Jump to content


Photo

HDMI-CEC + short power outage


  • Please log in to reply
35 replies to this topic

#1 caligula73

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2019 - 16:27

hi, everything works fine with these settings. but at night, when the TV and the receiver is in standby mode, we can briefly turn off the electricity. after the power supply starts the receiver and turns on the TV. is it possible to do so after the supply of electricity, the receivers remained in standby mode or deep standby mode?

Attached Files



Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #2 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,205 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 11 July 2019 - 16:58

Yep for that we have a setting... startup in standby and then when in standby for x time go in deep standby...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #3 caligula73

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 11 July 2019 - 17:30

This option does not help, the TV(Panasonic TX-PR50ST50) still turns on, receiver is in deep standby

 

p.s. receiver in deep standby + TV in standby

 

 

Attached Files



Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #4 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,205 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 11 July 2019 - 18:01

That option should work.. the box should not turn on the tv at all. but does you tv power on when you plug it?

Edited by littlesat, 11 July 2019 - 18:02.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #5 caligula73

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 July 2019 - 05:47

That option should work.. 

Yes, this option works, but when the power is turned on, the TV turns on anyway

 

but does you tv power on when you plug it?

not.

That the TV does not turn on after the power appears, you need to switch this option to no

Attached Files



Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #6 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,205 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 12 July 2019 - 06:36

Maybe we need to check in addition there not to give that command when turn on to standby is enabled?

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #7 caligula73

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 12 July 2019 - 08:17

Yes,
if necessary, then I can post hdmi-cec logs when turned on and when the TV does not turn on.
interested in the mode is deep standby

Edited by caligula73, 12 July 2019 - 08:18.


Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #8 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,205 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 12 July 2019 - 10:37

As far I can see there is no bug here

 

https://github.com/O...ents/HdmiCec.py

 

At line 124 it should go good..

config.misc.prev_wakeup_time = ConfigInteger(default=0)
#config.misc.prev_wakeup_time_type is only valid when wakeup_time is not 0
config.misc.prev_wakeup_time_type = ConfigInteger(default=0)
# 0 = RecordTimer, 1 = ZapTimer, 2 = Plugins, 3 = WakeupTimer
 
 
if config.hdmicec.handle_deepstandby_events.value and (not getFPWasTimerWakeup() or (config.usage.startup_to_standby.value == "no" and  config.misc.prev_wakeup_time_type.value == 3)):
    self.onLeaveStandby()

Edited by littlesat, 12 July 2019 - 10:42.

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #9 caligula73

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 July 2019 - 17:12

sort of figured out, the problem is in deep standby

lines

Tx: 03:00:15  <Image View On>             >  04                                                 [0x00]
Tx: 03:00:15  <Active Source>             >  82 10 00                                           [0x0F]
repeat 2 times
 

Attached Files



Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #10 littlesat

  • PLi® Core member
  • 49,205 posts

+527
Excellent

Posted 15 July 2019 - 17:56

When you plugin I do not see where the box turns the tv on...

WaveFrontier 28.2E | 23.5E | 19.2E | 16E | 13E | 10/9E | 7E | 5E | 1W | 4/5W | 15W


Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #11 caligula73

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 July 2019 - 18:23

:( I'd probably find it easier to use a magnetic starter so that the box does not turn on after a short loss of electricity , thanks for participating

Attached Files



Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #12 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,430 posts

+823
Excellent

Posted 15 July 2019 - 18:28

Is it not simply the case that the TV switches on because it sees the power-on signal on the HDMI port?

 

I have regular power failures here, and several boxes connected to the TV, and configured to use HDMI-CEC. Most are not even configured to go into (deep)standby, they just stay on. And my TV never switches on when a box starts?


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #13 caligula73

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 July 2019 - 18:44

if this option is no , then my TV also does not turn on

Attached Files



Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #14 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,174 posts

+200
Excellent

Posted 15 July 2019 - 18:47

Please offer a better screenshot. This can easily be created.
In the menu you choose that specific option. In this case HDMI-CEC
Then on the PC or Ipad go with the browser to http://ipaddressbox/grab
Copy the picture and add this here as an attachment. :)
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #15 caligula73

  • Member
  • 17 posts

0
Neutral

Posted 15 July 2019 - 18:51

I apologize for the screenshot

Attached Files



Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #16 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,430 posts

+823
Excellent

Posted 15 July 2019 - 19:20

That is set to Yes on all my boxes. And I don't have your problem.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #17 Dimitrij

  • PLi® Core member
  • 6,553 posts

+210
Excellent

Posted 15 July 2019 - 19:32

caligula73

When put reciever in standby, TV also power off?


Lunix3-4K/VU+solo4k(thanks guys to gisclub.tv)


Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #18 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,174 posts

+200
Excellent

Posted 15 July 2019 - 19:42

No need to apologize. ;)
On my main TV HDMI-CEC works great on my LG OLED. TV power’s up when starting the box and shuts down when putting the box to standby.
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.

Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #19 WanWizard

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 48,430 posts

+823
Excellent

Posted 15 July 2019 - 19:55

TV power’s up when starting the box.

 

You mean the TV starts when you switch the box on by plugging in the power? Mine doesn't.


Currently in use: VU+Duo 4K (2xFBC S2), Amiko Viper T2C (T2), SAB Alpha Triple HD (S2+T2), Zgemma H3.T2C (T/C), Zgemma H6 (fallback), VU+Zero (fallback)

Many answers to your question can be found in our new and improved wiki.

note: I do not provide support via PM !

 


Re: HDMI-CEC + short power outage #20 Frenske

  • Forum Moderator
    PLi® Core member
  • 22,174 posts

+200
Excellent

Posted 15 July 2019 - 20:06

No, only when getting the box out of standby. Sorry for the confusion. ;)
That is what I meant by starting the box.
Mijn schotel is een T90 met 10 LNB's. Daarnaast voor de fun nog een draaibaar systeem met een Triax TD 78.

Dreamboxen heb ik niet meer. Verder nog een een VU+ duo2 met 500Gb harddisk + een VU+ Uno, Zero, Solo 4K, Ultimo 4K, Zero 4K, Uno 4Kse. + ook nog een Xtrend ET4000. Daarnaast heb ik ook nog diverse andere modellen w.o. een Formuler F4, ET8500, ET7500, Mut@nt 2400HD, Xsarius Fusion HD se en verder nog wel het e.e.a. waarmee op verzoek vanalles wordt getest. Iemand moet het tenslotte doen. ;) :)

Voor centrale opslag van media gebruik ik een Qnap 219P met tweemaal 2 Tb harddisks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many answers to your question can be found in our wiki: Just one click away from this "solutioncentre".

Als ik alles al wist hoefde ik ook niets te vragen. If I had all the knowledge I had no questions at all.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users