Jump to content


Photo

vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 dumb

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 March 2019 - 21:14

Hi,

 

I've upgraded my vu+ duo to openpli 7. It was mistake, image is so big, can't install almost anything.

So I wanted to install good old openpli 4, and .... there is no more available to download.

Where can I find old image versions ?

Is it possible to do anything with openpli7 to make more place? use hdd or network share ?

 

Regards

 



Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #2 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 45,720 posts

+737
Excellent

Posted 27 March 2019 - 21:25

We don't keep end-of-life versions online anymore. And since the feeds have gone as well, installing from elsewhere isn't really an option either.

 

What do you want to install that takes up so much space, most plugins are really small...

 

Are you using samba at all? If not, there may be some space to be found by removing it.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.2TC ©, Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #3 dumb

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 March 2019 - 21:33

not much, few plugins, thanks god I've found openpli 4 from 2015.05 on my pc



Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #4 dumb

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 March 2019 - 21:35

elektropowersave

oscam

mc

refreshepg

and few others... no space left



Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #5 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 45,720 posts

+737
Excellent

Posted 27 March 2019 - 21:48

None of them are very big.

 

But it is an old box, only 128Mb flash, which indeed is tight with today's images. Having said that, the 7.0-release rootfs is about 97Mb, so installing those plugins should not be an issue.

 

You're not trying to install picons in flash, or having epgrefresh store the epg.dat backup in flash? What is using the 30Mb you should have available after flashing?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.2TC ©, Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #6 dumb

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 March 2019 - 21:59

I'm still fighting to make my vu+ duo start working again,

I have few plugins I'm using from years.

openpli 7 is not for vu+ duo I think, not much space to install everything I love

 

is there any way move something outside flash, like var in old dm500 ?



Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #7 dumb

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 March 2019 - 22:03

I need openpli 4.0 image as newest as possible, please help



Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #8 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 45,720 posts

+737
Excellent

Posted 27 March 2019 - 22:04

If you flash it, don't restore a backup (which also restores all your plugins), and it should start and work fine. 

 

Don't forget it is a 9 year old box, here are limits to what it can still do. The ones you listed will fit without any problem, I can't comment about the "others" you don't.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.2TC ©, Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #9 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 45,720 posts

+737
Excellent

Posted 27 March 2019 - 22:04

I need openpli 4.0 image as newest as possible, please help

 

Problem reading?

 

I already wrote it doesn't exist anymore, and even if someone still has the zip, the feeds are gone too, so you can't install anything anymore, no optional packages, no plugins, nothing.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.2TC ©, Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #10 dumb

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 March 2019 - 22:12

so, I can put my vu+duo into trash, great, new openpli 7 is useless for this box...



Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #11 athoik

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,777 posts

+281
Excellent

Posted 27 March 2019 - 22:16

Do you expect, your Pentium III on 866MHz with 256MB RAM and 32GB HDD to be able to run perfectly Windows 10?
Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23.5E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #12 dumb

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 27 March 2019 - 22:24

I don't need new super 4k box, since only few channels are 4k, I also prefer my old plazma than new super 4k leds.

I will handle this, it will take me some time. I'm using your images for years

Tell me the reason making images that can trash your box?

 

It is better to write "there is no newer firmware for your box" than making things like this, don't you think?



Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #13 athoik

  • PLi® Core member
  • 7,777 posts

+281
Excellent

Posted 27 March 2019 - 22:38

You can remove "samba" and get back the most wasted space.
Wavefield T90: 0.8W - 1.9E - 4.8E - 13E - 16E - 19.2E - 23.5E - 26E - 33E - 39E - 42E - 45E on EMP Centauri DiseqC 16/1
Unamed: 13E Quattro - 9E Quattro on IKUSI MS-0916

Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #14 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 47,230 posts

+494
Excellent

Posted 27 March 2019 - 22:46

At least electro power save is most likely not required...

Edited by littlesat, 27 March 2019 - 22:47.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #15 kalehrl

  • Senior Member
  • 395 posts

+6
Neutral

Posted 28 March 2019 - 08:34

Remove samba, openwebif, dropbear, kernel modules you don't use and firmware files.



Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #16 dumb

  • Senior Member
  • 53 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 30 March 2019 - 14:34

most plugins are not required, all is working fine, thanks.

one small prob, my channel list has few <n/a>, is there any way to convert lists from 4.0 to 7.0 properly?

Wysłane z mojego ONEPLUS A5000 przy użyciu Tapatalka

Re: vu+ duo openpli 7 - no space left #17 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 45,720 posts

+737
Excellent

Posted 30 March 2019 - 17:30

There is no difference between the two versions.

 

If an entry in the channel list says "n/a", it means the service reference can't be found in the channel database (lamedb). If you are sure the service reference is still valid, you can fix that with a manual scan of the transponder (or the sat).


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.2TC ©, Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users