Jump to content


Photo

Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo


  • Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 polkwan

  • Senior Member
  • 38 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 13 February 2019 - 23:48

Hi,

 

Though it's recognized as tuner C and D by the stb when plugged in to Slot 3 it is impossible to get any channel found...

 

I wonder if this tuner is simply compatible with the Vu+ Ultimo... Website indicates it is but in my case, this is already the second Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner I buy and try. With no succes...

 

I've tried on OpenPLi 6.2 and 7 and there's no difference...

 

I don't know what to do :/



Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #2 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,106 posts

+31
Good

Posted 14 February 2019 - 08:13

Have you tried with Vu+ original image?


Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #3 polkwan

  • Senior Member
  • 38 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 14 February 2019 - 10:17

Hi,

 

I wanted to try but I couldn't find the original image for the Ultimo on their website... or anywhere else...

 

 



Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #4 polkwan

  • Senior Member
  • 38 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 14 February 2019 - 12:56

Ok, I finally managed to get the latest official VuPlus image (2019-01-03-vuplus_experimental) but it doesn't make any difference :/



Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #5 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,123 posts

+136
Excellent

Posted 14 February 2019 - 13:23

Hi,

 

Try to plug this tuner in Slot 2, if I remember well this tuner is not working in slot 3 it mandatory needs to be in slot 2. I think that there is already a discussion about this on the forum.

Or even try it in slot 1.

 

Pr2


Edited by Pr2, 14 February 2019 - 13:27.

NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
Octagon SF4008 / Amiko Viper Combo / Zgemma H7C

Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #6 polkwan

  • Senior Member
  • 38 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 14 February 2019 - 13:33

I've tried all slots without any difference unfortunately :/

If I chang the slot it's not even recognized by the system...



Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #7 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,123 posts

+136
Excellent

Posted 14 February 2019 - 13:59

Then probably that this tuner type is not working with this model.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
Octagon SF4008 / Amiko Viper Combo / Zgemma H7C

Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #8 Rob van der Does

  • Senior Member
  • 7,698 posts

+181
Excellent

Posted 14 February 2019 - 14:07

IIRC the T2-tuner is quite new, so I doubt the Ultimo to be compatible with it. Latest drivers are over a year old.



Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #9 polkwan

  • Senior Member
  • 38 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 14 February 2019 - 14:09

I can not believe that.
Look on their website, it's clearly mentioned it is !

https://i.ibb.co/tJc...0214-140620.jpg

Edited by polkwan, 14 February 2019 - 14:13.


Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #10 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,123 posts

+136
Excellent

Posted 14 February 2019 - 14:28

You didn't believe it but your test shows that it doesn't work, so contact VU+ and ask them.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
Octagon SF4008 / Amiko Viper Combo / Zgemma H7C

Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #11 polkwan

  • Senior Member
  • 38 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 14 February 2019 - 14:34

Done :)

I'll keep you guys updated when they get back to me ;)

Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #12 Taykun345

  • Senior Member
  • 1,106 posts

+31
Good

Posted 14 February 2019 - 15:14

Asking Vu+ its like a rhetorical question. :P


Army MoodBlue HD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...-MoodBlueHD-mod
Matrix10 MH-HD2 skin modification by me: https://github.com/B...-MX-HD2-OpenPli
MetrixHD skin modification by me: https://github.com/T...xHD-WPstyle-mod
Slovenian translation for OpenPLi E2: https://github.com/T...ion-for-OpenPLi

Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #13 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,123 posts

+136
Excellent

Posted 14 February 2019 - 17:42

If he get an answer from VU+ he can play at the lottery because he will be in chance this day.  :D


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
Octagon SF4008 / Amiko Viper Combo / Zgemma H7C

Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #14 polkwan

  • Senior Member
  • 38 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 February 2019 - 15:31

Is there nobody from OpenPLi that has any contact with Vuplus ?
That would probably go faster...

Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #15 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,123 posts

+136
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 15:46

I really don't think so.  ;)  VU+ is a black box, take input never replies then a few months later reading the changelog you saw what was changed and if you are lucky your bug is fixed.


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
Octagon SF4008 / Amiko Viper Combo / Zgemma H7C

Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #16 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 44,613 posts

+715
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 16:04

Lol, offcourse we have contacts with VU+, but not with an enduser helpdesk, only with the developers. And I don't expect them to respond to questions like this, it is hard enough to have them repond to relevant questions...


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+Zero, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #17 polkwan

  • Senior Member
  • 38 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 February 2019 - 17:09

So according to you, selling a dvb-c/t additional tuner that is presented to be absolutely functional with Vu+ Ultimo is not a relevant question ?
Excuse me but it seems to me as fundamental as featuring a working HDMI output or a functional wifi dongle... How could you not agree with that ?

Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #18 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 44,613 posts

+715
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 17:12

For a driver developer, no. He couldn't care less about sales. Said for you, but true.

 

If you bought something that doesn't work, return it to where you bought it.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+Zero, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #19 polkwan

  • Senior Member
  • 38 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 February 2019 - 17:27

This is exactly what I am gonna do.
As I first thought there was a defect on the tuner, this is already the second tuner I buy and will return...

But what annoys me even more is the fact that Vuplus lies to all their clients ! As you can see on their website, they present it to be suitable for the Ultimo !

Edited by polkwan, 15 February 2019 - 17:27.


Re: Scan issues with Dual DVB-C/T2 Tuner in Vu+ Ultimo #20 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 44,613 posts

+715
Excellent

Posted 15 February 2019 - 18:29

Maybe there are restrictions to the slot you can use it in? Wouldn't be the first time.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), VU+Zero, Amiko Viper 2TC, Zgemma H3.2TC, Zgemma H6

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users