Jump to content


Photo

Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ?


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 pepoSVK

  • New Member
  • 2 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2019 - 09:15

Hi Folks!

 

I have two vu+duo4k recievers with latest openPLI 13.5.2019

I am missing the HbbTV support out of the box.

Already tried to install plugin named webkithbbtb (1.1-20170105.r0.0)

After instalation and reboot, i tried to press access hbbtv but the reciever stopped responding to my commands after that, another restart.

Can anybody give me a hint how to install correct hbbtv plugin ?

 

Thanks :)



Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #2 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,162 posts

+784
Excellent

Posted 15 May 2019 - 11:02

It is there, but the last time I looked it crashes. Something VU+ has to fix.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #3 pepoSVK

  • New Member
  • 2 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 May 2019 - 12:25

@WanWizard

 

Thanks for a quick reply.

We tried probably the same plugin.

 

I will try to do some workaround tomorrow, i will try to execute "opkg install --force-depends enigma2-plugin-extensions-hbbtv"

from wiki.openpli.org/HbbTV



Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #4 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,235 posts

+496
Excellent

Posted 17 May 2019 - 15:54

It is there, but the last time I looked it crashes. Something VU+ has to fix.

That's the chromium browser. The TS talks about the webkit browser.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #5 Erik Slagter

  • PLi® Core member
  • 45,235 posts

+496
Excellent

Posted 17 May 2019 - 15:57

I actually didn't test HbbTV on the Duo4k yet, simply because it's very flaky and it doesn't really agree with our building process.

 

If it works: nice. If it doesn't: bad luck.

 

Concerning the "hanging", could it be you're using the bluetooth remote? Webkit HbbTV doesn't work with the bluetooth remote control. If you want to use it, first grab the IR remote control and only then use the red button for HbbTV. IIRC this issue already has been reported to VU+.


* Wavefrontier T90 with 28E/23E/19E/13E/9E/4.8E/0.8W/5W via SCR switches 2 x 2 x 6 user bands
* Ziggo digital cable TV (FTA)
I don't read PM -> if you have something to ask or to report, do it in the forum so others can benefit. I don't take freelance jobs.
Ik lees geen PM -> als je iets te vragen of te melden hebt, doe het op het forum, zodat anderen er ook wat aan hebben.

Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #6 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 47,162 posts

+784
Excellent

Posted 17 May 2019 - 16:08

That's the chromium browser. The TS talks about the webkit browser.

 

Last time I looked, both crashed. ;)

 

I don't use it, there is no HbbTV in my country, so I haven't bothered with it lately.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #7 S_Hopper

  • Senior Member
  • 244 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 17 May 2019 - 16:38

Ik heb geen VU+ Duo 4k, maar op een Ultimo 4k en een Solo 4k werkt HbbTV met Webkit nog steeds onder PLI 7.1 rc.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Galaxy Note 9

Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #8 S_Hopper

  • Senior Member
  • 244 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 17 May 2019 - 16:43

Sorry, translate in english.
I don't have a VU+ Duo 4k, but HbbTV still works on my Ultimo 4k and Solo 4k with Webkithbbtv under PLI 7.1rc.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Galaxy Note 9

Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #9 gh_n

  • Member
  • 22 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 3 June 2019 - 11:39

For me get stuck and no functioning after using HbbTV with IR remote on Duo 4k too and have to reboot the box from the power off back button

Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #10 S_Hopper

  • Senior Member
  • 244 posts

+4
Neutral

Posted 3 June 2019 - 12:29

Do you Stream the channels from another box? HbbTV will give this error when you steam.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Galaxy Note 9

Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #11 Trial

  • Senior Member
  • 968 posts

+29
Good

Posted 3 June 2019 - 18:11

Hi,

if you use HbbTV while streaming from another box AIT must be included in the stream.

 

ciao



Re: Vu+ DUO 4K - How to add Hbbtv support ? #12 gh_n

  • Member
  • 22 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 16 June 2019 - 17:24

actually i dont do streaming when using  HbbTV 

i think its a bug






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users