Jump to content


Photo

access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 840 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 13 February 2019 - 09:30

I´m testing a new IOS APP enigmote for streaming and one thing doesn´t work

 

The APP would like to read the transcoding settings from OWIF, but it doesn´t work in openpli. Wth other images it works (i´ve not tested other images but the developer of the APP has tested it)

 

Do you know why the access to

https://ip-address/transcoding

fails with the following messages in the WEBbrowser?

That is the reason why the APP can´t access the transcoding settings from the OWIF

web.Server Traceback (most recent call last):
exceptions.AttributeError: 'ConfigInteger' object has no attribute 'choices'
/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/twisted/web/server.py:195 in process
194
195
196
/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/twisted/web/server.py:255 in render
254
255
256
/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Plugins/Extensions/OpenWebif/controllers/transcoding.py:129 in render
128
129
130
exceptions.AttributeError: 'ConfigInteger' object has no attribute 'choices'

Edited by anudanan, 13 February 2019 - 09:32.

Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #2 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,406 posts

+481
Excellent

Posted 13 February 2019 - 10:55

Try GB Player, Blackbox or VU+ HD player instead...


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #3 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 840 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 13 February 2019 - 11:31

On the other Boxes the access gets this result

 

https://s17.directup...13/yvrpjg6s.jpg

 

enigmote works fine with trancoding streams. It is much better than the other APPS on IOS, but it is not possible to change the transcoding parameter via the APP

 

It is not a showstopper to use the APP, but I would like to understand the reason, why it is different in openpli. Is there a way to fix it in openpli or in the APP

 

Sometime there are little difference between the images but if an APP works with all images in the best possible way, that is great for the customers.

 

 

So do anyone know why this access doesn´t work in openpli and how is the way to fix it.


Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #4 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 840 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 13 February 2019 - 14:22

I´ve found the reason for the error in transcoding.py of OWIF

 

I added the line 129 and now I get an answer of

https://ip-address/transcoding

and a set of the parameter with

https://ip-address/transcoding?bitrate=value 

works.

 

I will made some more tesst with the developer of enigmote and if it works I will make a change request to the OWIF transcoding.py for working with openpli at this point

		for encoder in encoders:
			encoder_features = get_transcoding_features(encoder)
			if len(encoder_features):
				str_result += "<encoder number=\"%s\">\n" % str(encoder)
			for arg in encoder_features:
				attr = encoder_features[arg]
				value = str(attr.value)
				if hasattr(attr, "limits"):
					attr_min = str(attr.limits[0][0])
					attr_max = str(attr.limits[0][1])
					str_result += "<e2config>\n<e2configname>%s</e2configname>\n<e2configlimits>%s-%s</e2configlimits>\n<e2configvalue>%s</e2configvalue>\n</e2config>\n" % (arg, attr_min, attr_max, value)
				elif hasattr(attr, "choices"):
					choices = ""
					for choice in attr.choices:
						choices += choice + ", "
					choices = choices.rstrip(', ')
					str_result += "<e2config>\n<e2configname>%s</e2configname>\n<e2configchoices>%s</e2configchoices>\n<e2configvalue>%s</e2configvalue>\n</e2config>\n" % (arg, choices, value)
			if len(encoder_features):
				str_result += "</encoder>\n"
		attr, arg = port, "port"
		value = str(attr.value)
		choices = ""
		if hasattr(attr, "choices"):
			for choice in attr.choices:
				choices += choice + ", "
		choices = choices.rstrip(', ')
		str_result += "<e2config>\n<e2configname>%s</e2configname>\n<e2configchoices>%s</e2configchoices>\n<e2configvalue>%s</e2configvalue>\n</e2config>\n</e2configs>\n" % (arg, choices, value)
		return str_result


