Jump to content


Photo

OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate


  • Please log in to reply
202 replies to this topic

Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #81 jamu

  • Member
  • 20 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2019 - 14:16

Sorry, I think I wasn't clear enough. I am not using wifi -- the device is connected over ethernet. It is connected to a Google Wifi access point, but that is not (probably) relevant.

 

Should restore work when using an ethernet connection?

 

Is there anyway to launch the restore process from the GUI after Enigma2 is running?



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #82 ccs

  • Senior Member
  • 86 posts

+2
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2019 - 14:19

…. can't you just run the restore again after wifi has been configured (assuming the wifi driver is built into the image and doesn't need downloading)?


Edited by ccs, 23 May 2019 - 14:23.


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #83 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,006 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 23 May 2019 - 16:00

After you flash an image, and the image boots, the ethernet interface is enabled, and set to DHCP. So unless your router, to which your box is connected, does not serve DHCP adresses, it should work fine

 

…. can't you just run the restore again after wifi has been configured (assuming the wifi driver is built into the image and doesn't need downloading)?

 

Not that simple, the idea I have is to restore only the network config, restart the network with that config, and then do a full restore.

 

Next is to find time and energy for it, I don't have a lot of both, hence my remark it won't be for the upcoming release.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #84 jamu

  • Member
  • 20 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 23 May 2019 - 16:21

After you flash an image, and the image boots, the ethernet interface is enabled, and set to DHCP. So unless your router, to which your box is connected, does not serve DHCP adresses, it should work fine

 

The router does DHCP, and network on the device works fully and automatically once Enigma has started. However, network does not seem to be fully up at the time autorestore is triggered.

 

I have a feeling there is a delay after the device boots before the switch-port begins forwarding traffic. If the init-sequence after flash just kicks off the dhcp-client, without waiting for it to actually acquire an address, there's a high chance that the device might not have one by the time it tries to auto restore.

 

If I telnet into the device, and shutdown Enigma, what are the command(s) that I need to run to manually trigger the auto restore process?



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #85 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,006 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 23 May 2019 - 17:57

I've never seen that before, and I think within the team we flash 100 times a day... ;)

 

But it could be a local issue, network init indeed only brings up the interface, and starts dhcpc if needed, which doesn't wait. But that is something we could look at when we start reworking the restore procedure.

 

Autorestore is built into Enigma and is triggered on first-boot. You can answer "no" to the initial question, and then manually start a restore from the Autobackup menu, in the setup.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #86 matoc

  • Senior Member
  • 52 posts

+3
Neutral

Posted 24 May 2019 - 07:14

I have problem with subservice on sky de.

 

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Components/ActionMap.py", line 49, in action
  File "/usr/lib/enigma2/python/Screens/InfoBarGenerics.py", line 2795, in subserviceSelection
UnboundLocalError: local variable 'tlist' referenced before assignment



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #87 jamu

  • Member
  • 20 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 24 May 2019 - 09:03

Autorestore is built into Enigma and is triggered on first-boot. You can answer "no" to the initial question, and then manually start a restore from the Autobackup menu, in the setup.

 

Is this something that's only available if you answer "no" to the initial question? I tried looking through all available options in the autobackup menus, but could not find an option to begin a manual restore anywhere.



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #88 jamu

  • Member
  • 20 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 24 May 2019 - 09:07

I've never seen that before, and I think within the team we flash 100 times a day... ;)

 

I trust you on this one :) For whatever reason, it seems to repeat consistently on my device -- it did at least twice.

 

I recall the ethernet ports on the Google wifi router having spanning-tree protocol enabled, to prevent network loops when the mesh backhaul might be connected both over wifi and wired. Downside of STP is that it adds a significant delay between link-up on a port and the time the port begins switching traffic.

 

The second time I flashed I waited on the "do you want to restore?" prompt for 30 seconds or so, but that did not help either -- possibly network init is triggered only after that question -- or then the STP delay is even longer.



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #89 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,006 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 24 May 2019 - 09:42

Is this something that's only available if you answer "no" to the initial question? I tried looking through all available options in the autobackup menus, but could not find an option to begin a manual restore anywhere.

 

No, the restore option should always be available. But I've checked, and I also miss "restore" in the menu.

 

@littlesat?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #90 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,538 posts

+533
Excellent

Posted 24 May 2019 - 09:48

When you did autorestore no and you see no restore than most likely the directory explicitly given in the backup plugin does point to a location where the backup does not exist. Then the 'restore' function is hidden. In the plugin you should give a location where the backup is stored.

 

The autorestore post a fresh flash scans for the latest backup made on all mounted media (hdd/usb).


