Jump to content


Photo

openpli 7 ftp


  • Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 6 March 2019 - 17:09

Dont work ftp and telnet. After reboot it work but only fiew minutes. Vu solo 2 openpli7 ver 03.04.


Edited by yuriet9x00, 6 March 2019 - 17:11.


Re: openpli 7 ftp #2 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,235 posts

+496
Excellent

Posted 6 March 2019 - 20:40

dmesg?


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: openpli 7 ftp #3 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 7 March 2019 - 13:26

Today telnet, ftp, ssh don't work. Aftet reboot don't work.



Re: openpli 7 ftp #4 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,312 posts

+508
Excellent

Posted 7 March 2019 - 14:06

Here no issues...???

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: openpli 7 ftp #5 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 7 March 2019 - 14:32

What can i do to conect my box?



Re: openpli 7 ftp #6 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 7 March 2019 - 15:04

After installed openpli 7, net services ftp telnet don't work. I back to open pli 6.1 and have same problem. What broke in my box?



Re: openpli 7 ftp #7 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,312 posts

+508
Excellent

Posted 7 March 2019 - 15:12

Not maybe but most likely it should be something else in your Network.... note you’re the only one reporting such issue and when the Mass had it you we’re even unable to browse this forum ;)

Edited by littlesat, 7 March 2019 - 15:13.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: openpli 7 ftp #8 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 7 March 2019 - 15:21

It is not problem of my net, because i can ping my box. After update image telnet work fiew minutes and off. What can i do to fix my problem? May be i need look some log? May be i can start tenet (port 23) by remote control?



Re: openpli 7 ftp #9 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,312 posts

+508
Excellent

Posted 7 March 2019 - 15:24

Probably a second device on your Network with same ip adress...? No idea... fact is it seems you’re the only one.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: openpli 7 ftp #10 mrvica

  • Senior Member
  • 673 posts

+39
Good

Posted 7 March 2019 - 15:25

try puttytel

puttytel ip.of.your.box



Re: openpli 7 ftp #11 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 7 March 2019 - 15:31

80 port is work in web.



Re: openpli 7 ftp #12 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 7 March 2019 - 15:45

May be i need to update some drivers?



Re: openpli 7 ftp #13 betacentauri

  • PLi® Core member
  • 5,181 posts

+240
Excellent

Posted 7 March 2019 - 16:21

Via menu -> informations there is a way to see dmesg output. Maybe something is visible.
Can you access the feed from the box?
Are you sure that ping arrives at the box and not at another device in your net?

Edited by betacentauri, 7 March 2019 - 16:22.

Xtrend ET-9200, ET-8000, ET-10000, OpenPliPC on Ubuntu 12.04

Re: openpli 7 ftp #14 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 7 March 2019 - 17:22

Thank you for you help. yes i am shure because ip.my.box:80 in web is working. After power off and on telnet is working fiew minutes.



Re: openpli 7 ftp #15 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,157 posts

+784
Excellent

Posted 7 March 2019 - 18:01

Does ssh still work? If so, inetd might have crashed.

 

Sounds like you've got some corruption somehere, and need to flash the box again. Make sure you have an "autobackup" available, so you can restore you channel list and settings after the flash.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: openpli 7 ftp #16 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 8 March 2019 - 06:37

I think ssh still work, but for user root need the passwod. I don't have the password/



Re: openpli 7 ftp #17 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,157 posts

+784
Excellent

Posted 8 March 2019 - 14:06

Reboot your box, telnet immediately into it while telnet still works, and use the "passwd" command to give the "root" user a password.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: openpli 7 ftp #18 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 48,312 posts

+508
Excellent

Posted 8 March 2019 - 14:17

...

Edited by littlesat, 8 March 2019 - 14:18.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: openpli 7 ftp #19 Pr2

  • PLi® Contributor
  • 3,448 posts

+151
Excellent

Posted 8 March 2019 - 23:04

Do you install any script to get access to illegal pay-server card sharing and/or IPTV services?

They find it fun to totally lock down your STB blocking any access to it with telnet, ssh, ftp, samba, etc...


NO SUPPORT by PM, it is a forum make your question public so everybody can benefit from the question/answer.
If you think that my answer helps you, you can press the up arrow in bottom right of the answer.

Wanna help with OpenPLi Translation? Please read our Wiki Information for translators

Sat: Hotbird 13.0E, Astra 19.2E, Eutelsat5A 5.0W
VU+ Solo 4K: 2*DVB-S2 + 2*DVB-C/T/T2 (used in DVB-C) & Duo 4K: 2*DVB-S2X + DVB-C (FBC)
Edision OS Mio 4K: 1*DVB-S2X + 1*DVB-C/T/T2
 


Re: openpli 7 ftp #20 yuriet9x00

  • Senior Member
  • 30 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 9 March 2019 - 06:15

I don't install any scripts. I only install image and  after fiew minutes telnet are blocking. May be script-blocker is in new openpli? How can I find such a script and neutralize it?

It is strange but on my old image 6.2. i don't have such problems.






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users