I get now

<e2configs>
<encoder number="0">
<e2config>
<e2configname>framerate</e2configname>
<e2configchoices>23976, 24000, 25000, 30000</e2configchoices>
<e2configvalue>25000</e2configvalue>
</e2config>
<e2config>
<e2configname>aspectratio</e2configname>
<e2configlimits>0-9999999999</e2configlimits>
<e2configvalue>2</e2configvalue>
</e2config>
<e2config>
<e2configname>bitrate</e2configname>
<e2configchoices>
50000, 100000, 200000, 500000, 1000000, 1500000, 2000000, 2500000, 3000000, 3500000, 4000000
</e2configchoices>
<e2configvalue>1000000</e2configvalue>
</e2config>
<e2config>
<e2configname>resolution</e2configname>
<e2configchoices>720x480, 720x576, 1280x720</e2configchoices>
<e2configvalue>1280x720</e2configvalue>
</e2config>
</encoder>
<e2config>
<e2configname>port</e2configname>
<e2configchoices/>
<e2configvalue>8013</e2configvalue>
</e2config>
</e2configs>

Edited by anudanan, 13 February 2019 - 14:25.

Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #5 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 840 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 13 February 2019 - 15:33

Now I have understand the problem with OWIF transcoding.py completly.

 

In openpli a user can assign a transcoding-port by value and not by choice., Maybe in other images there is a choicebox to select the port.

 

The parameter port for transcoding has no choice attribute and therefor the transcoding.py script runs in an error by building the transcoding parameter and also by setting the port value. There was a second codeline which I must added to the transcoding.py script of OWIF for setting the port. Now it works fine from my point of view

 

In the APP there a some little bugs in the changing page of the transcoding parameter. So port and bitrate are not changeable, but I think the enigmote APP developer will fix it.


Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #6 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 840 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 13 February 2019 - 21:39

My fix is now merged in OWIF 

 

https://github.com/E...5042a6322ca7661

 

@wanwizzard:

If you use the newest openwebif in your build please remember about the special patch in httpserver,py of OWIF to work with streamproxy


Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #7 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 840 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 14 February 2019 - 11:16

i have made more changes and a pull request in OWIF for enable the limits handling of the port parameter. Now it works fine with the transcoding OWIF url

Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #8 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 44,613 posts

+715
Excellent

Posted 14 February 2019 - 16:07

@wanwizzard:

If you use the newest openwebif in your build please remember about the special patch in httpserver,py of OWIF to work with streamproxy

 

Sorry, what do you mean?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+Zero, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #9 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 840 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 14 February 2019 - 16:36

I mean this workaound from your site for auth of streamproxy with the OWIF httpserver

https://github.com/O...56441039838ff55

 

If you will get a new OWIF version, this patch is needed for streamproxy

 

I will give you a message if theOWIF developer will include my last codechanges for limits handling of the port parameter. The pull request is still open


Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #10 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 44,613 posts

+715
Excellent

Posted 14 February 2019 - 18:13

Ah, ok, addressed to Erik then. ;)


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+Zero, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #11 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 44,652 posts

+487
Excellent

Posted 14 February 2019 - 20:39

I don't understand any of this.

 

Which ports are used for transcoding (or streaming, for that matter), is configure in /etc/enigma2/streamproxy.conf. OWIF has no role there.

 

If you want to have transcoding info, ask the streamproxy, that's the process that knows. Point your browser to http://<ip>:8002.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #12 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 840 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 14 February 2019 - 23:17

I know that in openpli it is configured in streamproxy.conf. 

But some APPS use OWIF to know the parameter and with

http://ip-address/transcoding 

the OWIF provides the infos which are in enigma plugin settings and the systemplugin transcodingsetup transfers some parameters from streamproxy.conf into the setting of the transcodingsetup plugin and these parameters are provide via the openwebif. And here was some bugs inside OWIF to provide these informations correctly

 

The enigmote APP reads these parameter and also can change these parameters, because some other images use these parameters from transcodingsetup plugin for setting the streaming parameters for the HW

 

That is not so bad.  

 

I´ve made some experiments with some code changes in transcodingsetup plugin to transfer also the parameter which the APP can change via OWIF to write them to streamproxy,conf. I´m not complete ready but it is nice when a user is able to change the bitrate and resolution direkt via the app or OWIF without the need to go into the openpli setup  menu. For many users it is not clear that the openpli setup transcoding parameters and the OWIF parameter are not identical.

 

I know the other way that streamproxy can use the bitrate/resolution parameter inside the URL . But some APPs don´t provide these feature

 

tellymote and dreamplayer does it, dreamdroid and enigmote doesn´t do it until today.