Edited by littlesat, 24 May 2019 - 09:49.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #91 jamu

  • Member
  • 20 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:19

When you did autorestore no and you see no restore than most likely the directory explicitly given in the backup plugin does point to a location where the backup does not exist. Then the 'restore' function is hidden. In the plugin you should give a location where the backup is stored.

 

The autorestore post a fresh flash scans for the latest backup made on all mounted media (hdd/usb).

 

I'm using the default location on the hdd, so this should not be a problem.



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #92 Bearcat

  • Member
  • 8 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:21

I tested the image for a few days and it worked (all) well except the continuous spontaneous switching of the box to stanby happened too often so after a few days I put my old image on it again.



Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #93 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,006 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:24

Huh? Never seen a box do anything by itself.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #94 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,538 posts

+533
Excellent

Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:30

I have problem with subservice on sky de.

I'm not able to verify this issue...?

 

Rectification: Issue is found... merge request will be considered for RC 7.1 Thanks for reporting

 

diff --git a/lib/python/Screens/InfoBarGenerics.py b/lib/python/Screens/InfoBarGenerics.py
index c50d71b14..4712c12ef 100644
--- a/lib/python/Screens/InfoBarGenerics.py
+++ b/lib/python/Screens/InfoBarGenerics.py
@@ -2781,6 +2781,7 @@ class InfoBarSubserviceSelection:
                                               if subservices and len(subservices) > 1 and serviceRef.toString() in [x[1] for x in subservices]:
                                                               selection = [x[1] for x in subservices].index(serviceRef.toString())
                                                               self.bouquets = self.servicelist and self.servicelist.getBouquetList()
+                                                            tlist = None
                                                               if self.bouquets and len(self.bouquets):
                                                                               keys = ["red", "blue", "", "0", "1", "2", "3", "4", "5", "6", "7", "8", "9"]
                                                                               call_func_title = _("Add to favourites")
@@ -2792,7 +2793,8 @@ class InfoBarSubserviceSelection:
                                                                               tlist = [(_("Quick zap"), "quickzap", subservices), ("--", "")] + subservices
                                                                               keys = ["red", "", "0", "1", "2", "3", "4", "5", "6", "7", "8", "9"]
                                                                               selection += 2
-                                                             self.session.openWithCallback(self.subserviceSelected, ChoiceBox, title=_("Please select a sub service..."), list=tlist, selection=selection, keys=keys, skin_name ="SubserviceSelection")
+                                                            if tlist:
+                                                                            self.session.openWithCallback(self.subserviceSelected, ChoiceBox, title=_("Please select a sub service..."), list=tlist, selection=selection, keys=keys, skin_name ="SubserviceSelection")
 
                def subserviceSelected(self, service):
                               if service and len(service) > 1:

Edited by littlesat, 24 May 2019 - 10:43.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #95 Bearcat

  • Member
  • 8 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:32

I have had this problem more often with my VU + Duo2 what it is, I have not been able to figure it out, but I am not the only one with this problem. just google if you like.
with this test version it was only worse than usual.
Now I have 7.0 again and no more problems.


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #96 Bearcat

  • Member
  • 8 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:41

P.S.

Its not the CEC-HDMI when switch this off the problem still exsist 


Edited by Bearcat, 24 May 2019 - 10:45.


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #97 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 49,006 posts

+840
Excellent

Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:41

Sounds more like a hardware issue.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #98 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,538 posts

+533
Excellent

Posted 24 May 2019 - 10:44

When the box is in standby I speculate the HDMI bus is somehow pulled to a state that no data is going over it anymore....


WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #99 Hermanni

  • Member
  • 15 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 24 May 2019 - 11:32

There Duo 4K and Uno 4K SE works fine, no any broplem (or small, Firewall will not install).

CEC-HDMI works with amplifier (Sony STR-HD550), power volume and right imputs, also TV (FW-49X8370C) inputs and power.

I was born under a lucky star?


Edited by Hermanni, 24 May 2019 - 11:34.

My STB: Vu+ Duo 4K UHD, Vu+ Uno 4K SE, Dreambox DM920 UHD 4K, Octagon SF1028P.
Other: Sony FW-49X8370C, Sony FW-43X8370C, STR-DH550.


Re: OpenPLi 7.1 Release Candidate #100 Bearcat

  • Member
  • 8 posts

+1
Neutral

Posted 24 May 2019 - 11:53

its going to standby for no reason.

 

maybe its my all in one remote thats giving wrong signals but then, on the other hand, he should do the same now with 7.0

 

it might be a hardware problem but then there would be a lot of hardware problems with this receiver.

 

you see the problem its a mistery :-(

 

It doesn't matter that much now that I have an image that doesn't have this problem.
I just wanted to share it with you. can you do something with it that would be nice if not thats oke 2.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users