2019 - 18:03

The problem is not the tuner, Usb tuners work in Windows and Ubuntu, and same tuner doesn't on Enigma.

That's what I was asking.



Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #17 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 44,822 posts

+489
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 12:11

Open GOP is a phenomenon known for MPEG 2 encodings. All SoC's can play them no problems there. AVC and HEVC work in a different way but have a similar concept where not all intra frames are complete independent. It's all part of the standard and works well.

 

The problem with these transponders is not the encoding but the multiplexing, where constraints are violated.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #18 chk8210

  • Member
  • 6 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 19 February 2019 - 22:02

Hi,

 

I have similar problem with below channels:

Hi-Impact TV - 7 West 11033V

TVE Tanzania - 75 East 4005H

ABC TV - 75 East 3836V

Quest TV - 10 East 3862R

 

No picture on the TV screen, but if I stream it from STB to PC or Phone (VLC) the picture is OK.

I use OpenPLi 6.2 VU Zero, OpenPLi 7.0 Zero 4K



Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #19 LouisSmith

  • New Member
  • 2 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 25 February 2019 - 13:27

I recently had the same problem, but what Pr2 suggested advised me.



Re: No Picture on fta channel MIR HD from satellite ABS2 75E #20 jpuigs

  • Senior Member
  • 861 posts

+20
Neutral

Posted 20 March 2019 - 00:18

Topaz 1 , at 21,5 East (BISS encrypted) , same problem.

Streaming works fine.

Watching live on STB ==> no picture.


DM 800 HD - DM 500 HD - DM 7020 HD - ET7500 - ET9000 - ET10000 - SF 4008 - Mvision HD 700 L (e2) - Triple Dragon - .......





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users