 

 

I´ve seen my codechanges are now in OWIF

 

https://github.com/E...f69a61b79c9765a

 

That is usefull for many images which can uses these parameter for setup transcoding and also for APP to know the settings


Edited by anudanan, 14 February 2019 - 23:19.

Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #13 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,406 posts

+481
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 07:29

Owif could parse the streamproxy.conf, change and restart the streamproxy.. for vu+ style transcoding. but as far I know you can also put these prameters in the url.... so no changes of a conf are required at all when the app puts it in the url ooenpli style and also no transcoding plugin is required. So the apps can better put it in the url instead of working around in settings that they actually should not play around (think about boxes that can do dual transcode)

Edited by littlesat, 15 February 2019 - 07:31.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #14 anudanan

  • Senior Member
  • 840 posts

+14
Neutral

Posted 15 February 2019 - 08:39

You are right.

 

Putting the parameter into the URL is the best way to provide the parameter to streamproxy. I will ask the enigmote APP developer to do that but therefor it is fine that the APP can get the transcoding parameter from OWIF, because that are the defaults which the user has configured. That was the reason for me to fix the tranxscoding.py of openwebif

 

 

But for a customer it is difficult to understand, that changes in setup menu of transcodingsetup plugin parameter will change the streamproxy.conf file for bitrate and resolution and if these parameter are changed in the OWIF setup transcoding menu,, the streamproxy doesn´t notify that. Additional if openwebif changes the authication parameter for http and streaming today streamproxy doesn´t notify that. So you must restart the GUI for that. Maybe OWIF must write the setting file if it change the auth values

 

So that is the reason why i made some thought how to solve it for a better user feeling. I made same test with Notifier for plugin parameters and  that works fine in the first step.

 

It is not very import but it is interesting for me to learn more about the relationchip between these things.


Receiver:2 x Uno4k SE (PLI 7.0 rel), 1 x ET9200 (PLI 4.0), NAS: 2 x QNAP 410, TV: LG 50PS8000, LG 47LB570V, LG 42LM615S, Sound: Yamaha RX-v663, Teufel System 5 THX


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #15 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,406 posts

+481
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 10:30

With 

http://url.to.owif.from.box/file?file=/etc/enigma2/streamproxy.conf

The app should be able in this case to parse the 'default' streamconvert parameters

 

When you made changes to this config file you also need to restart the streamproxy itself. As far I know the streamproxy itself will not re-read it's config automatically.


Edited by littlesat, 15 February 2019 - 10:32.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #16 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 44,652 posts

+487
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 10:32

Owif could parse the streamproxy.conf, change and restart the streamproxy.. for vu+ style transcoding. but as far I know you can also put these prameters in the url.... so no changes of a conf are required at all when the app puts it in the url ooenpli style and also no transcoding plugin is required. So the apps can better put it in the url instead of working around in settings that they actually should not play around (think about boxes that can do dual transcode)

This is never going to happen because the OWIF guys don't want to add support for the streamproxy.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #17 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 44,652 posts

+487
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 10:33

With 

http://url.to.owif.from.box/file?file=/etc/enigma2/streamproxy.conf

The app should be able in this case to parse the 'default' streamconvert parameters

 

When you made changes to this config file you also need to restart the streamproxy itself. As far I know the streamproxy itself will not re-read it's config automatically.

 

Just ask streamproxy itself, like I mentioned earlier. I can add a machine readable version (xml etc) if requested.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #18 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,406 posts

+481
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 10:35


Just ask streamproxy itself, like I mentioned earlier. I can add a machine readable version (xml etc) if requested.

;)


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #19 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 44,613 posts

+715
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 10:38

With yesterday's build, http://<ip-of-my-box>/transcoding gives me:

Attached File  Screenshot from 2019-02-15 09-38-09.png   59.56KB   2 downloads


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+Zero, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: access from enigmote APP to transcoding setup in OWIF fails #20 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 46,406 posts

+481
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 10:47

Yep omdat wij er netjes een integer van maken en OE-a je uit een lijstje fixed values laat kiezen... En blijkbaar een patch niet is doorgekomen van E2plugins...


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users